We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere. Good food.”
Review of Moutarde

Moutarde
Ranked #2,887 of 5,362 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere. Good food.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I had brunch/lunch here. I ordered the Eggs Florentine and coffee.
My eggs were tasty and light.
The coffee was delicious.
Wait staff was friendly and very helpful.
I would go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lueez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“French Bistro in Brooklyn”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This charming French Bistro was recommended by a friend who lives in the Park Slope neighborhood. The decor is totally French, the food definitely French Bistro and nicely done. Three of us went for Brunch and ordered different dishes - all were good. I had the tomato basil soup of the day (it was a hot day and this spicy, cold soup was perfect) with a croque monsieur. Friends ordered the omelette with goat cheese and spinach and eggs benedict respectively and were happy with their choices (especially the eggs benedicte). Prices are very reasonable (around $15/person for brunch). The restaurant itself is a bit crowded (tables are too close together) and it tends to be noisy. We chose to eat outside (as is appropriate for a French Bistro)--service was good, staff friendly. If you find yourself in the Park Slope area of Brooklyn, this would be a good choice!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pvfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
244 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“French eatery in Park Slope Brooklyn.”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Places like this are not spoiled with excessive numbers of tourists, like many in Manhattan. Therefore in order to attract customers they really have to work hard on food, atmosphere and service. We went there with friends, the atmosphere was welcoming, service was really professional and nice, food (brunch) was worth a ride from Manhattan.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArmenGrigoryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent French Experience”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Great food-excellent bistro ambience.
Get there almost everytime we get to NYC.
Well worth a trip to Brooklyn

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fine dining in a relaxed cafe atmosphere”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Five of us (with a little baby) went for dinner on a Sunday evening. We had endives, gorgonzola and walnut salad followed by salmon risotto and then chocolate mousse and pistachio/ chocolate eclairs for dessert. Everything was simply great! Got some good advice on our choice of wine... they let us taste from three already opened bottles before we ordered...

Definitely a place I would go back to...

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shoreki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moutarde also viewed

 

Been to Moutarde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing