We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Condor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BKLYN House(Brooklyn)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pod Brooklyn(Brooklyn)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Jolie(Brooklyn)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tillary Hotel(Brooklyn)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Brooklyn(Brooklyn)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveler rating
712
211
68
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
211
68
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknew yorkbrick wallpratt institutecontinental breakfastsecure parkingtwin bedsjewish neighborhoodstay there againboutique hotelsafe neighborhoodbagelsfresh fruitcar servicebrooklyn hotelenjoyed my stayfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

My stay at the Condor Hotel in Brooklyn was excellent. The hotel facilities were fantastic and the helpfulness of the staff was exceptional. John and Mo ensured that we navigated the Brooklyn/Williamsburg landscape and transport system to make the most of our holiday. They also had some good insider tips for Manhattan.

I stayed in a lovely (and clean) twin room, which was impressively large for a twin room and had a small kitchenette and a balcony. The beds were really comfortable and the shower was very powerful (in fact it was the photo of the shower that swayed my original decision to stay here).

Williamsburg, with its bars and restaurants, is only a short walk, bus or cab ride away. There are several subway stations to Manhattan within a five to seven minute walk of the hotel. For those who like walking, the Brooklyn Flea on Lafayette Street was only a 15-20 minutes away and the Dumbo area (close to the Brooklyn Bridge) was a 35-40 minutes away.

I would definitely stay there again. The hotel had an ATM, which was a bonus. The return taxi fare to JFK was $40.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hi Jocelyn,

Wow, it sounds like you had such a wonderful stay with us. I am so glad to know how much you enjoyed our area, hotel and staff! We are eager for your return. :)

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Our Promotional Rates of Up To 20% Off Can Only Be Found On Our Website!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel is great! It's got a modern, updated feel, comfortable rooms and beds and a great staff. The cheap secure parking and free breakfast were a bonus. A fantastic choice. The only drawback is that there is NOTHING around it (even the subway is long walk), but if you're looking for a great place to spend a night, this is a wonderful choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear epwh,

Thank you so much for sharing such wonderful feedback. Knowing that you experience a 5-star stay means so much to us. We strive to deliver this to each and every guest. I did notice that you didn't find a whole lot to do in our area. To address this exact point I custom built an interactive map of our area. There is SO much to do and you can see this on our website. I hope you come back soon to enjoy the neighborhood!

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Our Promotional Rates of Up To 20% Off Can Only Be Found On Our Website!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We discovered a gem of a hotel near my daughter's school at Pratt Institute. The Condor's design is very contemporary and the beds comfortable in a safe neighborhood walking distance from campus. We especially enjoyed the fresh waffles at the complementary breakfast and the free wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hi Mickey,

My entire staff and I are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with us. We try extremely hard to meet and exceed all of our guests' expectations. We hope to see you again real soon!

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Our Promotional Rates of Up To 20% Off Can Only Be Found On Our Website!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great, safe neighborhood full of the Orthodox, and definitely walkable to multiple Metro stops as well as Williamsburg - if that's your thing. The staff was incredibly kind, and although the first room had plumbing issues, they immediately moved us. Very clean. $30 car ride from the airport. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1536FUTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share such a wonderful experience with us. Knowing that you were pleased means the world to us.

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Our Promotional Rates of Up To 20% Off Can Only Be Found On Our Website!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My stay at the Condor Hotel was overwhelmingly positive. Everything was nice and clean, the beds were comfortable, the kitchenette and fridge proved quite useful, and the balcony was a nice little surprise. Most importantly, the shower was strong and very hot, just the way I like it. A short walk or cab ride and you are right in the heart of Williamsburg, with tons of cool bars and restaurants. Of course, you can also hop on the subway and be in Manhattan in no time as well. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Eamon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hi Eamon,

I am so glad that your stay here was overwhelmingly positive. We greatly enjoyed having you as a guest. Thanks for pointing out all these things you enjoyed at our hotel. We greatly value this feedback.

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Our Promotional Rates of Up To 20% Off Can Only Be Found On Our Website!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews