We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice refuge from NY hyper activity”
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    256
    93
    30
    30
See reviews for
265
166
50
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

This place exceeded my expectation. Great value for about 130$. Not much to do in the immediate neighborhood. Looks safe. Good service. Easy use of wifi with simple login. Very clean. Room has free espresso machine and electric water pot with tea bags. Reception called taxi cab for airport and it arrived in about 5 min.

Bed is large and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We appreciate your kind words and thank you for pointing out the values.
You travel a lot and your satisfaction only means we are doing things right.

thank you again for your stamp of approval, We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I rank this hotel the highest for it's overall value. My experience so far with hotels in New York has been terrible plus you often pay a lot of money for an awful place and bad service, sometimes things don't work like WIFI, shower or bad breakfast and bad smell. It's just a matter of finding the right place...

Point Plaza is an other standard, nicely designed and rebuild spacious hotel into an industrial building it has qualities that make it great for anyone coming to do business or for family vacations. My room was spacious with high ceilings, beautiful bathroom and confortable beds, it was very hot outside but inside was well ventilated and luminous in the bedroom, also I had a small kitchen in my room with everything I need including couch and table for the dining. Plus it has good breakfast with fruits, yog, fresh bagels/bread and lot's of other stuff .

Highly recommend this place. The metro stations are 10min walk but value more a good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joshlau0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are glad that you found us.
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts after.

It means a lot to us that you recognize the value and recommend the Pointe Plaza hotel to others.
that is awesome and we are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights on June, 2013 and we highly recommend to everyone who wants to go on a vacation in New York. The room is very, very clean, all furniture and appliances looks new. The customer service was high quality, the manager and other staff are very friendly and ready to help with any directions, maps and advises on where to go and not to go around Manhattan. I forgot something in the room and they mailed back to my house in 3 days. They have a private parking across the street with a code gate, in case you have a car. The hotel is located 8 blocks away(0.5 mi) from train station(subway), which will take only 30 minutes to the Rockefeller Plaza station.
When i will come back to New York I will definitely use this hotel for great services and amazing price.

Room Tip: call the hotel to get a good price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Your kind words about our staff will go long way.

Thank you very much for complementing our housekeeping staff.
They are our unsung heroes.
Behind the scene, they keep us humble and keep us going.
Without them we are nothing.

Please come back again. so we can feel special again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far Rockaway, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel has very nice staff. the service was great! and I would highly reccomend if you ever go on vacation go to this hotel and ask for mike because he will treat you with very good service. neighborhood is very nice, quiet, and safe. theres also the subway a few blocks away and free shuttle every day to the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aaron f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I actually don't know how to respond to this generous comment.
"WE ARE BLUSHING"

Thank you for your kind words and we hope you come back to stay with us soon.
Remember, whatever you have experienced, we can top that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Although a bit out of the way from the subway (6 short blocks) it was a great little hotel. The people were very friendly and helpful, it was very clean and comfortable and offered free shuttle to Times Square each morning at 9:30, free continental breakfast, free do it yourself laundry, and free internet. Just be sure to sign up for the shuttle the night before. It is located in the middle of the Hasidic Jewish area which was very interesting. We always felt safe walking around at night when returning to the hotel. The drawback of that however, was that everything was closed from 3:30 Friday afternoon until Sunday for the Sabbath. There are no restaurants in the immediate area but can be found a few blocks away. Mostly we are in the city or other areas of Brooklyn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience at the Point Plaza hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and pointed out the great amenities we offer.

We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again.
This time around please have some extra time to discover Brooklyn and it's rich heritage.
Now we offer a service "BROOKLYN TOUR", very interesting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Recently stayed at the Pointe Plaza Hotel and was very impressed by the manager, Imam. He went out of his way to be sure we were satisfied. Also, Fodil was instrumental in our enjoying our stay, being sure everything met our satisfaction, giving us directions and advising us on close, local restaurants. Felt very safe walking in the neighborhood and appreciated the free shuttle into Manhattan. Having breakfast included, made the hotel rate an even better value. Thanks so much to ALL of the service employees who kept the hotel clean and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tobin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imam K, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your complements.

2 most important things that you have mentioned, Value and Safety.
We are very happy that you recognized that. Can't put a price tag on safety.
As per as value, that is our pride. We try to do the best for our valuable guests.

Hope to see you very soon. Don't forget to tell your friends about Pointe Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
998 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.1 mi away
BKLYN House
BKLYN House
#27 of 72 in Brooklyn
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#26 of 72 in Brooklyn
595 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#15 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,048 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Plaza Hotel

Property: Pointe Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-7802
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This New York hotel is located in Brooklyn NY, just minutes away from Manhattan. We are only 3.5 Miles from downtown Manhattan, 2 miles from Brooklyn Public Library, 7 miles from LGA airport, and 9 miles from Yankee Stadium. We feature Wi-Fi internet throughout the entire hotel. Some of the amenities include spacious rooms with high ceilings, operable windows, and some guestrooms include kitchenettes. We also feature flat-screen TVs in most rooms as well as a seating area and a desk. A complimentary continental breakfast is included with your stay. Flushing Avenue Metro Station is a short 10 minute walk from the property. The Pointe Plaza Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to Nearby Subway/Train Station in Morning Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pointe Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing