We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sushi”
Review of Jpan

Jpan
Ranked #758 of 5,383 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Sushi”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Sushi was fresh, good and restaurant had a nice atmosphere. Was normal prices for sushi rolls $5-12 a roll with most rolls in the $5 range. Miso soup was also good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great find in Brooklyn Sushi Delight”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We popped in late middle of the week and there was a few people in having their meals.

The food was delicious, came out in a timely manner and in good portions for the price.

I would definitely go back to Jpan.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesJestes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Japanese restaurant”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a local place in the Park Slope area of Brooklyn. I come here with my sister and her family as it is one of their local favorites.

If the weather is as nice as itbwasvon my lady visit, ask to sit on the patio in the back - lined with bamboo and other trees, it is quite serene

The menu is pretty extensive, so there is something for everyone - my sister and brother-in-law do not eat fish or meat, and they have plenty to choose from. My niece always goes with the chicken or beef teriyaki, which is served with ample rice and vegetables. As for me, I go sushi - this most recent time it was tuna with jalapeño and then the volcano roll - tuna with avocado and Pablo - both delicious

I have enjoyed the food every time and I know you will too - enjoy!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Japanese food”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My favorite is the Volcano and JPan roll, because they do not have rice! And they are so delicious. Great food, attentive service, garden is quite and lovely.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judivarnai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My favorite Sushi restaurant in Brooklyn. Never disappoints. Excellent, fresh sushi and sashimi. Friendly service and great value. Try it, you will like it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jpan also viewed

 

Been to Jpan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing