We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 27, 2014

From the time we stepped into the lobby to the moment we left I can truly say what a friendly helpful bunch of people. First of all we arrived after a very long stressful journey from the UK with 20 students, having experienced closed subway lines, rude immigration etc etc. I wish I had contacted the hotel before arriving as I am sure they would have suggested a better route to get to the hotel then the woman on the subway at JFK. Never mind let's talk about the hotel. I must mention Valerie who met us and all and the rooms were assigned to us. The staff at the front desk were also truly amazing apologising for the New York subway and the rude immigration staff ( of course it wasn't their fault), but it was nice to know there was ' friendly' people in the USA. The rooms were amazing, clean comfortable and had everything we all needed. All the students commented on the comfy beds and pillows. Breakfast was bountiful and a good choice. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, every day they printed out directions for us to get to places on the subway and checking if any of them were closed. The subway is right above the R line which was handy after a tiring day of walking, it was very convenient. Although the hotel is in Brooklyn, it is only a short stop away from downtown Manhattan, and if you cannot afford the over priced rooms in Manhattan then I would certainly recommend this place. We all (25 of us) could get to any where in Manhattan very easily, as the staff were so accommodating in their advice and the subway lines we needed to use. Also the subway was not that crowded, especially if you don't use them at peak times. Chris who works at the front desk was so helpful to us and all the other front desk staff. Thank you for making our trip to New York a very positive one.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank CHrisCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear CHrisCooper,

Valerie is our newest addition to our already wonderful staff. Valerie is our new Director of Sales and just another great fit to a team that already loves to provide customer service.

As you had experienced first hand we do provide that Best customer service to all of our guests, thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and our staff....

Yes, there are friendly people in the U.S. and we are here to confirm that each and every day...Chris and that staff as well as myself thank you and your group for choosing our hotel for your accommodations and we hope on your next trip you will continue to choose us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel was exceptionally clean and neat. We loved the complementary breakfast. The staff helped us with taxi arrangements and directions. The price charged for our overnight stay was very reasonable.
We would definitely stay there again. Marilyn at the desk was very helpful also. You all accommodated 11 of us very nicely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CAROLYNN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear CAROLYNN K,

Only 11 of you stayed with us? Not an even number of 12? Its ok groups large or small we are happy to accommodate!

Marilyn is great she tries hard to help all of our guests and happy to see that she made an impression on you.

We hope that on your next visit to Brooklyn you choose us, we hope that you can bring a few others so there is an even number next time....LOL

Thank you again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in February 2014. The hotel has nice, clean modern rooms. Free breakfast was great, but crowded...but that is expected in NYC. There is onsite parking which is a plus. The best things about the hotel is that the subway is right outside the front door!!! Would definitely stay here again! Also, safe working class neighborhood.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Erika S,

Thanks! So wanted to say thank you about commenting on the neighborhood, yes it is a working class neighborhood, safe and neighborly, I am glad you experienced this for yourself...

We do have our own parking indoor and outdoor, we can handle up to 40 + cars, something most do not have or limited to a few spots or even better not even belonging to the Hotel.

So the subway right outside our door is truly another huge attraction of our hotel and it was nice to see you enjoyed this convenience. On your next visit I am glad to see you will choose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Small ... lobby, breakfast room, bedroom, but clean, visually attractive and exceptionally accommodating staff ... and, oh by the way, the price was reasonable. There were several hotels with good reviews near our intended destination, but only this one claimed parking inside and out. Well, the parking was as stated, the breakfast better, and the location tops. There's a small really good Turkish restaurant next store, a grocery store on the other side (don't look at the prices ... it's the city, you know!) and a subway stop about a block away. Next time we need to be in Manhattan, I'll have to consider this place.

Room Tip: Given a choice, take the king bed ... it must give more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xxramxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear xxramxx,

It was a pleasure reading your review....yes the reviews seem to way out there, many guests say the same thing while they walk in the door but as you stated walk out saying it's true!

We do not advertise nor promote anything we truly do not have, our parking is in and out door and we can accommodate up to close to 50% of our accommodations, something no other hotel in Brooklyn can claim that I know of.

We are so pleased to hear you will choose us in the future over Manhattan, well when you are a train ride away and rates less than the city why not, we can't blame you, we hope that you continue choose us for your stay! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Hotel was nice, good location, when we stayed there our room had some issue with the air. The people at front desk were very very helpful they changed our room 2 times until we were completly satisfied and it was pretty late around 10 pm. I dont remember the names but the staff was just amazing, we stayed there on the 31th of january 2014 so i just wanted to say thank you guyz. I would definetly recommend this hotel its nicely done, neat and clean.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank AU_TIGER2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear AU_TIGER2010,

First let me say I am sorry to hear there was even a problem with your room, however I am glad that the staff did everything they could to satisfy your needs.

Even when some things are out of our control we will do what we can to make it right and in this case we did.

Thank you again and we truly hope to see you again in the future when you return to Brooklyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was my first time coming into this hotel. I loved The service; Check in with Marilyn and Jose was awesome! They were very polite and accommodating. They were knowledgeable with the area in regards to places to eat, bars, etc. We received a great room, it was VERY clean, the bed was comfy, the bathroom was so nice, breakfast was great with a good variety. I also loved the fact that the hotel had plastic cups versus using glass ones. I hear so many things about hotels not cleaning the cups and this way you can feel comfortable knowing there isn't an issue of dirty/used cups and lastly, I love how there was parking available for those that drive at a reasonable price. I rate this hotel a 5!

Room Tip: High floor city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Michelle S,

So there is Batman and Robin, Sylvester and Tweety, Thelma and Louise and I have Jose and Marilyn.....Even if I wanted to split these two up I couldn't just for the reasons you mentioned.

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I am glad that we met your expectations...we hope that when you need to get away even for a day you continue to choose us!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Somehow I lucked out (on a hotel BOOKING site) and got this place for $67 a night. The room was just right for one person, small but nicely appointed. The hotel is right at the subway entrance. It's on the R line. The staff were very nice and the breakfast had good variety (hot, cold, fruit, yogurt, etc).

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank twincitiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear twincitiesmom,

So you are one of the few and lucky ones to get this extremely great rate....we sometimes run really great deals although we limit them extremely. We want everyone to experience our exceptional service first hand, so what is the best form of advertisement? Word of mouth, so our limited time special rate did in fact pay off and we thank you!

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and we hotel and hope you continue to choose us on your future visits to Brooklyn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#17 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,069 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
2.8 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel)
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $136 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in late 2010, our centrally located 99 room hotel provides perfectly appointed accommodations with sweeping views of the Brooklyn and Manhattan skyline. With On-Site Parking (additional fee) you can park, relax and take advantage of the New York City Subway System literally right outside our door, within minutes you could be anywhere in NYC and surrounding boroughs. Start your day with a complimentary Full American Breakfast and end your day from Manhattan or Business in our Sauna. Come see why the Best Western Plus Prospect Park is the right choice for you, your business and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing