We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Brooklyn Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bright and spacious living room with beautiful light
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and spacious living room with beautiful light
The living room has a flat screen TV with an Amazon Fire stick The apartment is spacious and well laid out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Bright and spacious living room with beautiful light
The living room has a flat screen TV with an Amazon Fire stick
The apartment is spacious and well laid out
Comfortable sofa bed sleeps an additional two people
Living Room
Fully equipped eat in kitchen. There are additional stools for a group of 6
Kitchen
The kitchen has a gas stove as well as a microwave, toaster and coffee machine
Master bedroom has a UK king size or US queen size very comfortable bed
Master bedroom has plenty of space and a very large closet
The second bedroom has a UK double of US full size bed
The second Bedroom also has ample closet space
The bathroom has a tub with a shower overhead
Bathroom
One staircase to apartment #2
Hallways
Outside the house in Spring
Traditional Brownstone stoop
Complimentary bottle of prosecco
Complimentary H2O products
Close to Brooklyn Museum
4 stops to the Brooklyn Bridge!
Close to Brooklyn Botanic Gardens
Near to Prospect Park Carousel
Walking distance to Prospect Park
Close to Brooklyn Central Library
Two subway stops or a quick bus ride to Barclays Center
Very close to transportation
Harts Restaurant was just named in the top 5 new restaurants in the whole of America by Bon Appetit!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
808suki
St Leonards-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Brooklyn Apartment”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Emma's Brooklyn apartment was a perfect place for us to base ourselves for a week in New York. Two comfortable double bedrooms and a well equipped open plan living and kitchen space. Close to the subway and an easy journey into Manhattan but also just a walk away from local cafes, shops with lots to see and do. There's a friendly authentic feel to this neighbourhood too. Thank you Emma, for the directions to Tom's Diner on our last morning which didn't disappoint! And for your helpful and informed advice which really enabled us to make the most of our stay! Suki, Richie and Colette.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
I am so glad that the Tom's Diner trip worked out and I hope to see you next time you make the trip to New York.
Best wishes
Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justtryit...
wolverhampton
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC 👍🏽DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE ”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Emma's apartment was amazing, we usually stay in Manhattan in hotels & were skeptical about renting, how we wish we had found this little gem years ago, yes its in Brooklyn, but what a place! Vibrant, friendly,the brownstone apartments are so cool!! Its spotlessly clean, subways all in walking distance if you want Manhattan but loads to do other side of bridge & beyond so give it a go!! You will not regret it, Emma is always contactable if reqd & leaves a bottle of prosecco for you to enjoy your 1st night !! Will be back ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
I am so pleased that you made the leap to Brooklyn and discovered how cool it is! For those that are considering it, Brooklyn is quieter than Manhattan so you can rest well after a day's sightseeing, but there's still plenty to do and see. We have bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.
Clare, I look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna J
1 review
“Lovely apartment in Brooklyn”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here in June - fab apartment with everything you need. Subway just down the road that connects you with the rest of New York. Would stay here again if I was to come back :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thanks Joanna!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarastok
Viareggio, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our best stay in NYC!”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

It's been quite a long stay (40 days) but all was perfect with the apartment.
Emma had been very nice to us and really helpful with any of our requests.
The apartment is great!
It's spacious, very clean, incredibly quiet and much conveniently located: very close to subways and any shop you’d need.
We will sure be back soon!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment for a small family and Emma is very helpful and a great hostess.”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were four adults and had a comfortable, pleasant stay at Emmas appartment.
Supermarket and subway/bus are close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hostess was friendly and helpful
Liked least: The second bedroom leads off the main bedroom.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean and conveniently located”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was was spotlessly clean, nicely decorated, air-conditioned, well equipped and only about 3 minutes walk from the subway in Brooklyn. It comfortably accommodated a family of five in two double beds and a convertible sofa and was very easy to get to both from JFK Airport and from central Manhattan (about 20 minutes on the C-train). There was a selection of guide books and other reading material and the owner, Emma. lives in the same building. The street is quiet and there are shops beside the subway station. Prospect Park is about 10 minutes jog away if you want to go running. We would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment itself and convenient location
Liked least: Nothing, really
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyLHatch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Brooklyn Apartment”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were originally going to stay in Manhattan for our NYE trip to NY but found this reasonable, spacious apartment in Brooklyn on offer. So pleased we decided on it rather than Manhattan, as was so easy to get over to central NYC and Brooklyn's great. The apartment was very close to the metro and all amenities.

The apartment itself was so clean and full of all that was needed. Great to have a spacious living area, which we did not see in most of the other apartments when looking. The kitchen was fully equipped and we had all the towels, bedding, etc. that we needed.

Emma, the owner, was so communicative and helpful on emails and greeted us upon arrival with a ton of information that was really useful for our stay. Very reassuring to have Emma there for info and assistance.

Would thoroughly recommend staying in this apartment for its value for money, location, fab owner and superb apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing