We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE EXCEPTIONAL STAFF” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Salinas, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE EXCEPTIONAL STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Not a better value in the New York area, close to subway, clean, grand accomadations, but most important a helpful pleasant staff, breakfast was great also. The neighborhood was safe and area very clean. They even recommended local pizza placed that were tasty and even delivered free. Bus service close by, decent taxi service, short ride to la guardia airport

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hefe123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to give us a review.
Special thanks for mentioning the VALUE.
We thrive on that. Our goal is to have happy guests who feel they have spent the money wisely.

We hope to see you soon and your endorsement will get stronger every time you sty here.
That's a promise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    255
    89
    28
    30
See reviews for
259
164
49
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

As soon as I walked in I was impressed with the tall ceilings and moderm look of the room. The bed was super comfu,big kitchen and luxury feel bathroom. The gentlemen at front desk was super nice! The only thing i wished was if parking they have could have been right next to the hotel. It like a block away not too far but It was raining and uncomfortable to carry the bags but at ease knowing my truck was secure. Overall would definately stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yani50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Your well thought of comments are appreciated.
I am glad you liked the Pointe Plaza Hotel and it's accommodations.
I also wish the parking was on premises.
You are always welcome to park in front "loading-unloading" zone to check in and drop off your luggage before you go to park your car.

We will be sure to mention that next time you are checking in.
Hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Excellent on all accounts. My only complaint was beds were a little small. Top notch place with huge rooms and close to public transportation. Clean, well designed, with secure parking. In a Hasidic neighborhood that was very interesting to walk through. Highly recommend it, we will book again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Royor242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Well, it is not a secret anymore.
Thanks to you.

Thank you so much for your endorsement. You made our day.
How about we make sure you get a King Bed next time around?
Please come back soon, It will be our pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Hotel was excellent in all the ways that matter: well-maintained, spotlessly clean, helpful staff, relatively close to Manhattan and with a free shuttle every day to Times Square - all at very reasonable rates. The quibbles are minor: the TV was a little fuzzy (we didn't have much time for TV in any case so never got around to complaining), the room was odd-shaped with a lack of table space, and the continental breakfast was of the kind you expect in a Hotel 6, complete with uneatable pre-packaged Danishes. But again these are things you can live with. The odd-shaped rooms come with being a heritage building I suspect, which has its own charm, and the TV could have been fixed. On the other hand, I would like to see just a little more investment in breakfast. It's just a much nicer start to the day to begin with fresh pastry, bagels, etc., which surely are locally available, than with some stale facsimile. Is it really that costly? But again, all in all, very good value. Thanks to everyone for the very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MWM432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your review and we are in order to fix all the things that you have mentioned.
TV has been in process of upgrade, We are remodeling the breakfast room, along with
upgraded menu.

We appreciate you recognizing the value. Hope you come and stay with us again to see
the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I just stayed at this hotel (April 1-2 2014), and I was very pleasantly surprised. It is in excellent shape, the staff is very helpful, and it is in a very convenient location if you have business or family matters to attend to in Brooklyn, or more specifically, Williamsburg.
I was attending a wedding in the neighborhood, and this hotel was within easy walking distance. It is a very urban setting, but seems to be a pretty safe neighborhood.
I will definitely return when the occasion arises.

Room Tip: Try to book on a room that is not next to a street. There is a certain amount of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank orcadrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Your nice comments are highly appreciated.
We like the fact that you found everything appropriate for your trip this time.
We hope to keep this up and give you the feeling every time.

Yes, you are right, it is very safe around here.
That's more of a reason for you to be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trelleborg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

just wanted a decent room for a single night since we came to JFK late in the evening. liked the location which offeed a nice morning run to and on tge Brooklyn bridge. breakfast for free but not the most exciting food

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristerHallgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your review and stay at the pointe plaza hotel.
Yes, rooms are specious and you were upgraded.
We are in process upgrading our breakfast menu.
It goes in effect starting April 23rd. along with our remodeled breakfastroom.

Hope you come back to see that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

My boyfriend and I run and own a neighboring restaurant.We work long days and long hours.On a whim one night ,we decided to go spend the night a Point Plaza Hotel. We first walked in this awkward shaped room and first glance it seemed small. That small feeling quickly began to feel cozy.The bed was big and comfortable.It was the best night sleep I've had in a long time.My stay was good enough to extend our stay for another night. Although we still had to work that entire day we couldn't wait to get into that bed yet again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reggy-Par
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments.
As a local business partner we expect you here more often.
Your kind words mean a lot to us. I am really glad that you liked your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#6 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#23 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 70 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.1 mi away
BKLYN House
BKLYN House
#24 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Plaza Hotel

Property: Pointe Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-7802
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This New York hotel is located in Brooklyn NY, just minutes away from Manhattan. We are only 3.5 Miles from downtown Manhattan, 2 miles from Brooklyn Public Library, 7 miles from LGA airport, and 9 miles from Yankee Stadium. We feature Wi-Fi internet throughout the entire hotel. Some of the amenities include spacious rooms with high ceilings, operable windows, and some guestrooms include kitchenettes. We also feature flat-screen TVs in most rooms as well as a seating area and a desk. A complimentary continental breakfast is included with your stay. Flushing Avenue Metro Station is a short 10 minute walk from the property. The Pointe Plaza Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to Nearby Subway/Train Station in Morning Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Pointe Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing