We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home sweet home kind of stay .”
Review of The Condor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Condor Hotel
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a good experience at Condor. The internet pix were exactly what we found. Jonathan and Mo were friendly and helpful . We reserved a room with twin beds . They were very clean and comfortable . The breakfast was more than a continental and we enjoyed it. I was surprised to find my plain yogurt! A great selection all around! The hotel was quiet and that's important to me . I am from Bay Ridge and niw live upstate NY. We came into the city to explore Williamsburg. The condor was the perfect place . Just needed a light bulb in the ceiling fixture in the kitchenette . Thanks fir a good time B& R

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmhsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Bmhsnow,

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience with us. My entire staff and I are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and felt that it was deserving of a 5 star review. We strive to provide each guest with this level of comfort. John and Mo are particularly pleased that they were able to make an impact on you.

We all hope to see you again very soon!

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Want Our VERY Best Rates & Promotions?? Just Visit The Condor Hotel Website Directly. Exclusive and Unbeatable Prices!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

i am a salesperson had to come Brooklyn for the day but because of the snow i had to stay so i slept over in the condor the experience was so great, next time will make a family trip and stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friend5214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear friend5214,

My staff and I are delighted that your expectations were met on your recent stay in Brooklyn. Thank you for sharing this experience with us. We greatly appreciate it.

We hope to see you again very soon.

All the best,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Want Our VERY Best Rates & Promotions?? Just Visit The Condor Hotel Website Directly. Exclusive and Unbeatable Prices!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I recently had an 'unplanned" stay in this property as a result of flight cancellations in NYC. I can't say enough about how nice the entire staff was. It made having to stay in NY a much mre pleasant experience. great accommodations. Now if you could only do something about the weather.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elrocio4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear elrocio4me,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We learn most from our guests input. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt it was deserving of 5 stars. We strive to deliver that to each and every guest.

You're not kidding about the weather! My goodness did we get hit with a rough winter. But it's starting to warm up! Could you believe it??

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Want Our VERY Best Rates & Promotions?? Just Visit The Condor Hotel Website Directly. Exclusive and Unbeatable Prices!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

With all the heavy snowfall narrowing the streets this year we wanted a place to park the car off the street and The Condor fit the bill.
The room was clean, modern, quiet and comfortable.
The service was friendly and accommodating and the free breakfast was a welcome bonus.
The neighborhood is industrial but we weren't far from where we wanted to be (2.5 miles) so we took a cab, leaving our car in that nice secure lot that led us to The Condor in the first place.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Irene C,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience. I am very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our secure parking arrangements.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Want Our VERY Best Rates & Promotions?? Just Visit The Condor Hotel Website Directly. Exclusive and Unbeatable Prices!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Firstly would like to question the abundance of people acting as if being in a hasidic neighbourhood detracts from the hotels value. It is within walking distance of a number of great cafes, restaurants and venues, and the hotel itself is great. Great service from the front desk, a clean room with ridiculously comfortable bed, nice balcony, genuine Brooklyn neighbourhood, the Condor is a hotel that gets all the little details right. The management was interactive and you can tell they genuinely care about there standard of service and customer experience. Will be staying here whenever in Brooklyn moving forward. Loved the mezuzah on the door ;)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungHemingway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear YoungHemingway,

It was a pleasure connecting with you. I hope you are safe and sound back in Toronto. You are greatly missed. My staff and I are grateful for you choosing our hotel and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Until Next Time,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Want Our VERY Best Rates & Promotions?? Just Visit The Condor Hotel Website Directly. Exclusive and Unbeatable Prices!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a really good hotel in South Brooklyn but the area did not make us want to walk around. It is in the middle of a huge Hassidic Jewish neighborhood so expect to see a lot of different people around. The room was very nice, with a decent size bathroom with a big tub. There are mezuzahs over the doors, kind of weird if you're not Jewish but really, who cares. There is a decent continental breakfast in the ballroom (really the basement) and the parking is only $17,00 per night. But you need a code to raise the big metal gate every time to enter and exit, but your car is safe. If you're visiting someone in the Williamsburg area, it's very convenient.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Debbie A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Although it sounds like you enjoyed your stay I am disappointed that you felt certain things could have been better. I'd like to take the time to respond to each valuable point you brought up.

1. Neighborhood: NYC and Brooklyn are very cultural environments. Williamsburg in particular has a slew of ethnicity and cultures. We have everything from Hipsters to Hasids (btw, for a good laugh I highly recommend watching the Jimmy Kimmel clip on Hipsters & Hasids). Our neighborhood of Williamsburg is particularly safe. The owners of the hotel live around the corner and you will find children walking the streets by themselves. We are in a quieter neighborhood should you be looking for a peaceful sleep. Also, we are located centrally to all parts of Brooklyn and Manhattan without having to deal with the hustle bustle, traffic and noise of some of our direct surrounding areas.

2. Breakfast area: We actually used to offer breakfast on the main floor however we listened to our guests when they requested a bigger breakfast space. Now we serve our breakfast in the ballroom which is substantially larger than other hotels' breakfast areas. This gives our guests peace and quiet while they are enjoying their breakfast without having to wait for a table/chair or have neighboring tables listening in on their conversations.

3. Parking: I am glad you noticed how safe our lot is. We have two entrances/exits that are secured by a locked and coded gate. All you need to do is enter the code and the gate opens!

I would greatly appreciate it if you can share more of your experience in person or on the phone. We want you to experience a 5 star stay. I can be reached at 718-526-6367 or e-mailed to manager@condorny.com. I am glad that you found our hotel to be very comfortable and convenient.

Thanks again!

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Want Our VERY Best Rates & Promotions?? Just Visit The Condor Hotel Website Directly. Exclusive and Unbeatable Prices!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The entire booking process was so easy… John was on the phone explaining every detail, finding the best room for the amount of people I had. Then, when we arrived at the hotel, they helped us find restaurants and bars in the area-- printed out maps for us!! On check-out day, I got to meet John and he was so helpful finding my cab, etc.

The hotel was so clean, beds so comfortable, hallways nice and quiet.. continental breakfast was good.. location is perfect for barclays center or any fun bars /restaurants in the area. front desk has a hotel-cab, so you can always use that, or cabs are easily accessible.

oh, i guess its worth noting that they don't have two queen rooms. we had three people stay in a double-twin room, and 2 people could fit in the twin comfortably. :)


overall wonderful stay! would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovestraveling678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Lovestraveling678,

My staff and I are extremely pleased to know that you experienced what we hope for all of our guests: a 5 star stay! We greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words.

We hope to see you again real soon.

All the best,

David Margolies
General Manager

P.S. Want Our VERY Best Rates & Promotions?? Just Visit The Condor Hotel Website Directly. Exclusive and Unbeatable Prices!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.4 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#10 of 73 in Brooklyn
261 reviews
2.2 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#1 of 73 in Brooklyn
681 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Jolie
Hotel Le Jolie
#4 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#13 of 73 in Brooklyn
943 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,061 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#21 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condor Hotel

Address: 56 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11205-1504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $144 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Condor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Brooklyn's vibrant Williamsburg, The Condor boutique hotel offers 35 beautiful accommodations and the fine additions of a garden, inviting lounge area and excellent meeting and events space. For leisure, business or family visits, your choice of The Condor Hotel will be perfect. Just 20 minutes from Downtown Manhattan, your stay allows a full business day,as well as the chance to experience one of NYC's newest preferred neighborhoods. Guests enjoy our accommodations, all with suite-like kitchenettes and private balconies. We feature signature plush bedding, satellite TV and free calls within the US. Complimentary WiFi offered throughout the building. Free Continental breakfast, served in our dining room, is always included and features waffles, bagels, muffins, juices, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more. Concierge service, local moderate-price parking and Zipcar rental sites close by enhance our features and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Condor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing