We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paulie Gee's

Paulie Gee's
Ranked #64 of 5,320 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A dine in pizza restaurant.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

It was a bit hard to find the place but it was worth it.
This is one of the best pizza I ever ate. Great atmosphere and Paulie stops by to check on you. Also liked the special beer selection.

There is no option for reservation so come early, you will enjoy.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nirya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    48
    8
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oak bluffs
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Worth the wait.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

As described to me by my cousin, who lives in the neighborhood and loves this place.. "it's not like regular pizza, it's like...pizza with a salad on top." Very inventive and delicious combinations like the one he described above, with arugula and proscuitto, or my personal favorite, pork and spicy honey. Unbelievably perfect, with fun names for each, on a perfect crust. From the barn door entrance, to the funky lamp shade lights and long bench style tables where you share the space with new friends, and the open kitchen where you can see the huge woodfired pizza oven, we had a great meal and a great experience. The owner is very much a presence and makes everyone feel welcome and clearly loves what he's doing. It's not a huge space and that can make for a long wait but don't let that dissuade you from sticking around. Well worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mvgirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis Royal, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Had heard the ongoing debate of who has the best pizza, we kept hearing about this spot and decided as we were staying in Greenpoint at the Box House Hotel to try it out. Amazing is the only thing to say, pizza was perfect, really great ingredients, had the Hellboy which was so tasty especially with the spiced honey. The owner makes a point of stopping by every table which is a super classy touch. No reservations, so get here right at opening or be prepared to wait. Highly Recommended!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tofino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wish I could eat here weekly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was visiting Brooklyn, but I wish we had a Paulie Gee's in my Midwestern neighborhood. Excellent pizza--with a variety of toppings and that oven-charred crust. Great hubbub, solid beer list, Paulie greets everyone at their tables, tight but not uncomfortable space, crowded but worth it. Plan on putting your name in for a table then going somewhere else for an hour or so.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizard076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza in NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hands down one of the best (if not the best) pizza places in New York. Excels at both classic pizzas and more inventive ones, and has excellence service as well!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paulie Gee's also viewed

 
Brooklyn, NY
Brooklyn, NY
 

Been to Paulie Gee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing