We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of The Condor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Condor Hotel
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Clean and comfortable room. Plus, the hotel was spotless. The people at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful. I liked the location. The 10 minute walk to White Castle was a pleasant surprise. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Shana M,

Thank you for spending time with us all the way from Virginia. We genuinely enjoyed your company and hope to see you again soon. I am glad that your expectations of cleanliness were met. We have the best housekeeping staff around.

We can't wait until your next stay!

Thank you,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Want Our VERY Best Rates & Promotions?? Just Visit The Condor Hotel Website Directly. Exclusive and Unbeatable Prices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    201
    62
    15
    14
See reviews for
250
189
96
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wayne, nj
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The room was clean and updated with modern finishes. I had a room with a King size bed and it was so roomy we had more space than expected. Not to mention, the workers at the front desk were more than accommodating. Overall, very impressed. Location was key too, I went to the Brooklyn brewery and stayed here for the night. It was only a can ride away and the concierge was nice enough to call one for us too! There's no doubt in my mind that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kriscas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear kriscas0,

I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the Brooklyn Brewery not far from us. It sounds like our staff really took care of you during your stay too.

We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Want Our VERY Best Rates & Promotions?? Just Visit The Condor Hotel Website Directly. Exclusive and Unbeatable Prices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I loved the hotel so much the staff was nice and friendly. The rooms was very clean and nice as well. I loved my room it had a sink and microwave which was a plus.

I loved that the hotel even provided a list of recommendation to bars, cafe and restaurants.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ErikaBee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear ErikaBee A,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your room with a kitchenette as well as the great recommendations for bars, cafes and restaurants in our immediate vicinity. My staff works so hard to deliver an amazing stay to each and every guest. I am delighted to know that you took advantage of their knowledge of the area!

All the best.

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Want Our VERY Best Rates & Promotions?? Just Visit The Condor Hotel Website Directly. Exclusive and Unbeatable Prices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I've been visiting Brooklyn for over 10 years because my daughter went to Pratt and is now living and working there. This was my first experience at the Condor. What a gem! The staff was genuinely friendly and went out of their way to make my stay (5 days) the most comfortable that I have ever had. The rooms were beautifully designed, with a bed that I actually didn't want to leave due to 12 inches of snow that came to town with me! I have to admit that the snow prevented me from exploring the area, but I will definitely go back when it's warmer to do so. I actually enjoy the Hassidic neighborhood because it is so authentic to Brooklyn, and it provides another dimension to the visit. If I could recommend restaurants in Williamsburg, try Samurai Mama and Five Leaves.

Room Tip: I would recommend a street view or corner room for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen4841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Karen4841,

I am so happy that you felt we delivered a 5 star experience during your stay, especially during a blizzard in which your travel plans were so restricted. My staff is grateful for mentioning their hard work. You have recommended two very good restaurants to our future guests. Thank you!

Until next time,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Want Our VERY Best Rates & Promotions?? Just Visit The Condor Hotel Website Directly. Exclusive and Unbeatable Prices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

To be honest I wasn't expecting much for the price and the location (in the dark) seemed to bear that out but receptionist (Mo) was helpful and friendly. Room clean and good-enough size but who spends much time in a hotel room anyway? Very comfortable beds but room service a bit sketchy at times. Breakfast a bonus but once you've had the waffles and the bagels that's about it.
Over all, fantastic value, nice staff and a fairly run-down area that's a brisk 10 minute walk to the nearest tube station.

Room Tip: Buy a travel card - you're going to need it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear TimEastbourne,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'd like to learn more about what you feel we can implement to make an even more enjoyable stay for our guests. Please reach out to me at 718-526-6367 or manager@condorny.com

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us!

Thank you,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Want Our VERY Best Rates & Promotions?? Just Visit The Condor Hotel Website Directly. Exclusive and Unbeatable Prices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a good experience at Condor. The internet pix were exactly what we found. Jonathan and Mo were friendly and helpful . We reserved a room with twin beds . They were very clean and comfortable . The breakfast was more than a continental and we enjoyed it. I was surprised to find my plain yogurt! A great selection all around! The hotel was quiet and that's important to me . I am from Bay Ridge and niw live upstate NY. We came into the city to explore Williamsburg. The condor was the perfect place . Just needed a light bulb in the ceiling fixture in the kitchenette . Thanks fir a good time B& R

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmhsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Bmhsnow,

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience with us. My entire staff and I are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and felt that it was deserving of a 5 star review. We strive to provide each guest with this level of comfort. John and Mo are particularly pleased that they were able to make an impact on you.

We all hope to see you again very soon!

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Want Our VERY Best Rates & Promotions?? Just Visit The Condor Hotel Website Directly. Exclusive and Unbeatable Prices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

i am a salesperson had to come Brooklyn for the day but because of the snow i had to stay so i slept over in the condor the experience was so great, next time will make a family trip and stay there again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friend5214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear friend5214,

My staff and I are delighted that your expectations were met on your recent stay in Brooklyn. Thank you for sharing this experience with us. We greatly appreciate it.

We hope to see you again very soon.

All the best,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Want Our VERY Best Rates & Promotions?? Just Visit The Condor Hotel Website Directly. Exclusive and Unbeatable Prices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.8 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.7 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#11 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
2.2 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
1.4 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#8 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.5 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condor Hotel

Property: The Condor Hotel
Address: 56 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11205-1504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Condor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Brooklyn's vibrant Williamsburg, The Condor boutique hotel offers 35 beautiful accommodations and the fine additions of a garden, inviting lounge area and excellent meeting and events space. For leisure, business or family visits, your choice of The Condor Hotel will be perfect. Just 20 minutes from Downtown Manhattan, your stay allows a full business day,as well as the chance to experience one of NYC's newest preferred neighborhoods. Guests enjoy our accommodations, all with suite-like kitchenettes and private balconies. We feature signature plush bedding, satellite TV and free calls within the US. Complimentary WiFi offered throughout the building. Free Continental breakfast, served in our dining room, is always included and features waffles, bagels, muffins, juices, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more. Concierge service, local moderate-price parking and Zipcar rental sites close by enhance our features and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Condor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing