We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highly recommend! ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Condor Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Condor Hotel
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“highly recommend! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

When you pull up to the Condor hotel, you may think what the heck did I get myself into? When you arrive early, they let you unload from the front of the hotel and will put your things in storage till you can check in. You then realize you don't have anywhere to park the car. When you ask inside after paying $20 for the gated garage across the street. It's very convenient and across the street with a passcode to get in or out. As we arrived early we still wanted to go sightseeing. Asked Trevor at the front desk. He was great, have us all the info we needed. After leaving for couple hours, came back and checked in. They night guy was Great (wish I could got his name). He was superb also. Got to our room and it was beautiful! But twin beds, first night in years I didn't sleep with husband.
Beds were super comfortable, very nice almost pillow like! Loved the beds! The whole room is excellent! Yes it's kinda small, but it was enough room for 2. I highly recommend the condor to anyone!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    198
    59
    15
    13
See reviews for
247
185
94
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

For those of us that are not well acquainted with Brooklyn, we were very pleased to find & stay at the Condor. The facility is like new with welcomed features both down stairs (lobby, bright sitting area, nice private court yard surrounded by shrubs and comfortable seating) and the room (modern and clean bathroom and room). The staff were helpful and friendly. With all this, we found free parking right in front of the Condor as well. That alone is a big deal in Brooklyn. The neighborhood seems safe enough and the location is close a primary route and bridges. The breakfast included fresh fruit and the assortment of breads, eggs etc. that one usually finds in the larger hotels.

The only issues we encountered was a noisy AC but then again we didn't complain so can't blame the staff for not trying to fix. Also, we had a 3rd guest and didn't get the 3rd set of towels/ But that said, we'd stay there again without hesitation.;

Room Tip: Although the street was generally quiet, might ask for rooms toward the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was traveling to New York for work and was trying to choose between a few different hotels to stay at...really glad I chose this place. Location was a pretty safe neighborhood and had a car lot for $20/day. The feel of this place is more like a B&B, but with the amenities of a great hotel. The room was actually larger than I imagined it would be for a hotel in NY, and was very clean with a super comfy bed to boot. I appreciated the mini fridge and microwave for my leftovers. Nice showerhead and better than average toiletries that you typically see (it's silly, but for me, little things like that count). WiFi connection was good all around. The breakfast bar had a wide variety of yummies to choose from and everything seemed pretty fresh. Fresh coffee and warm cookies everyday at the front desk (woot!). But really, the staff working there topped it off. Everyone was super friendly and very willing to help - and it wasn't the fake kind of friendly. They were genuine, down to earth, and funny (thanks Mo and Jamie)! I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karmanitrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have been here in good times, in bad times. In sickness and in health. For better times, for worse. I can strongly say, if you need a good nights sleep with tons of awesome pillows, and crisp cold sheets, or maybe you want to soak your ills away in a giant tub……hell, you might even be romancing someone up in there! This is the place for you. My family and I have stayed in pretty much every type of room in this hotel. All of them are great. Extended stay, short stay, this place is a little slice of hip and affordable luxury. The staff is genuine, friendly, helpful and they seriously care about you as a guest. When I call to make a reservation I honestly feel like I am talking to a friend who knows what I need…..WHERE ELSE are you going to feel that way in NYC? Think no more. Book your room and ENJOY!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. The big rooms with extra amenities such as as kitchen, living room or the sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmmmmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is not right in the heart of the action in Brooklyn but it is only a $5 or $10 cab/Uber away. Close to Williamsburg, Green Pointe, Brooklyn - all the best spots for food and drinks but at a reasonable price. Rooms are slightly larger than the usual NYC shoe box. Our room had two large single beds with a small kitchenette and fridge. A large balcony and windows that opened. Ah, fresh air. And quiet too, in the city! In the morning you can have a cup of tea on the balcony and read the newspaper and not feel like you are in urban hell. It is a family neighborhood so no trucks and horns blasting all night. Close to the freeway and very handy to LaGuardia, only $30 for car service booked by the front desk. Free continental breakfast i the courtyard, free wi-fi that actually worked, free newspaper each day, free coffee in the lobby 24 hours. Simple, plain, clean and effective. All for a reasonable price. Usually $50-$100 per night cheaper than other hotels a mile away. Everything you need when you come to New York and will be spending most of your time out and about. There is a large Orthodox Jewish community in this neighborhood so it is more residential and quiet - almost suburban. Safe to walk around at night and quiet in the evening. Best part, the staff were great too! So friendly and helpful no matter what we needed. They let us check in a bit early, gave us an hour late check out as our flight was delayed and then they minded all our extra luggage in their storage room for no charge so we only needed to take one suitcase upstairs. Helped us with cabs, directions, eating suggestions. Nothing was a hassle no one was rude or disinterested. All nice regular folks who know how to do their job. This place is not in a hipster part of town or a swanky, cool, luxury hotel but for $50-$100 a night less who needs it? This hotel is real NYC as far I am concerned. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor can be a bit noisier than the upper floors. But the back room on the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I can't remember how many times I have stayed at the Condor although, I can tell you it will not be my last time. Each and every time I arrive I arrive it is a pleasant experience. This particular time I brought a co-worker with me and he conveyed the same sentiments.We were greeted by Mo at the front desk and she welcomed my co-worker as if he had been there before. "The hotel was so comfortable" he told me on the way back to Philly. I thank you for not changing what makes you great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 215chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. Friendly and very helpful staff, close to subway very comfortable beds healthy breakfast quiet area noise wise ..adored the fresh baked cookies at the front counter each day .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.7 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#8 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#10 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.5 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 70 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Jolie
Hotel Le Jolie
#5 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condor Hotel

Property: The Condor Hotel
Address: 56 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11205-1504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Condor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Brooklyn's vibrant Williamsburg, The Condor boutique hotel offers 35 beautiful accommodations and the fine additions of a garden, inviting lounge area and excellent meeting and events space. For leisure, business or family visits, your choice of The Condor Hotel will be perfect. Just 20 minutes from Downtown Manhattan, your stay allows a full business day,as well as the chance to experience one of NYC's newest preferred neighborhoods. Guests enjoy our accommodations, all with suite-like kitchenettes and private balconies. We feature signature plush bedding, satellite TV and free calls within the US. Complimentary WiFi offered throughout the building. Free Continental breakfast, served in our dining room, is always included and features waffles, bagels, muffins, juices, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more. Concierge service, local moderate-price parking and Zipcar rental sites close by enhance our features and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Condor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing