We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hail the Condor Consierge”
Review of The Condor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Condor Hotel
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Mo (the consierge) was incredible! She was kind and efficient at check in, called us a cab when we were ready for dinner (and provided a card with the cab info for the return trip), and very kindly lent us her cell phone charger when we forgot both of ours.

It is service like that which makes a good hotel stay great! The room was very comfortable, I wish it had been warm enough to take advantage of the balcony. The heater was a little loud, but overall, a wonderful stay in Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear mary m,

My staff and I really appreciate you choosing our hotel and sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that even though it was bitter cold and you couldn't take advantage of your balcony you still experience a 5 star stay! We strive to provide this to each and every guest. We can't wait to have you back again.

P.S. For our BEST RATES and limited time only Trip Advisor PROMOTIONS be sure to book at The Condor Hotel website directly. All you need to do is search your dates on our site and the promotions will automatically show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We just spent 3 nights at the Condor. The hotel is wonderful and the staff is fantastic. The rooms are large by NYC standards. Very well kept, extremely comfortable beds and a nice breakfast buffet. There are places to eat and bars in the neighborhood, the front desk staff will point you in the right direction. Front desk attendant Mo' was an absolute sweetheart. She went out of her way to be helpful. The same goes for the other staff members.
It is a bit of a hike to the subway in the winter( I'm sure it's not so bad in nice weather). Cabs are readily available and they have a secure parking lot across the street that you can use for a fee.
It is not right in the trendy area of Williamsburg but its a short inexpensive cab ride to get there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horning1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear horning1,

Reading such fine remarks from an avid traveler like yourself means a lot to us. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to point out some of the things you enjoyed during your stay with us. We learn so much from our guests. I am glad that you noticed our spacious rooms and our amazing staff. We all hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager


P.S. For our BEST RATES and limited time only Trip Advisor PROMOTIONS be sure to book at The Condor Hotel website directly. All you need to do is search your dates on our site and the promotions will automatically show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our visit to see family was great. The hotel did everything to make our stay wonderful. The only problem was the water heater clicked off and needed to be reset. They did that quickly so everything was fixed. So nice to stay at a place that takes care of their guest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d2mamaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear d2mamaj,

I am so delighted to read about your phenomenal experience during your recent stay with us. My staff and I enjoyed your company and truly appreciate you taking time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry that the hot water system for your floor needed to be clicked on. We have addressed this and hope it doesn't happen again in the future. However, I am glad that although this occurred you still experienced a 5 star stay.

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager


P.S. For our BEST RATES and limited time only Trip Advisor PROMOTIONS be sure to book at The Condor Hotel website directly. All you need to do is search your dates on our site and the promotions will automatically show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Everything about the Condor Hotel was top notch, from the professionalism of the front desk to the spotless bath and linens. The continental breakfast was one of the best I've experienced. If it hadn't been so cold and windy the night of my stay, I would definitely have used the balcony more. I recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Barb P,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. My staff and I are delighted that your expectations were fully met during your recent stay with us. We really enjoyed having you and hope to see you again real soon!

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager


P.S. For our BEST RATES and limited time only Trip Advisor PROMOTIONS be sure to book at The Condor Hotel website directly. All you need to do is search your dates on our site and the promotions will automatically show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent value in a very convenient location. Staff ( Mo, Adam N, Andrew) delivered A+ service with a smile. This hotel makes you feel at home while you are on the road. The rooms are in like new condition, and the included breakfast makes this a great deal overall.

Highly recommend it as the place to stay in Brooklyn. We will certainly use it again during future visits.

Well done Condor. You are a class operation

Room Tip: 505 is a nice spot to stay in. On street side, but still very quiet and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldtimer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear oldtimer46,

Moe, Adam and Andrew are very proud to have been able to provide such a positive stay for you! They are phenomenal. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We learn a whole lot from our guests.

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager


P.S. For our BEST RATES and limited time only Trip Advisor PROMOTIONS be sure to book at The Condor Hotel website directly. All you need to do is search your dates on our site and the promotions will automatically show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Where else in NYC would you get a room with a balcony and a view to Manhattan's skyline? Beds were very comfortable (best we had in NYC), coffeemaker in the room, free wifi, breakfast included, what else could you wish? Staff was very helpful and friendly, neighborhood (mostly ultra-orthodox jewish) is a world on its own, worth to be seen as well. About 10-15 min. walking distance to next subway station.

Room Tip: Choose the top floors with balcony and view. Lower floors don't have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargitNurraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Margit B,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Manhattan. Thank you also for your kind and detailed review of what you appreciated during your stay. We really enjoyed hosting you and hope you come back soon. I know it's a long trip from Germany, but we'd love to see you again.

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager


P.S. For our BEST RATES and limited time only Trip Advisor PROMOTIONS be sure to book at The Condor Hotel website directly. All you need to do is search your dates on our site and the promotions will automatically show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have always stayed in Manhattan on previous visit to New York. We came this time to search for an apartment for my daughter in Brooklyn. The hotel was conveniently located so that we could take a taxi to places all over Brooklyn. The staff was so friendly and helpful arranging taxi service , recommending food that delivered and providing menus. They went out of their way to make us comfortable , even answering questions I have about living in Brooklyn. One young man that worked at the desk the last two days we were there was extremely helpful. I am so sorry I didn't get his name. The rooms were clean , spacious , and the bed was very comfortable. I am going back soon and hope I can book a room here again. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Mine had a balcony . I went out to experience to snow and went right back in to my warm and cozy roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BARBARA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear BARBARA N,

I am very pleased to know that your expectations were fully met on your recent stay with us. It seem as if you really enjoyed your stay and all that our hotel and staff have to offer. We look forward to your next visit from Delhi, Louisiana.

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager


P.S. For our BEST RATES and limited time only Trip Advisor PROMOTIONS be sure to book at The Condor Hotel website directly. All you need to do is search your dates on our site and the promotions will automatically show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.7 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#13 of 74 in Brooklyn
957 reviews
2.2 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 74 in Brooklyn
696 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Jolie
Hotel Le Jolie
#4 of 74 in Brooklyn
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#11 of 74 in Brooklyn
265 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 74 in Brooklyn
620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Pointe Plaza Hotel
#26 of 74 in Brooklyn
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condor Hotel

Address: 56 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11205-1504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $126 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Condor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Brooklyn's vibrant Williamsburg, The Condor boutique hotel offers 35 beautiful accommodations and the fine additions of a garden, inviting lounge area and excellent meeting and events space. For leisure, business or family visits, your choice of The Condor Hotel will be perfect. Just 20 minutes from Downtown Manhattan, your stay allows a full business day,as well as the chance to experience one of NYC's newest preferred neighborhoods. Guests enjoy our accommodations, all with suite-like kitchenettes and private balconies. We feature signature plush bedding, satellite TV and free calls within the US. Complimentary WiFi offered throughout the building. Free Continental breakfast, served in our dining room, is always included and features waffles, bagels, muffins, juices, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more. Concierge service, local moderate-price parking and Zipcar rental sites close by enhance our features and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Condor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing