We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Midwood Suites
Nearby Hotels
$458
$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Jolie(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$145
Hotel Le Jolie
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$160
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$257
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aloft New York Brooklyn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$202
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$177
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$156
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wythe Hotel(Brooklyn)
$465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Condor Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
13
20
16
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
20
16
17
15
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 81 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2009

When I come in from California every summer, I always choose Midwood Suites. It is a very clean , comfortable, convenient and affordable bed and breakfast. I feel very safe and it is near public transportation, shopping and my friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank giraffelover53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2008

I couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at Midwood Suites. We are a family of five and the cost savings we got by staying at Midwood was enormous. We had a large (2 bedroom) suite with a kitchen and the close proximity to the subway station and local shops was superb. The suite was large and clean and the neighborhood decent, I felt very safe walking home at night. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank alpha-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2007

Midwood Suites is located in a quiet residential neighborhood in Brooklyn, and as a solo female traveller, I felt nothing but safe. It's less than a block from the subway station and the Q takes you to Manhattan in less than 35/45 minutes.

Sure, the decor is old, but it was clean and spacious!- separate bedroom, tv sitting room, bathroom, and there was a small kitchen area with a microwave, fridge, sink, and coffee-fixings.

It's a great place to stay, with a fantastic location. Sure, it's off the beaten path if you're wanting to soak up Times Square and all the touristy things in Manhattan, but I travelled to Manhattan, the Bronx, stayed in Brooklyn, etc and didn't find the commute to really be an issue. And for the price (I paid $89 a night), the subway ride was worth what I saved if I had stayed in Manhattan!!

Tip- pick up an unlimited ride Metro Card!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank BabyVisMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: No recomiendo este hospedaje.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews