We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place in Williamsburg”
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Excellent if you want a reasonable cost, cleanliness, quality staff, and want to stay in Williamsburg, then this is your place. There are lots of restaurants with quality food and positive atmospheres and very casual.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2JerseyJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 780 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

Have to commend every one of the 4-5 hotel staff we encountered in our overnight stay. Helpful, friendly and accommodating. Pretty good parking arrangement for a dense urban location (Brooklyn.) Free wifi, free coffee in the lobby (as well as in the room.) "Continental" breakfast but with nice surprise--rugulah! Only minor complaints: lack of space for toiletries in the bathroom--high-style basin with barely enough space for a toothbrush; and a bit noisy when there are kids playing in the hallway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Martin, thank you for your comments. Your feedback is very important to us. First of all, I would like to apologize if your stay was disrupted by the noise. We try to inform families traveling with children to keep the little guests under supervision at all times and keep them away from running around the hallways. We can assure you that if it happens again, you just need to inform the front desk, and we will be more than happy to take care of any inconvenience. In regards to the counter space in the bathroom, I can assure you that this matter has been brought up to our attention, and we are looking at the best possible ways to address it as we speak.
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the stay with us, and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was traveling with my 13 yr old son & we had an unexpected detour to NYC. Not knowing the area & alone with my son, I was a little afraid but once we walked through the hotel doors I knew I had made an excellent choice. The staff could not have been any friendlier & they were so helpful. They helped us map out our subway routes each day & told us about an app "Embark NYC" to help us navigate the subways on our own without carrying a huge map around & looking so much like the tourists that we were. I had to add an extra night to our stay & they did that without any problem at all.

The room was nice & the beds & pillows were so comfortable we slept in until 4pm the first day. I was pleasantly surprised by the bathroom. Everything looked brand new & was so very clean. The bathtub was big & inviting for a nice soak after a day of walking in the City.

We enjoyed walking the 1/2 mile to the subway & it took us right into Times Square & to The Museum of Natural History. We felt completely safe walking back at night as well. We were even able to take the subway to the airport when we left.

I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you very much for your complements.
I hope next time you are purposely coming to NYC, not because you have to make a detour!
Glad that you liked your accommodation.
"Helping out who are touring New York City" is what we do with pride.
We are New Yorkers and happy to help.

Yes, our location is very safe, walking at any time of a day or night is fine.
This 1/2 a mile walk to train can be avoided, if you take the B 57 bus from the corner.
I am just happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

First of all, the manager is very handsome!
The service was great as we called them from restaurants and pubs and they called taxis for us to take us back to the hotel.
The room was clean and I have no complaints. Street noise was a little loud, but I am so tired after all the walking in the cold in NYC that it didn't matter. It was several blocks from the subway station, but doable. Room was larger than most in NYC

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you very much for the complements.
We are glad everything was satisfactory as you deserve.

Service is our strength, You never have to worry about that whenever you come back.
Yes, our rooms are specious, thank you for mentioning that.
You also deserve a 10% discount on your next stay as a returning guest.
Book fast, before we forget about you!
Just kidding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is good. Service is great. The rooms are clean comfortable nothing luxurious or fancy. The shower is bad it had almost no pressure. No bath towels just hand towels. Wifi at the hotel is free.
The bed was comfortable. The room has a kitchenette microwave and fridge and electric counter top for cooking. But no utensils.
All in all it is quite a good decent hotel if you are not expecting a five star experience.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to give us a review.
I am very sorry that the shower pressure was not as perfect,
we are in process of installing new shower heads which will solve this issue.
Kitchen utensils are not in the room but we supply them as soon as the guests ask for it.
Sorry that was not mentioned.
We hope you come back to see our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful. I was given a free room upgrade without asking, and offered a convenient parking spot. The room was large and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xray509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

First of all, thank you for staying with us. There is nothing more important to us than making our guests feel comfortable and happy. In this case, we are extremely delighted to know that we accomplished the goal!! We appreciate the fact that you acknowledged the upgrade. We can't promise the upgrade to the guests all the time, but when the room is available, we are always pleased to make your stay just little bit more special.
Thank you again, and we hope to see you returning to Pointe Plaza Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Room very clean. Staff exceptionally friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate our family of four. Great that there were kitchens and a little love seat there. They brought dishes as needed when we requested, extra towels, and even linen for the cot so our teen girls did not have to share the bed (which made me very happy).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melsky66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

It is amazing to hear that we made your stay so enjoyable. There is nothing better than knowing that we managed to exceed your expectations. Happy guest equals to happy us!!! Thank you for choosing to stay at Pointe Plaza Hotel, and we hope to see you returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#21 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,008 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 73 in Brooklyn
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.1 mi away
BKLYN House
BKLYN House
#27 of 73 in Brooklyn
385 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Plaza Hotel

Address: 2 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-7802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $117 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This New York hotel is located in Brooklyn NY, just minutes away from Manhattan. We are only 3.5 Miles from downtown Manhattan, 2 miles from Brooklyn Public Library, 7 miles from LGA airport, and 9 miles from Yankee Stadium. We feature Wi-Fi internet throughout the entire hotel. Some of the amenities include spacious rooms with high ceilings, operable windows, and some guestrooms include kitchenettes. We also feature flat-screen TVs in most rooms as well as a seating area and a desk. A complimentary continental breakfast is included with your stay. Flushing Avenue Metro Station is a short 10 minute walk from the property. The Pointe Plaza Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to Nearby Subway/Train Station in Morning Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pointe Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing