We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Lets start saying that i had chose this hotel, firstly for the area, in my experience is a very quiet area and i felt it really safe, as i was chosing this to get my family in it. They were very pleased, rooms really clean, full kitchen and a massive room, when we ask for the cutlery and a few more towels, they brought it really short. All the housekeeping department where polite and really nice to them.
The night i stayed there with my husband we were upgraded to room 513. was a little bit small, but quite cozy. Thanks for this.
The girls at the front desk where professional and really nice to all of us. Although there where a spanish man, the last day that where a little bit rude to me. It's true i started to speak in english and then when i found out that he speaks spanish i turn to spanish, it seemed really confusing to him as he told me. Any way my full experience so as my family were pretty good.

Room Tip: from the 5th floor u might see Manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrizdecaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for allowing Pointe Plaza Hotel to accommodate you and your family needs during your visit to NYC. It was pleasure on behalf of the hotel and the staff to have had you and your family as guest at our hotel. We like to pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and it brings the hotel joy to know that your stay with us was pleasurable. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to the front desk and housekeeping staff. Reviews from our valued guest keeps us motivated in providing the best possibly service

We at Pointe Plaza Hotel would love to have you as guest at our hotel again in the near future. Anytime that you or a family member needs hotel accommodation I would hope that Pointe Plaza would still remain your first choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 791 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have to agree with another reviewer who stated that this is an excellent option if you want to avoid the much more expensive hotels in Manhattan. Walk a couple blocks from Pointe Plaza to the green line and it's only one stop to get to Manhattan. The area where Pointe Plaza is located has a lot of street parking available, so you really don't even have to pay for parking if you don't mind circling around a few times to find a spot. I pretty much parked my car and then took the subway everywhere.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. We didn't have much cause to interact with them, but check in and check out were fast, and the housekeeping staff does a great job with the rooms.

In case you aren't used to getting hotel rooms in NYC, be forewarned that a lot of the rooms are almost comically small. The room with the two twin beds is about the size of a closet. In fact, one of the beds in our room was right up against the closet doors. It's not a problem if you're just getting the room for a place to crash, but don't plan on doing your pilates in this hotel room. The beds and bedding are quite comfortable, and I am extremely picky about hotel beds. I slept like a baby.

They also have a free continental breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deadandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are happy to know that you slept like a baby.
Hope you do that frequently. Your feedback goes a long way.
Thank you for noticing the effort of our house keeping staff.
They are our jewels. I will be sure to share your complements with them.

Anytime you are heading to New York, please keep us in mind.
It will always be our pleasure to have you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Point plaza is the best hotel I ever stayed in.

I was there for a short period of time only, but I really enjoyed it. will use them again if needed.

The building inside-out looks brand-new and the staff is very helpful.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank eziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Pointe Plaza and happier to know that you will be back.
Your endorsement means a lot to us. We are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel staff were excellent sharing advice about subway, bussing and taxi options. Our room 509 had a view of the Manhattan skyline. Breakfast was included in the stay, a very good value. Free shuttle to Times Square, free Wi Fi, massive rooms, and very clean.

Room Tip: Check your room options, they vary. Room 509 has a kitchen area separate from the bed room which h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time and acknowledgement.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our service.
Happy that you mentioned VALUE.

Hope you come back soon to see our progress first hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Check-in at the Point Plaza front desk was a breeze, and the front desk person was very pleasant and helpful. We asked where we could park our car and we were directed to a secure lot one block from the hotel. We were given a passcode to enter on a keypad to open the gate. Parking was $15.

We were given a larger room than expected. It was a family suite consisting of a bedroom with 2 full size beds and a sitting room/kitchenette with a couch, small table and chairs, and kitchen counter with microwave, sink and plenty of cabinets. In the closet was a rollaway bed with a thin mattress. Staff promptly brought blankets and bed padding for the rollaway, which was big enough for a child but would have been small for an adult. Overall the room was clean and adequately appointed and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean and included shampoo, conditioner, soap and skin lotion.

The front desk asked if we needed anything and upon request called a cab for us. Both hotel front desk staff that we interacted with were very friendly. The area around the hotel seemed safe. The neighborhood is predominantly Jewish.

In the morning a continental breakfast consisting of fruit, pastry, bagels, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. was served in a small room on the 10th floor.

Overall our stay was pleasant. We paid approximately $188 for one night, including taxes, which is a reasonable rate for a Brooklyn hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seagreenlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you very much for first staying with us, second taking your time to give us a review.
Your opinion goes a long way. We are glad that you found everything pleasant. I promise it will be better on your next stay. We are improving everyday. Please come back soon and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My 3 friends and I recently stayed at Pointe Plaza Hotel in Brooklyn. The room's very spacious and clean. The breakfast area is a bit small but that wasn't a big deal since we could easily take our breakfast in our room and would eat there. 
It would take a bit of effort to walk from subway station back to the hotel at night but the neighbourhood seemed safe so we didn't have much problem on this one either. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to times square every morning had been a great help!  The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Excellent customer service! Special thanks to Annalie for going the extra mile - very professional and nice follow through on just about any enquiry we may have had, keep it up!

To sum up, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susheyshaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We are very happy to see that you were pleased with your accommodations and liked our services.
It was our pleasure having you here, your kind words are much appreciated.
We do what we do and if you recognize our effort, it is a success.

Please keep us in mind whenever you need to come back to NYC.
It would be fantastic to have you back, sooner is better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

With the subway a short walk away this Brooklyn hotel it has easy access to downtown Manhattan, at half the price of Manhattan hotels. They also offer excellent service. They have a free shuttle to Times square, free wifi, complimentary continental breakfast, cheap parking. Massive rooms with double height ceilings, a kitchen, and sofa. All of the staff where exceptionally friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. I did have a couple of issues though which stopped be giving 5 stars. We didn't have any K-cups for the second morning, so had to go up to the breakfast room to get coffee. Although overall very clean, there where a couple of areas that needed some attention. Also, it is in a hasidic jewish neighbourhood and we were there during some festival that involved playing music really loud until midnight. That being said, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. Really appreciate you pointing out our services.
We try our best to accommodate all our valued guests.

Reasonable price and guest satisfaction is key to our success.
We want to improve on all phases, that's why your review is so important to us.

Sorry to hear about not having the K cup one morning. Promise it won't be case next time.
We look forward to host you again and soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#23 of 74 in Brooklyn
1,016 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 74 in Brooklyn
623 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.1 mi away
BKLYN House
BKLYN House
#25 of 74 in Brooklyn
405 reviews
1.4 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 74 in Brooklyn
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Plaza Hotel

Address: 2 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-7802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $119 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This New York hotel is located in Brooklyn NY, just minutes away from Manhattan. We are only 3.5 Miles from downtown Manhattan, 2 miles from Brooklyn Public Library, 7 miles from LGA airport, and 9 miles from Yankee Stadium. We feature Wi-Fi internet throughout the entire hotel. Some of the amenities include spacious rooms with high ceilings, operable windows, and some guestrooms include kitchenettes. We also feature flat-screen TVs in most rooms as well as a seating area and a desk. A complimentary continental breakfast is included with your stay. Flushing Avenue Metro Station is a short 10 minute walk from the property. The Pointe Plaza Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to Nearby Subway/Train Station in Morning Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pointe Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing