We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
222
226
117
43
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
226
117
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewhouse restaurantdowntown brooklynnew yorkrooms are smallfront desk staffconstruction noisefulton streethigh floorbarclays centergreat showermini fridgeeasy access to manhattansubway linebagelslamarnycblock
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 653 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

With business in Brooklyn this hotel was a great place to stay. Room was very small but comfortably appointed and clean, and there was a nice view. I had no problem with the staff which was very pleasant to me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gso-fcoanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
888JasonD, General Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear valued guest,

The team at Hotel Indigo Brooklyn and I appreciate your feedback. Feel free to contact me directly for reservations in the future.

Thank you,

Jason D'Agostino- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo over a weekend. The staff was very helpful, pleasant, caring and courteous. Just great! The room was small but well appointed and had windows that allowed us to see the Brooklyn Navy Yard and the beginning of the bridge. Just below was a construction site that was fascinating to watch. We were on the 10th floor and did not hear any construction noise. We didn't have 'neighbors' so I don't know about room-to-room noise. One anomaly was the apparent lack of hot water in the sink but the problem was corrected by running the shower for a minute (or less, since hot water in the shower was almost instantaneous). The location was fine...easy access to the subway stations and right off the Fulton Street Mall. Saturday we walked to an open air market near the Borough Hall. Should have brought the dog since they are allowed for a fee.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner...windows on 2 walls.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellsedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
888JasonD, Social Media Intern at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time to write us such positive feedback. We have shared your kind words to our team. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you enjoyed your accommodations. Our location is the best to enjoying the city.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Chelsea – Social Media Intern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just awful experience here. Booked the Pizza package, nothing mentioned at check in, no mention of my Platinum status after coming in from a 18.5 hour flight. Nothing. Went up to the room and started searching for the other half of the room - small is an understatement. The Room is actually a fire hazard and 2 people in here with suitcases and a fire, you are toast. The bed was comfortable but the staff seem like they need more training. Complained about the room and the staff tells me its a 'boutique' hotel - they should educate staff to look at someone status as a platinum member who is well travelled knows Boutique does not equate for tiny - try the Hotel Indigo in NJ or in Ottawa - its 2 times the size. Toilet is low, so was the paper and the lack of space was bizarre. Does the staff even know the different types of rooms they have. They asked if I wanted to speak to the GM, who was supposedly on a conference call and took their call but would not speak to me as he would call or email - nothing. Terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
888JasonD, Social Media Intern at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time to write us a review. We recognize that our rooms may be smaller than what you accustom to.

Please feel free to contact me directly for any other discussions.

Best regards,
Jason D’Agostino – General Manager
(T) 718-254-6815
(E) jason.dagostino@downtownbrooklynhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo July 26,2013 to july 28,2013. The room was very small and clean.
While out and about on July 27,2013 someone entered my room and stole a credit card and a State of Florida drivers license. The GM/Jason was completely indifferent and absolutely uncooperative in our efforts to have a police report filed. Do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
888JasonD, General Manager at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear valued guest and travelers,

Our team has taken many initiatives to preserve the integrity of our property and the safety and security of all whom visit and work.

From background checks to security, to safety deposit boxes available in each room.

Please feel free to contact me directly for any further discussions.

Thank you,

Jason D’Agostino- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed for one night in Hotel Indigo. Even though, the rooms are small. The quality of the bed and the shower made up for it and hey it is New York. Whatever you do is not spending the day at your hotel room but if you had to because you were will, you will be just fine with magnificen views, comfy bed and some books or magazines to read.
We visited Brooklyn due to a family member being illed. The day was long, we spend most of the afternoon at the New York Methodist Hospital. We got to the hotel very last, there was a lot of traffic. The shower is great, the bed is very comfortable. We were in the 17th floor with spectacular views., In the morning while we got ready we could watch the Tour de France in the wonderful flat screen. We did not use the restaurant or bar but the accomodations were great. Very minimalistic. IN the morning we could not miss to go at the terrace in the top to see how it would look like., Seemed refreshing and if not tired we could have spent some time and had some drinks. Next time we visit we will.

Room Tip: We were in the 17th floor - very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
888JasonD, Social Media Intern at Hotel Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experience staying in Hotel Indigo Brooklyn. We are glad that you love our hotel and you enjoyed your stay. We aim to provide our guests the best service and living spaces.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Chelsea – Social Media Intern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews