We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buonissimo!!!”

Maria's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #687 of 5,362 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Buonissimo!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I just went back here with a second date after bringing a different woman here a week ago. Had the same waiter and he remembered me and had the class not to mention the other date or mistakenly call her by the other's name. He even went out of his way to make me feel like a big shot. LOL.

That's not why I cam back, though. The food here is great. I had the Vodka penne, which was out of this world and my date had the Strawberry salad - same exact thing the other date had. They both loved it. It was fresh and crisp and very flavorful.

Definitely come here for the food and you'll love the service as well!

- - -

Oh, and the other reviewer who gave it a bad review complained about pizza.... Maria's doesn't serve pizza and never has. That bad review is either a competitor or someone who got it mixed up with another Maria's.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Datavala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good service, good food”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I had eggplant parmigan-average but all else was very good

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing to brag about”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Another tourist trap! Expensive great wine, that what it is. Long wait for a pizza for what!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank lolita828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A True Haven in the middle of an enormous, bustling city”
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We went to Maria's on Saturday 11/6 AND Sunday 11/7 after two very heartbreakingly difficult days. On both occasions, Maria's felt like a haven...the next best thing to home. The staff was polite and kind (and incredibly handsome!). The food was absolutely delicious, reasonably priced and the service was efficient. Our only complaints were that there was TOO much food (and we were travelling, so couldn't take a doggy bag home) and the wine selection was very minimal. We absolutely LOVED Maria's and highly recommend it to anyone wanting straightforward, well-prepared Italian fare in a warm and inviting atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PixieCamembert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Maria's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing