We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel that made a difference!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
savannah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The hotel that made a difference!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, only a few blocks from the train station and a really nice areas of Brooklyn... The room we stayed in was gigantic had two double beds and a pull out couch the beds were in a room by them selves with a tv and had a whole kitchen and full size refrigerator very nice rooms... And I saved the best for last.... The staff were so awesome everyone of them from the cleaning staff all the way to front desk and a great diversity of people... You couldn't ask for a better staff!!! They all deserve a giant pat on the back great job

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willistod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
I will share all your complements with all the staff from Housekeeping to front desk.
You are absolutely right about pat on the back. Message received.

We appreciate your kind words. Also happy to know that the hotel made a difference.
Thank you for staying with us hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    255
    89
    28
    30
See reviews for
259
164
49
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Love everything about...theme, decor, front-desk people very nice, friendly, helpful...day and nigh.
Very clean...good breakfast nice girl attendant...Safe Parking! Very close to the hotel...10 minute train station. The hotel is in a Jews neighborhood...safe nobody bother. Nice beds...LOVE IT! Good price!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilizar38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Very nice to hear back from you.
Thank you for your nice comments. Glad that you mentioned all the positives.

Area safety is one of our best features.
We take pride in mentioning that and glad that you brought this up.
When you say "Will go back" we know that we are doing something right.
We will be delighted to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Newly renovated room, quick and helpful check in, nice suite, new appliances, safe location. So so breakfast and the lack of real nearby subway station are 2 negatives. Great parking option with 15 dollars only and in and out multiple times is a great plus as well.
The person who helped me on phone to make booking Mr Imam Ali (i apologize if it is not the correct name) was very helpful and friendly.
It is a priced right as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakaib Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you so very much for your feedback.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and it was my pleasure to assist you.

Well, now you know at least one person at Pointe Plaza Hotel.
That is more than enough reason to come back. We promise to keep it up.
Hope to see you frequently.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

My Room was lovely and cosy. The heat was great albeit a little noisy. The bathroom was perfect with a very generous size bath and a decent shower and the decor is pleasant. I like the large windows and the VERY high cielings. The location was pefect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zelda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I want to thank you for taking time to let us know that.
Please feel free to take advantage of our repeat guest program. Please mention that you
while you make your next reservation.
Hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

What a great little secret in the Williamsburg area of Brooklyn!!! Safe, family community; very spacious oversized apartment-like rooms; great hospitality by staff; and complimentary transportation to Times Square on weekdays (Monday-Friday)...all at an affordable price! I am a frequent guest and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lotatia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
First of all, thank you for your loyalty and your kind words. It is extremely encouraging to know that we are doing something right to earn your frequent returns. Your endorsement will go the long way. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed at Pointe Plaza in mid January. The room was great, king size bed and lots of closet space and very clean. I enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was courteous. Free street parking was a bonus. We ended up staying an extra night due to a blizzard. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. They even let us borrow a shovel so we could dig our vehicle out. It was a great value and I felt very safe in this part of Brooklyn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write such kind words about the experience. Your review means a lot to us. We are happy when our guests are happy. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Receptionist sania was amazing very curteous and patient . Would definetely visit again !! Room had really high ceiling , almost felt like was in a loft . Beats alot of competion in brooklyn . Great value for the price!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prettygirlro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your complements.
I am glade you liked our effort, our rooms and recognized the values.

When you come back, we will know that we are doing it right.
Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#6 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#23 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 70 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#10 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.1 mi away
BKLYN House
BKLYN House
#24 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Plaza Hotel

Property: Pointe Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-7802
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This New York hotel is located in Brooklyn NY, just minutes away from Manhattan. We are only 3.5 Miles from downtown Manhattan, 2 miles from Brooklyn Public Library, 7 miles from LGA airport, and 9 miles from Yankee Stadium. We feature Wi-Fi internet throughout the entire hotel. Some of the amenities include spacious rooms with high ceilings, operable windows, and some guestrooms include kitchenettes. We also feature flat-screen TVs in most rooms as well as a seating area and a desk. A complimentary continental breakfast is included with your stay. Flushing Avenue Metro Station is a short 10 minute walk from the property. The Pointe Plaza Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to Nearby Subway/Train Station in Morning Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Pointe Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing