We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good some awful!”
Review of Wythe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wythe Hotel
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a rehearsal dinner at the Wythe. About 40 people up in the loft. The food was excellent and the bartender and serving staff were wonderful!! And that's the good part. The hotel is in a lousy part of Williamsburg. The area in 5 years will be great but now is derelict and garbage e everywhere. One side of the hotel is across the street from the Brooklyn Bowl. Don't stay on that side!!!! The noise, music and car horns will keep you up until 4am. The rooms themselves are cold. Bedding was very comfortable and the bathroom is nice but can't get any heat in the room and with a concrete floor feels damp. The hotel staff are very young and apparently not well informed about the area. I needed to get some flowers for the dinner and they sent me al pat a mile away when I discovered the next day there was a great floral shop 4 blocks away ! Restaurant room is very good but service is slow. All in all no matter how trendy this hotel is, I would not return

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Dwyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Wythe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 520 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Love the hotel and mooching around Williamsburg. Enjoyed breakfast at Reynard, amazing sunset views from the rooftop bar and a special 'dinner with friends' with guest chef from Chateaubriand. Great shops and cafes round every corner. Just like being on the set of Girls. One stop on the L train gets you to the Lower East Side where I usually stay. Was charmed by the peaceful streets of Williamsburg and would definitely stay at the Wythe again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jaczc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The views of Manhattan are amazingly wonderful. Worth getting a room above the fourth floor. Cool Turkish towels in the bathroom. The style of the hotel is great. The food in the restaurant is delicious. All the staff seem friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderingworldwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

...but not much else you can expect from a hotel at this price. Like others have said, there's no room service. There are also no bathrobes, no irons, and the sliding bathroom doors leave a crack so no privacy. If you're on floor five on a weekend you'll probably hear the muffled noise of the party going on the rooftop bar on floor six. It essentially feels like an expensive, gorgeously appointed hostel. You can't really get any other hotel like it among Brooklyn's Best Westerns, Airbnbs and VRBOs so that differentiator makes it, for many people, a convenient choice if not one that's necessarily competitive to what you'd pay in Manhattan. That said, Reynard's restaurant, on the main floor, is impeccably well run and delicious, worth a trip on its own.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MXR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I love the location in Williamsburg.. great views... nice amenities.... great restaurant.. roof top bar is one of my favorites in NY. The rooms have brick walls and concrete floors so a bit cold, but I like that.. beds are comfy.. bathrooms nice size..
The hotel is pretty new and the staff are nice but seem a bit unorganized or perhaps just untrained in exceptional service.
Last time we stayed, there was a fire alarm at three am with firetrucks and firemen and all the guests in our pajamas and winter coats. It was a false alarm but we were downstairs for 45 minutes or more. Would have been nice to offer everyone tea or hot chocolate or port....
Also, they deliver coffee to your room in the morning but no bread. We stopped by a bakery each day to buy croissants for the next morning's coffee
I would highly recommend it for couples and solo travelers. Not as much for families or business.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovethecroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I've stayed at the Wythe twice so far and it's my favorite spot in Brooklyn. Staff is very friendly, the roof top bar is fantastic, and the mini bar has local chocolates, kombucha, and other fine choices. Rooms are simple, clean and not stuffy! Can't beat the convenience, as it is right next to the Brooklyn Brewery. Even when I have business in Manhattan, I will make the trip to Brooklyn to stay at the Wythe.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unicornsandrainbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

The location is great, the hotel is great, clean and stylish. There should be free bikes for hotel quests to use like all other cool hotels have. Big plus for minibar and local products used in hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimmo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The William Vale
The William Vale
#8 of 72 in Brooklyn
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#16 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,140 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Jolie
Hotel Le Jolie
#4 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,432 reviews
2.4 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#5 of 72 in Brooklyn
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wythe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wythe Hotel

Address: 80 Wythe Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-1026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $273 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wythe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wythe Hotel is a historically industrial building, from 1901, that has been converted into a 72-room hotel on the Williamsburg, Brooklynwaterfront. All of the inherent character of the building has beenpreserved-its exposed brick, arched windows, cast iron columns, andpine ceilings. The leftover ceiling pine has been re-used whereverpossible: in the beds, desks, minibars and restaurant floor. All foodand beverage, including a restaurant, rooftop bar, and private diningroom, will be operated by Andrew Tarlow, of Diner, Marlow & Sons, andRoman's. We are 5 minutes east of Union Square off the Bedford L stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Wythe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing