We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for NY”
Review of Hotel BPM Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victoria, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great value for NY”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We selected this hotel, as we do most hotels we stay in, based on tripadvisor reviews, and were not disappointed. The hotel is barely a year old, very modern, and clean. It is only 3 blocks from the Subway into NYC, and, while it is in an area of Brooklyn that has not yet been “gentrified”, we never had any problems walking around. Our room was well laid out, with a very comfortable bed and pillows. There is good storage, and hanging space, although the proximity of the closet to the AC unit means that the door cannot be fully opened. The bathroom is a good size, with a great shower although, as in all too many hotels, the lighting over the washbasin could be improved. Breakfast, which is included in the room rate, and served in an area below the lobby, is described as continental, but all the time we were there also included an egg dish, with bacon and sausage. If you need a taxi, the hotel uses a taxi service, which arrives very promptly. Their cars are not metered - this worried us at first, but the binder in your room has the rates to all parts of NY, and we found that we were never charged more than this - even, on occasion, less. Be aware, however, that the company is Spanish speaking and some of the drivers have limited English - make sure that you know where you are going and, if possible, have directions printed. Overall, this was a great place to stay, and certainly by far the best value for money that we found - nowhere else was even close.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    243
    128
    60
    60
See reviews for
128
249
85
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoehr-Grenzhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and my daughter stayed at the BPM for 5 days.
Brooklyn was a good choice to visit NYC.
The subway was close to the hotel.
And the neigborhood....Who cares?
Very friendly staff. No problem to leave the baggage in the hotel while staying
the last hours in Manhattan before departure.
And last but not least: A good breakfast and "real" tableware. No plastics...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank avr4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hotel BPM is a modern property, very clean with a great staff. It's in an unusual neighborhood for a hotel, but close to the subway. I would have rated this hotel "Excellent," except for the bathroom. There was no counter space - none - and the lighting was too dark for me to put on make-up. When will hotels get this right?! If you are not going to brightly light the mirror, please install a lighted make-up mirror.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Back in Brooklyn for work and chose to stay again at this hotel as my last stay was pleasant.

I was able to stay on a weekend this time which was very different from my weekday stay. The weekend the hotel seems to have much for energy with a lot of guests hanging out in the lower lounge and lobby. A nice thing I learned was that they do open bar on the weekend which was great.
If you have a smartphone you can get a discount just by booking from their mobile reservations because you are using a smartphone. I suggest this when booking last minute like me. I think it was called "Smartphone Last Min Deal". I will be back again and the room service food was amazing. I loved my steak and eggs.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheDailyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Everything was perfect. Check in was a breeze. Front desk staff are very helpful. Special thanks to Mai, Stephen and Rebecca who made my stay a good one. The were able to give directions and help me find my way around Brooklyn. Mai was very pleasant and always ready to help....very professional. Housekeepers were friendly. Daniel in room service was also great. Food was good and was never late. Hats off to everyone.


Room was clean and quiet. Everything worked perfectly.I have no hang-ups recommending this hotel. Great place to stay if you value great service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamogurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Came to Brooklyn for a weekend to use our Groupon and was not disappointed. Room was expectedly small but well-appointed and comfortable. Clean and bright. Staff and car service were great and went above and beyond. Would stay again. A quick taxi ride to the city was a bonus.

Helpful?
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just wow, From the time you check in to the time you check out all employees are kind and courteous, they go out of there way to make sure your experience there is great. If i Travel back to Brooklyn again I will not hesitate to stay there again !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Country_man34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
3.8 mi away
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Pointe Plaza Hotel
#24 of 72 in Brooklyn
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
209 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#12 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,043 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#25 of 72 in Brooklyn
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BPM Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BPM Brooklyn

Property: Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Address: 139 33rd St, Brooklyn, NY 11232
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel BPM Brooklyn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where music meets hospitality; Hotel BPM (inspired by the music term "beats per minute", referring to the pace count of a song), is about redefining the travel experience to a new generation of travelers, this lifestyle brand, focused around music entertainment culture, offers it's clientele a modern minimalist feel with upgraded amenities & aspects of music lifestyle mixed in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel BPM Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing