We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly helpful staff”
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed August 26, 2014

It was in Brooklyn which is a little bit away from the centre of Manhattan but the hotel offer a free shuttle service into Times Square every morning which is a huge bonus. We did not explore the area around the hotel as we spent most of our time taking in the sites of New York.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Very clean . Free Wifi worked very well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, General Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your help in maintaining our high quality and standards.

We understand the difference between Brooklyn and Manhattan, so we are happy to hear that you took advantage of the free shuttle. For future reference, we have added a free daily shuttle service is to the local train station during peak travel time to better accommodate all of our guests’ travelling needs.

We will certainly share your compliments with our staff. Thanks and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 780 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

The first thing I must mention as a honeymooner is that; we were 15-30 minutes walk from the cool, hip Brooklyn/Williamsburg that you may be looking for and a good 10 minutes from the nearest subway stop(hence the free shuttle at 9:30am).The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful but, our room left something to be desired. We were told we had been upgraded to a suite but, we were greeted by an odd-shaped entrance way and extremely narrow beds. I know people joke about separate beds after marriage but, we didn't expect that to start on the honeymoon. The hotel is in the heart of the Orthodox Jewish district and, you can't even buy a bottle of wine at the local supermarkets. Overall, if you like districts that are extremely quiet and safe but, devoid of any buzz, vibe or scene, stay at the Pointe Plaza.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms looking out from the entrance. Zero view but, plenty of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Pointe Plaza as the hotel for your honeymoon. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about the staff and we will share this with them.

For future reference, we recommend booking our king suite for special occasions such as this one. These suites have the Downtown Manhattan view, one large king bed, modern kitchenette and Bathroom with a soaking tub. Unfortunately we did not have king suites available during your stay, but we did upgrade your reservation to the best suite we could provide.

We understand the distance between the hotel and the more anticipated part of Williamsburg, but many of our guests appreciate the safety and the quiet of our location, which is away from the hectic hubbub of the city.

Wish you the best of luck and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was conveniently located for a family visit. I found the beds and bedrooms a tad small and the staff was very accommodating in dealing with this issue. The room was clean and pleasant and the wifi worked great. Overall, it's a good location and staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, General Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write a review for us. Your comments and suggestions help us uphold our high quality standards.

The safe neighborhood and convenient location to points in both Manhattan and Brooklyn are one of the many things that appeals to our guests. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs in one of our spacious bedrooms.

We greatly appreciate your kind comments about the staff and we will share this with them. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed here with my husband and three children rooms were great very roomy for us in executive suite the only think I can say is wish the breakfast had more selection and bigger room staff was helpful as well

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ponytaillady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, General Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that one of our spacious executive suites worked so well for you and your family.

Many of our guests appreciate our complimentary breakfast and feel that it is a great way to start the day. We look forward to welcoming you again to see our upgraded breakfast selection. Our deserving staff will certainly hear about your compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This hotel has an excellent staff; clean, large, comfortable rooms; convenience to Williamsburg & Pratt; and a decent continental breakfast included in the room-rate. My room had a full kitchen (I don't know if others do, also).

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mira Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Your complements go long way.
I will share this with all our deserving employees.

Thanks a million for staying with us and taking time to write a review.
Glad that you had a great stay. Yes, 70% of our rooms are Suites.
Suites are with full kitchen.

Hope you are coming back soon to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I spent three months trying to find a good hotel for five people in NYC, finaly I found Point Plaza Hotel. The thing that i found most comforting was that it's located in a safe area, it's close to the subway, they had a place where we can wash our laundry, and the people there are very delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Damaris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Well, we are glad that your search is over and you found us.
Happy that you like the accommodations and facilities that we offer.

We hope you come back frequently.
thank you for your most pleasant comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel after numerous bidding on Priceline. Unlike the photos, I did not feel that this hotel is "3 star hotel" in terms of room quality, bed size and noise-proof.

- Some fan noise from outside
- Ridiculously high noise whenever my next door run water in their bathroom
- Two tiny tiny beds where 2 adults and 2 young children tried to stay on them
- Four girls staying next door and their conversation continued until 2am and I could hear those

The only positive was that hotel staff was kind and helpful.

Do not stay at this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hyunjae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#21 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,008 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 73 in Brooklyn
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.1 mi away
BKLYN House
BKLYN House
#27 of 73 in Brooklyn
385 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Plaza Hotel

Address: 2 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-7802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $117 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This New York hotel is located in Brooklyn NY, just minutes away from Manhattan. We are only 3.5 Miles from downtown Manhattan, 2 miles from Brooklyn Public Library, 7 miles from LGA airport, and 9 miles from Yankee Stadium. We feature Wi-Fi internet throughout the entire hotel. Some of the amenities include spacious rooms with high ceilings, operable windows, and some guestrooms include kitchenettes. We also feature flat-screen TVs in most rooms as well as a seating area and a desk. A complimentary continental breakfast is included with your stay. Flushing Avenue Metro Station is a short 10 minute walk from the property. The Pointe Plaza Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to Nearby Subway/Train Station in Morning Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pointe Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing