We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantabulous!!!”
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantabulous!!!”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights at the same time as Katemate and can only re-iterate everything she wrote-Davy and his staff went out of their way to make our stay everything we wanted
I can't understand anybody sending any negative report about this Hotel--everything was first-class
Davy even printed off our Boarding Passes for our return flight
When we return to New York we will definitely repeat this experience
Keep up the excellent service

Room Tip: Our Corner Suite had everything we needed for our stay---my wife was delighted with everything which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind review, very much appreciated.

It was very nice meeting you and looking forward seeing you again at the Pointe plaza hotel.

Best regards

Davy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    255
    91
    30
    30
See reviews for
262
166
50
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

My three night stay was superb. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The staff was courteous, friendly, and very helpful. The hotel is in a very safe neighborhood and is around the corner from a bus that will take you to the subway to get into Manhattan; it's also an easy walk into Williamsburg. It's definitely a great value.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind review.

Very much appreciate it.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Davy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Excellent hotel with great staff. We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of November. The hotel is located in a very safe Jewish area and is a 7 minute walk to the subway into manhattan. You can buy a 7 day unlimited ride ticket for $29. It's 2 trains to central manhattan but an easy journey. The hotel provides a free taxi to times square at 9.30 each morning which is fantastic! They also provide a free continental breakfast from 6am to 10am where Petra is always happy to help you get some coffee and delicious bagels. There's cereal, bread, cookies, juice etc too. You would not get this in a manhattan hotel. Davey and his team on reception are brilliant, always happy to help day or night. I would definitely recommend this hotel, rooms are spacious, beds are very comfortable and the whole hotel is sparkling clean! By staying out of central manhattan you get to see and experience so much more. We stayed on e 34th in a 4 star hotel on our last trip and I would much prefer the pointe plaza experience. If you would like any further info or recommendation on where to eat etc then get intouch :-)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katemate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dearest Guest

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. we appreciate you taking the time and write us such detailed review.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your trip, it was our pleasure having you as guest at our hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you very soon again!
BTW thanks again for the delicious biscuits :)

Best regards

Davy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

It's quite amazing to enter the spacious room.. Everything is so clean, especially the bathroom. Service is great. Just feels like home. Great value for its price. Thank you so much! Really enjoy the 3-nights-stay there!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dearest Guest

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt home at the Pointe Plaza Hotel.


Kind regards

Davy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This was my third visit to New York and this hotel represents the best value for money accommodation I have had. Our room was immaculate and spacious, service was very efficient and the staff were always ready to help. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMAC033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind review.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Davy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We just stayed at this property and loved the super spacious modern rooms with high ceilings, crisp white beds, a full kitchenette, and new everything. The staff was exceptionally helpful -- milk for the baby at midnight? -- they were only too happy to help with all of our requests.

The breakfast is simple and in a small room but it was fine for us and the person staffing the room was friendly and helpful too.

There was some city noise but that is to be expected if you are staying in a big city.

It's in Brooklyn - which is a great town in its own right - but for those wishing to get to Manhattan, they offer a daily shuttle to Times Square. You can always take a subway in as well.

This place is a great value!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsawanderfullife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Our aim is to please our guest with anything they might want at anytime.!!!

Kind regards

Davy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I stayed at Pointe Plaza for six nights and would definitely come back next time I come to Brooklyn. Excellent service without being obtrusive. Very friendly, always looking for a good solution for your needs as a traveler. The room was in perfect condition, very clean, very nice beds, nice view, spacious, what more do you want? I would recommnd this hotel to almost anyone going to NYC, compared to what I have seen and heard it must be one of the best deals out there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear Alexander

Thank you so much for your kind review.

looking forward to welcome you again any time!

Kind regards

Davy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BKLYN House
BKLYN House
#27 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
2.1 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Plaza Hotel

Property: Pointe Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-7802
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This New York hotel is located in Brooklyn NY, just minutes away from Manhattan. We are only 3.5 Miles from downtown Manhattan, 2 miles from Brooklyn Public Library, 7 miles from LGA airport, and 9 miles from Yankee Stadium. We feature Wi-Fi internet throughout the entire hotel. Some of the amenities include spacious rooms with high ceilings, operable windows, and some guestrooms include kitchenettes. We also feature flat-screen TVs in most rooms as well as a seating area and a desk. A complimentary continental breakfast is included with your stay. Flushing Avenue Metro Station is a short 10 minute walk from the property. The Pointe Plaza Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to Nearby Subway/Train Station in Morning Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pointe Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing