We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Hotel BPM Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nice, clean room with comfortable beds and nice shower that was a great value for the price. Easy walk to subway, with 15-20 minutes into Manhattan at off-peak times, however can be much longer at peak. Very helpful staff. Breakfast included--the days we were there they had several options (french toast, egg/cheese/bacon bowl, bagels, cereal) made to order in kitchen. Neighborhood fine, felt safe but nothing special.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBPM, General Manager at Hotel BPM Brooklyn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello Kristie P,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel BPM Brooklyn. I am very happy to hear that our staff was very helpful as we try to each guest the personal attention you deserve. Thank you also you mentioning how safe our neighborhood, I know many guests are use to the flashy New York they see on TV where here we like to think we offer more of a local experience encouraging guests to explore the great things Brooklyn has to offer such as Prospect Park. We look forward to having you as a guest with us again and hopefully earning a 5 star next time around.

Thank You,
Hotel BPM General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    243
    128
    60
    60
See reviews for
128
249
85
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mirabel, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Lobby smell like someone drop too much of bathroom air fresheners. Really, its disturbing! Too much perfume everywhere. For a «green» hotel, its quite surprising…

The room is good size for NY! Clean, hip, good bed and all stuff you need to have is there. But, its very noisy, you hear everything from the other room ( trust me…) and everything that happens in the hall.

I went to the bar to have a glass of white wine. It was hot. Undrinkable.

Breakfast is included… Well… I dont call that a breakfast. Its a joke, Really. See the picture (it was egg and beacon plate. the other choice was french toast) No fruit. Nothing else that that. Come on, can we have a banana and a green apple? So be aware, if you go there with kids, they will cry in front of their breakfast!

Its my second time in Brooklyn, 10th time in NY. I know I can find better next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissPixelsdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Hotel BPM Brooklyn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I suppose in this case too much of a good thing was bad, however, since your comment we have lowered our air freshener setting. Most of our guests compliment us on our air freshener which is why we were never shy about turning it to the max. I am glad you were able to enjoy you room, we would like to think our rooms provide just enough space to keep our guests comfortable. I am sorry if you were misinformed but we always have a choice of bagels and cereal on top of whatever hot item we offer, along with a choice of coffee, tea or juice, there is always more than just two choices when it comes to our complimentary breakfast. Fortunately we have been able to incorporate more fruit with our full breakfast menu. If you ever decide to give us another chance I am sure we will have a lot more goods the second time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

High hopes for this hotel, but it was disappointing on many levels. First, the parking lots were full of ice and snow. It was slippery and dangerous. Charging $20 to park outdoors and posting a sign that hotel will not guarantee security of vehicles is ridiculous. Check in was smooth, but elevators were very slow. Food from previous guest was left in the fridge and hair tie left in guest book. Hotels have carpeting to muffle sound. Not this one. Bare floors in the room. We were awakened and kept awake by amorous neighbors from 2:30-4:00 am. Activities continued at 8:30 am. Breakfast was sub par. Coffee was terrible, food not much better. Staff member was loud and obnoxious, trying to be funny. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gumby531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Hotel BPM Brooklyn, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
I am sorry your stay was a disappointment; we have made a lot of improvements in terms of the snow removal equipment so fortunately issues like ice will no longer affect our guests. Although we cannot hold ourselves accountable for any incidences that may happen in our lot we are equipped with 4 cameras giving 24hour surveillance of every corner of the parking lot. We are always more than prepared to render any incriminating footage to the proper authorities if anything were to happen. I am very sorry about the issues with your room the Director of Housekeeping and I are working diligently with his staff to ensure that mishaps like this do not continue to happen. We hope to be working on our noise issue soon by installing sound proof doors to all of our rooms. As far as our breakfast area we are always testing out new coffee and selections until we find guest favorites. Once again I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us but we sincerely appreciate your feedback and will work on each and every issue so thank you for your candor. Through all of the improvements we are working on I know if you ever decided to give us a second chance you would be pleasantly surprised. If you have any more questions or concerns please feel free to message me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is, of course, not a 5 star hotel, but you wouldn't know this by the quality of the staff. Every person we encountered was authentically warm and helpful. The room was similar to European rooms, small and modern with a creative use of a small space. As Americans, we become accustomed to large hotel rooms, but we were absolutely fine with our comfortable bed, great channel selections, storage space, but most importantly the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. The free breakfast was great! We just needed a quick stopover, but would certainly stay again for a longer visit to NYC and Brooklyn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank srayburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Hotel BPM Brooklyn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review us! Customer Service is one of our main focuses here at Hotel BPM, we want to be able to share our positive energy with all of our guests. I am excited to see that the staff was able to leave such a good impression during your short stay. We appreciate someone as well traveled as you being familiar with our hotel’s design, our owner DJ Bijal has traveled to many countries in Europe and has definitely been influenced by their décor. Come visit us again and I know we can make your stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent value for NY! Great interior décor - new, clean, modern. Service was great. Front desk staff very helpful; all staff very friendly. The little "bistro" on the lower level was nice to have for the happy hour as well as the complimentary breakfast. Quick cab service. Close to the train. Nice comfortable beds. Had difficulty adjusting the room temperature and Kuerig wasn't working however, it was nice having the in-room mini bar and snack tray with reasonable prices on the items.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Billie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Hotel BPM Brooklyn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you Billie! It always fills me with so much pride when my staff is doing all they can to make a guests stay a great one. We will continue to work hard and improve so that you will have even more to celebrate on your next visit. If you have any questions or concerns please message me and let me know how I can be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goettingen, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Good: Good quality beds, relatively new therefore in good condition, breakfast always included

Bad: Internet unstable - annoying, rooms with no space to put and open your bags, no late checkout, late checkin time, only 6 floors but extremely slow elevator makes it take forever

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Coalmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Manager at Hotel BPM Brooklyn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Well I am glad you at least got a good rest once you were nestled in our beds and that the breakfast was enjoyed, we love being able to offer the most important meal of the day complimentary to all of our guests. As with most Hotels in New York our rooms are a little smaller than most, however you may have checked into one of our single or standard rooms which don’t offer as much space as our Deluxe or Superior rooms. Since most of our guests are avid travelers and enjoy exploring Brooklyn and the other boroughs our rooms tend to be just their resting place at night and as you can attest a comfortable nights rest is what they can look forward to when returning from a day of traveling. I apologize if you were misinformed about early check in and late checkout but we absolutely do offer it unless we are a full house for the night, it is a fee of $35 and is subject to our availability. Hopefully we will be able to see you again and can put you up in one of our larger rooms possibly on a lower floor this time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rensselaer
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Room and bathroom were very nice, clean, well equipped and comfortable. Small fridge filled with water and sodas (did not use, doubt it was free). A la carte free hot breakfast in the morning.
The only strange and unusual thing: they charge extra $50 deposit for incidentals and return only in a month.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPHLRensselaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBPM, General Manager at Hotel BPM Brooklyn, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hello JOSEPHLRensselaer,
Thank you for taking the time out to post a great review about us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
3.8 mi away
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Pointe Plaza Hotel
#24 of 72 in Brooklyn
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
209 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#12 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,043 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#25 of 72 in Brooklyn
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BPM Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BPM Brooklyn

Property: Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Address: 139 33rd St, Brooklyn, NY 11232
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel BPM Brooklyn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where music meets hospitality; Hotel BPM (inspired by the music term "beats per minute", referring to the pace count of a song), is about redefining the travel experience to a new generation of travelers, this lifestyle brand, focused around music entertainment culture, offers it's clientele a modern minimalist feel with upgraded amenities & aspects of music lifestyle mixed in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel BPM Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing