We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Great Location”
Review of The Condor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Condor Hotel
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our stay at the Condor was extremely enjoyable. The room was spacious and very clean. The manager and staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate our very needs. It was really nice waking up to a variety of delicious baked goods at the Hotel's Continental Breakfast! The hotel is located at a key location... walking distance from great bars and restaurants, including supermarkets and grocery stores. Great and fun activities are nearby as well. Just a short 20 min drive to Manhattan, you can enjoy the hustle and bustle of the city and come home to the hip and trendy heart of Brooklyn!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaR1351990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear RebeccaR1351990,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your wonderful experience with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and your husband. We hope to see you again real soon.

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager


P.S. For our BEST RATES and limited time only Trip Advisor PROMOTIONS be sure to book at The Condor Hotel website directly. All you need to do is search your dates on our site and the promotions will automatically show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our stay at the Condor was superb! David and your staff are just amazing. I especially want to single out front desk staff members John and Mo. We had a couple of small glitches during out stay - things happen - BUT - John and Mo were immediately on top of them and fixed them ASAP. John and Mo were always friendly and helpful - give 'em a raise!
Our daughter lives in Bed-Sty so we are looking forward to many more stays at the Condor! Our thanks to you and your staff!.

Room Tip: Room 503 had its own bacony and was away from the street so it was wonderfully quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squirebeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear squirebeeman,

Thank you for your kind and detailed review of our hotel and recent visit. I am delighted that we should be seeing you many more times as your daughter lives just up the street!

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager


P.S. For our BEST RATES and limited time only Trip Advisor PROMOTIONS be sure to book at The Condor Hotel website directly. All you need to do is search your dates on our site and the promotions will automatically show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at this lovely hotel. Aside from the convenience -- great Brooklyn location, easy street parking, complimentary breakfast and wifi -- the hotel itself has beautiful, comfortable furnishings and all the amenities. But the feature that distinguishes this hotel from the several other NYC hotels we've stayed at (in both Brooklyn and Manhattan) is the friendly and knowledgeable staff. The person who really made our stay at the Condor Hotel memorable, relaxed and pleasant was John, the hotel's staffmember at the Front Desk. After a long drive, it was so nice to be greeted by John, who was calm, helpful, and personable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellmianow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear tellmianow,

I am delighted that your expectations were fully met on your recent stay with us. You pointed out so many positive things that we work very hard at delivering to each and every guest. Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again real soon for your 3rd stay. It was a delight this second time.

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager


P.S. For our BEST RATES and limited time only Trip Advisor PROMOTIONS be sure to book at The Condor Hotel website directly. All you need to do is search your dates on our site and the promotions will automatically show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is "awesome" as the other reviews have previously stated. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, the staff was so friendly and helpful. There were plenty of restaurants around and breakfast was provided. The only reason my rating dropped for 5 to 4 is due to the transportation options. The hotel is nowhere near the Metro. Therefore, I had to take a car service from the hotel to anywhere I needed to go. Additionally, no taxis came through that area, and the current car service the hotel uses is worthless. They quoted me one price then tried to charge me more at my destination. Additionally, they only took cash. Hopefully the hotel can find a better car service to work with.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkness3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Pinkness3,

Thank you for such valuable and detailed feedback. We all appreciate you taking time out of your day to share this with us. I am delighted to see you had such an enjoyable stay. However I am bothered by the fact that the car service we use charged you more than expected. The car service we use is known to be extremely honest and reliable. I have already addressed your issue with them. I hope this will not happen again. We also have a handful of backup car services which we recommend as well. We hope you visit soon all the Way from Houston.

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager


P.S. For our BEST RATES and limited time only Trip Advisor PROMOTIONS be sure to book at The Condor Hotel website directly. All you need to do is search your dates on our site and the promotions will automatically show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Awesome hotel, awesome service, I would definitely stay here again!
I grew up in a rough neighborhood and was prepared for a rough Brooklyn neighborhood because of some of the reviews. I was surprised when I got there because I was in a quiet Jewish neighborhood. (IT WAS NOT A ROUGH NEIGHBORHOOD) I felt safe walking around the corner to convenience store. I mostly took cabs around because the subway is a bit of a walk but overall clean rooms good customer service and quiet rooms with a patio manhattan can kiss it! I <3 Brooklyn

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Stacy C,

I am very pleased to read not only such positive remarks but such awesome writing. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and noting some of the things that separate us from our competitors such as balconies in most of our rooms. My entire staff and I enjoyed your company.

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager


P.S. For our BEST RATES and limited time only Trip Advisor PROMOTIONS be sure to book at The Condor Hotel website directly. All you need to do is search your dates on our site and the promotions will automatically show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The front desk was very helpful and friendly during the whole stay. The hotel don't have a restaurant on site but they have a list of very good restaurants in the area that can deliver the food to your room. The stay was very pleasant it's a very clean and modern hotel. The neighborhood it's very quite not a lot to see at walking distance but taxis are always available.

Room Tip: The hotel don't have a restaurant but they can help you with suggestions of places that can deli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyJibara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear LillyJibara,

My staff and I are so delighted that your expectations were met on you recent visit. This is what we strive for every single day. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager


P.S. For our BEST RATES and limited time only Trip Advisor PROMOTIONS be sure to book at The Condor Hotel website directly. All you need to do is search your dates on our site and the promotions will automatically show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was in NY just for one night looking for a hotel which is calm, clean has small kitchen and close to JFK. And not expensive. Condor was the absolute match for me. Stay here again while in NY. The kids were happy either because we found a lot of sushi places

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-CondorHotel, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Elena840,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience with us. It sounds like you and your kids had a blast on your short trip from Las Vegas. I am very happy to hear this!

We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Thanks again,

David Margolies
General Manager


P.S. For our BEST RATES and limited time only Trip Advisor PROMOTIONS be sure to book at The Condor Hotel website directly. All you need to do is search your dates on our site and the promotions will automatically show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.7 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
932 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Jolie
Hotel Le Jolie
#4 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,450 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,029 reviews
2.2 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
660 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condor Hotel

Address: 56 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11205-1504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $166 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Condor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Brooklyn's vibrant Williamsburg, The Condor boutique hotel offers 35 beautiful accommodations and the fine additions of a garden, inviting lounge area and excellent meeting and events space. For leisure, business or family visits, your choice of The Condor Hotel will be perfect. Just 20 minutes from Downtown Manhattan, your stay allows a full business day,as well as the chance to experience one of NYC's newest preferred neighborhoods. Guests enjoy our accommodations, all with suite-like kitchenettes and private balconies. We feature signature plush bedding, satellite TV and free calls within the US. Complimentary WiFi offered throughout the building. Free Continental breakfast, served in our dining room, is always included and features waffles, bagels, muffins, juices, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more. Concierge service, local moderate-price parking and Zipcar rental sites close by enhance our features and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Condor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing