We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!”
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Waking up every morning to the Manhattan skyline really added something to our stay, and at night with all the lights twinkling it was lovely. I was impressed with the standard of cleanliness as this is something I really look for in an hotel. I liked the kitchenette facility where we could eat our breakfast having collected it from two doors down. The free shuttle bus was a great facility as we could then afford a taxi back. Natives not friendly! But that is their way, and I'm not criticising. Staff very obliging, and all in all i definitely recommend this
Hote
.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor which was the same as the breakfast room so that was great. Take your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helenkrystyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica K, General Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Hello and thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Pointe Plaza Hotel. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We take much pride in making sure that all of our guests feel comfortable and happy during their stay. We hope to welcome you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 778 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

I spent two nights in Pointe Plaza with my group arriving from Europe for US & Canada three weeks tour. NYC was our first stopover. I was pleased and surprised with w warmth of welcome they gave us in Pointe Plaza Hotel. The staff there is very professional, polite and helpful. We got some coffee while checking-in, maps, guidebooks and advices. Rooms were clean, comfortable and really high (ours were with kitchenettes). Hotel is located in very interesting area - the district of NY orthodox Jewish community, so walking around feels like walking back in times into Bruno Schultz's books. The only two disadvantages I can point out are: 1). the subway station is pretty far. It's still walkable distance but it will take you at least 15-20 minutes. 2) breakfast is continental and they do not have any restaurant or spacious eating place, just a tiny one "breakfast room", But above all - we did enjoy our stay and I can recommend this hotel as a good place to stay in Brooklyn/Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kaja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica K, General Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Hello and thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at the Pointe Plaza Hotel. We are extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We take much pride in keeping our hotel fresh and clean in order to better the stay of our guests. As you have seen, we are located in a unique part of Williamsburg which can be a learning experience for everyone. We hope to welcome you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I are just back after staying at the pointe plaza for 6 nights. The hotel is very clean and fresh. The staff are friendly and provided us with maps etc. breakfast was great and we were able to take a tray to our room. Free shuttle bus was excellent, coming back a night we took a taxi which cost about $15, the map came in handy as most of the drivers didn't know where to go. The area it's self is a bit run down and the locals aren't overly friendly but felt quite safe. We had a great view from room overlooking the Manhattan skyline. Room cleaned everyday with fresh towels daily. Wouldn't hesitate to come back again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kinrosslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica K, General Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Hello and thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at the Pointe Plaza Hotel. We are extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We take much pride in keeping our hotel fresh and clean in order to better the stay of our guests. We hope to welcome you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

i thought that the hotel was very good value for money. Our room was very spacious with kitchen failities like fridge freezer, electric cooker and micro wave, in another adjourning room. We were able to utilise the fridge freezer and microwave during our stay. The rooms were clean, although we had problems with our chambermaid. Once management became aware of our dissatification, the problem was dealt with immediately.

Although the hotel was very good, I was not too impressed with the location. It was quite a distance from the nearest metro to go into town. A shuttle service was provided at 9.30am every morning to Times Square, apart from Saturday, but you had to make your way back to the hotel. It was also a distance from local restaurants. These are essential as the hotel, apart from providing you with a continental breakfast, does not have a restaurant, and after a long day out sight seeing you are too tired to make the trek to feed yourself.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Atim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica K, General Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Hello and thank you for leaving us your feedback on your recent stay at the Pointe Plaza Hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is located in a unique part of Williamsburg which i am sure can be a learning experience for all. Restaurants and subway stations are just a few blocks away (10 minute walking distance) from the Pointe Plaza Hotel. We do wish to welcome you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean, comfortable. They have a great breakfast in the morning with the best bagels you will ever eat.

My boyfriend and I stayed here while waiting for our apartment in Williamsburg to be ready. So we were not doing the traditional tourist trip and taking the daily shuttle to Manhattan, like many others who stayed there were.

I only took one point off because the location is not particularly close to bars and restaurants, which, being a city dweller, I have gotten spoiled about. Then again, if it were located somewhere close to bars and restaurants, the price would probably be higher. There is a grocery store really close by, and a gas station. It is located in the Hasidic neighborhood of South Williamsburg, so the surrounding businesses tailor to that community. Staying in the neighborhood is quite a cultural experience in itself. Most importantly, I felt extremely safe walking around by myself at night, as a woman.

We also had a car, and finding street parking was not too difficult.

Wrapping up, I really enjoyed my stay, and I felt very welcome and comfortable. For a hotel, it has the friendly feeling of a bed and breakfast. I have already recommended it to family members.




Howe

Room Tip: All of the rooms have 2 beds. We stayed in the economy room so this meant 2 single beds. If you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica K, General Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Hello and thank you so much for leaving us your feedback on your recent stay at the Pointe Plaza Hotel. We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We take much pride in making sure that all of our guests feel safe, relaxed and comfortable during their stay just as they would at home. Thanks once again and we wish to welcome you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

i was very happy with this hotel i enjoyed evrry minute being there the room was large & very clean & so was the bathroom very good beds & the staff was very helpful i enjoyed the free shuttle in the morning & the breakfast cant wait to come back

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robbert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica K, General Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Hello and thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Pointe Plaza Hotel. We are so delighted to know that you were satisfied with your stay. We take great pride in providing the best service possible to all of our guests. We wish to welcome you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Pointe Plaza Hotel in Brooklyn, NY is ideally located near a subway station, and has a free shuttle service each morning to Times Square at 9:30. Our room was clean and spacious with a full refridgerator and a 2 burner stovetop, and the neighborhood was great for our morning run down Kent St. along the river. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and the continental breakfast was delicious and convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica K, General Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Hello and thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay at the Pointe Plaza Hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The shuttle to Times Square is definitely a great convenience for our out of town guests. We are glad that you also benefited from it. We wish to welcome you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#14 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,014 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 72 in Brooklyn
608 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Jolie
Hotel Le Jolie
#4 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
932 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.1 mi away
BKLYN House
BKLYN House
#26 of 72 in Brooklyn
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Plaza Hotel

Address: 2 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-7802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $132 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This New York hotel is located in Brooklyn NY, just minutes away from Manhattan. We are only 3.5 Miles from downtown Manhattan, 2 miles from Brooklyn Public Library, 7 miles from LGA airport, and 9 miles from Yankee Stadium. We feature Wi-Fi internet throughout the entire hotel. Some of the amenities include spacious rooms with high ceilings, operable windows, and some guestrooms include kitchenettes. We also feature flat-screen TVs in most rooms as well as a seating area and a desk. A complimentary continental breakfast is included with your stay. Flushing Avenue Metro Station is a short 10 minute walk from the property. The Pointe Plaza Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to Nearby Subway/Train Station in Morning Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pointe Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing