We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The Hotel is quite nice. If your are looking for neighborhood amenities (coffee shops/restaurants) there are not many to choose from within walking distance. The Subway is about a 7 block walk. The hotel does offer the free shuttle to Manhattan, but it is only one time a day at 9:30. My only suggestion would be to offer the shuttle at all times to the guests. The room itself was really nice and the staff was very nice as well. There is construction at the block in which in the hotel is located so at 8 am, it was none stop jack hammering, and it seems as if this construction is just beginning, so be aware of the noise that occupanies construction.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review.
Yes, the construction next door was very annoying. We are sorry.
It has stopped since. No more jack hammer.

We are glad that you liked your room. with breakfast, Shuttle to Times Square and free WiFi
it is a great value.
We actually tried having Shuttle multiple times, our study showed 90% of our guests are going to Manhattan between 9 am & 10 am. So, we decided 9:30 am. Has been a hit so far. We will keep your suggestion in mind.
Thank you once again, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 780 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

I think it was an excelent option to visit new York. Event though it is 10 kms far away from times square; it included a morning Shuttle every day. The price was excelent, confortables and clean rooms with a full kitchen.
The breakfeast was the only thing that Needs a little more options, was basically bread, cereal and fruits.
The service was very kind
I will Stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank humbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thanks so much for taking your time to review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and We hope to welcome you in the future, Upon your upcoming Visit to NYC.

Enjoy Your Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The room design, size, beds , and services were great. The noise and vibration from construction took everything to enjoy about the room away! The price that I paid on expedia was much higher than if I would had paid directly to hotel as a walk in. When I called expedia to explain the cost differences and other issues with room; they but me on hold to contact room after 50 minutes of this and the expedia supervisor verify my issues twice she hook up on me!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony4ant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thanks Much for taking the time to Review.

We are really sorry to hear that you were bothered by the Noise from a Nearby Construction Site.

I'ts important to Point out, that the construction that was going on last week, is outside the Premises of the Hotel, so there's nothing that we can control. Nevertheless, we would be glad to switch your room to the other side of the building, so the Noise wouldn't be so loud.
Sorry about this ordeal.
Thanks Much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I only spent one night, my daughter lives in Brooklyn, I was very pleased with this hotel, It was very clean, the breakfast was excellent and the stuff was very friendly and professional. The airea is nice and quite, the cab to my daughter' place arrived in 5 minutes, it was $10 to Bedford avenue subway station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review.
We are happy that you liked our hospitality.
Since your daughter is so close to us, you have to be here frequently.
We are counting on that.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were here for 3 nights and they were very enjoyable ones. We felt safe in the neighborhood as it is predominantly an ultra-Orthodox Jewish community which has significantly lowered the crime rates in the area over the last decade. Our room (a suite) had a kitchenette (we called the front desk for complimentary plates and silverware) and 2 very comfortable double beds. We were able to control the temperature in the room adequately and the water temperature as well. A previous reviewer stated it took them a long time for hot water but that was not the case for us. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us when we needed to quickly fax something spur of the moment. The parking area is secure but it is down the street about half a block. There's a subway station about 5-10 minute walk away depending on how quickly you walk.
It's also close to the Brooklyn Heights Promenade which has amazing views of Manhattan day or night. We went twice it was so awesome!
Negatives would be the complimentary breakfast. Yeah, it's free, but it's really a carb-overload especially so early in the morning. They'd do well to at least offer some yogurt. The only protein came in the form of hard boiled eggs and the rest of the offerings was some cold cereal, bagels, pasteries (not freshly baked) and fresh fruit.
Another negative was the internet speed. We tried watching some of our favorite shows on our iPad through Netflex but it frequently stalled for minutes at a time or completely froze the program.
All in all, we were very pleased with the hotel, the room, the staff and the location. If we're ever back in the City we'll definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dream4Ev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for your vote of confidence.
We appreciate you taking time to write the review, I liked all your details.
You are right about the safe area.

Please stay with us again when you head this way, as you have mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel folks and room were all lovely, and the free parking lot was a great addition. My problem was the confusion with making the reservation. I was traveling with a group of 12 people, and 6 rooms had been reserved for our group. I made my reservation, explaining that another woman (I gave her name) would be sharing the room, and she would be making her reservation. My friend called the hotel, saying she was sharing my room. 1 or the 6 rooms was cancelled. When I arrived, and checked in, I said that my friend, giving her name, would be checking in later, and would be sharing the room. Said I was paying for 1 night, and she'd be paying for the 2nd night. I even left the 2nd room key for her. However, when she checked in, she was put in a 2nd room, and charged for 2 nights stay. 3 weeks later we're still trying to get this straightened out!

Room Tip: Make sure your reservation information is understood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

We are glad to hear from you.
Thank you for your review even after the billing confusion.
I promise to take care of that as soon as possible.

Your group was delightful and we hope you come and stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

There were 5 of us and we had a suite that accommodated us perfectly. We were able to get around Williamsburg easily. We were able to have the windows open and have fresh air in the room as well. Very clean and we would return to this hotel if we went back to Brooklyn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

It takes one to know one.
You were awesome!
Thank you for your generous comments.

As you said, I hope you will be back soon.
Looking forward to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#21 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,008 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 73 in Brooklyn
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.1 mi away
BKLYN House
BKLYN House
#27 of 73 in Brooklyn
385 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Plaza Hotel

Address: 2 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-7802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $117 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This New York hotel is located in Brooklyn NY, just minutes away from Manhattan. We are only 3.5 Miles from downtown Manhattan, 2 miles from Brooklyn Public Library, 7 miles from LGA airport, and 9 miles from Yankee Stadium. We feature Wi-Fi internet throughout the entire hotel. Some of the amenities include spacious rooms with high ceilings, operable windows, and some guestrooms include kitchenettes. We also feature flat-screen TVs in most rooms as well as a seating area and a desk. A complimentary continental breakfast is included with your stay. Flushing Avenue Metro Station is a short 10 minute walk from the property. The Pointe Plaza Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to Nearby Subway/Train Station in Morning Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pointe Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing