We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night and was pleasantly surprised at how new the hotel was. Room were nicely decorated although rooms were very small. Another downside was the noise in the hallway when people opened and closed their door which was annoying. Breakfast was fairly standard but they didn't have enough space in the eating area so they had to open up a meeting room around the corner. Limited number of parking spaces in their parking lot and if you get back late you will need to park on the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SaiKung2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
There are newer reviews for Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is probably the best hotel that we have ever stayed. The staff went over and beyond their way to ensure that our stay was wonderful. The rooms and entire hotel was immaculate. I can't say enough about this gem. The beds were so comfortable and rooms were so clean. The staff was so helpful regarding getting around and into the city. The subway is literally right outside the front door and Manhattan is a 15-20 minute ride. I had family that stayed in Manhattan and paid a fortune to stay and did not have as good of an experience as we did. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to New York for any occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Donna K,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for writing such an outstanding review of our hotel.

All the staff members here truly do what they can to ensure that all our guest experiences are nothing less than remarkable. From our front desk operations team to our housekeeping department, we work together to accommodate all our guests needs and requests to the best of our abilities.

Knowing that this was the best hotel that you have stayed at is very rewarding and special to us. We would love to have you back during your next trip to New York City. Maybe next time you can bring your family with you as well! We wish you happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very polite and professional service. My only issue was dry cleaning service is not offered. But cleaning bags and dry cleaning paperwork are in the room closet. ???? Hot breakfast items are adequate. Powdered eggs are runny but what do you expect? You can never go wrong with a waffle. Pastry, bread, continental and accompaniment items are excellent. The subway station to Coney Island is 30 feet from the hotel front door. The subway station to Manhattan is 60 feet away. A grocery store and convenience store are on the same block. This is my new go-to New York City hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank philipj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great location with excellent room and service. All representatives provided friendly and thorough advice and suggestions about travel, dining and activities. Special thanks to Chiel for his courtesy and helpfulness.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Robert H,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel for your most recent stay with us!

We have a knowledgeable team that can recommend and direct all our guests anywhere they need to be. Travelling in NYC can be overwhelming so it is great to know that Chiel and the rest of the staff was able to help you find your way through the hustle and bustle of the city.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

As an international consultant, I have spent time in many fine hotels around the world. None can match the service and personal care and consideration I received at the Best Western Plus Prospect Park Hotel during my stay 24 June to 2 July, 2014.
I came to Brooklyn from my home near Seattle to look after my 3-year-old grandson while my daughter planned to give birth at her home on nearby 22nd St. to my granddaughter. But the baby was a week overdue, causing me to unpredictably alter, rebook and ultimately extend my reservation. For this time, all the desk staff, most notably Jose, Anthony, Jessica, Elle, Chris, Marilyn and LuLu, were most kind and truly concerned as well as professionally accommodating to me and my grandson. Jose and Anthony especially made sure we had the best rooms available with great views and comfy clean beds.
I may be inadvertently omitting someone but every person on every shift was topnotch, to include housekeeping and the lovely maintenance guy who brought us extra pillows. I would not hesitate to stay here again...and intend to when my husband and I come back to Brooklyn in Sept to visit our grandchildren.

Room Tip: Upper floors avoid busy 4th Ave traffic noise and offer great views of Brooklyn or Manhattan. The 25...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica C, Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Carol S,

Thank you so so much for your kind review of our hotel and staff.

Before anything else, we would like to thank you for keeping us updated on a day to day basis and taking the time to come into the hotel to speak to the front desk agents. It was almost like we were right there with you! We understand that it was an exciting, yet stressful time for you and your family and there is nothing that we want more than for our guests but to feel as comfortable as possible during times like these.

We are glad to know that everything went successfully well and we wish you the very best for you and your family. We highly look forward to seeing you again in September. Til then, happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in June 2014. Reached hotel at about 11 am and was told that room will be available by 3 pm. BUt fortunately, Jose at front desk ensured that we get the room by 1:15 pm itself. Hotel's location is great. The subway station is right at the gate and it felt safe to reach and roam around late at night. Only thing to note here is that subway stop outside the hotel is of a local line that stops at 11 pm. For all late nighters, you would need a cab or get down few stations upstream or downstream. I got the room on 7th floor right next to the elevators and vending machine. I was circumspect about the noise coming in fromt there but for some reason it was fairly silent throught out the stay. Breakfast starts at 6:30 which helped on days that we needed to start early. Only complaint is that with no kitchen of their own, the breakfast used to be same for all 4 days. It gets boring after 2nd day. Housekeeping was of acceptable standards and so was air conditioning. Room size was great considering NEW YORK and manhattan was about 25 minutes subway ride. All in all , a good bargain considering NY and its location. They also have a gym but I never used it. Ample & free parking offer was available during my stay there.

Room Tip: If possible choose rooms that face Manhattan
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnkitSaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Small and unassuming in a sort of unfashionable neighborhood (but seemingly a safe neighborhood). Like all NYC hotels, overpriced, but about the best buy you're likely to get. Mere steps from subway, and the helpful desk staff gave us a subway map which we used until it shredded. They also gave us a very quiet room on the top floor. I'd say everything was perfect, with one exception: the air conditioner generated the smell of cat pee. My car air conditioner occasionally does that too, and no one knows why. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to see NYC on a budget and planning to do so by subway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JoanManhattanBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#18 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,064 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel)
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $132 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in late 2010, our centrally located 99 room hotel provides perfectly appointed accommodations with sweeping views of the Brooklyn and Manhattan skyline. With On-Site Parking (additional fee) you can park, relax and take advantage of the New York City Subway System literally right outside our door, within minutes you could be anywhere in NYC and surrounding boroughs. Start your day with a complimentary Full American Breakfast and end your day from Manhattan or Business in our Sauna. Come see why the Best Western Plus Prospect Park is the right choice for you, your business and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing