We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I'm staying at this hotel now. I have three people in my room and it is tight. I would recommend no more than two to a room. The rooms are nice and clean but small. The bathroom is also small but clean. They serve breakfast which is very good. Good value for the money. Good location in Brooklyn.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreaplace49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear andreaplace49022,

Small Rooms, boy I wish I had the opportunity to expand, unfortunately we were limited with space to include the close to 1/2 of the rooms for parking.

Yes, I have to say the rooms are a little tight however they are in keeping with the traditional NYC size of rooms, again most likely due to the limitation of space to build.

Overall I am happy that you did truly enjoy your stay and hope that you do continue to choose our hotel in the future..We try to stay the most reasonable for the value and service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

It was lovely after a day in Manhattan to come back to the Best Western Hotel. No one could accuse the immediate area of being pretty, but it was perfectly pleasant. The Subway is literally right outside the door when returning from Manhattan or Brooklyn centre and just across the road for the ticket office and going in to the city. We found the staff very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable with the usual large USA style double bed. There is a supermarket right next door which is open until 10pm on weeknights, perfect for the odd item you might have forgotten. The breakfast room gets very crowded, but they offer a perfectly reasonable buffet, if you can find somewhere to sit. I recommend an early start. We managed to get back to JFK Airport by subway from the hotel in just over an hour and at $7.50 each, it's the only way to travel. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Dave T,

Unwind...we are so glad you had the chance to that with us! One your next visit try our Sauna this will definitely let you relax and really unwind after a long day of sightseeing or business...

The neighborhood has so truly changed over the years, it is still a small mix of industrial and residential, however, they neighbors are wonderful and welcomed us with open arms. New businesses and Condos are going up in the area left and right, this is keeping with Brooklyn's rapid growth.

The CTown Supermarket is great, being just next door on the same block. Everyone enjoys the fact that they can walk less than 20 feet and have a full service Supermarket for pretty much anything they need.

Thank you so much for choosing us and we truly hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good hotel, good location and very close to subway. Make sure when using the steam room and sauna that you call down to the front desk to have them turn it on... takes 20 minutes to heat up. Overall, we would stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kewpiecracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear kewpiecracker,

As always thank you for choosing us and experiencing for yourself the service provided.

Yes although the Sauna is available for all of our guests to use and relax, we must be notified of its use so that we are compliant with NYC Department of Health. As an ongoing effort in customer service I will ensure that as everyone checks in we will go a little further to ensure they re aware of the timing, great advise and thank you.

Overall thank you for the comments and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very helpful staff, Nice hotel. Close to subway. Clean comfortable rooms, free breakfast. Stayed there for a wedding, very nice hotel for the price. Room size is average for New York hotels. Neighborhood was fine. Easy subway ride to Manhattan.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear John M,

Thank you! Yes although we may not be RIGHT in the Heart of Downtown, the convenience of the (R) NYC Subway right outside our door makes it quite easy to get anywhere within the 5 Boroughs of NYC.

We stay competitive in the market and try hard to be the best value with outstanding service. Thank you for the kind comments and hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My credit card was overdrawn when I arrived late in the evening at the hotel, so I was unable to check in.

Nevertheless, the manager spent considerable time calling neighbouring hotels to make sure I would have an alternative accommodation (which would be allowed to accept cash) and not end up without a roof over my head.

So although I did not actually stay in this hotel I give them a top rating for selfless service. Also useful to know: the hotel is directly in front of the R line metro stop at 25th street, so it seems to be a great place to avoid the costly Manhattan hotels

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank m f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear m f,

Sorry to hear that you did not have the chance to actually stay at our location, however I am so happy that the staff did go out of their way to assist you even if it was not with us.

We hope that on your next visit to Brooklyn you do provide us the opportunity to show you our continued outstanding service. Give us a call directly on your next visit and we can always work with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in May with a couple friends. Location wasn't the best, however you are directly beside a subway station.
Rooms were clean and what you would expect, but the big seller here was the service - truly great employees who will do whatever they can to improve your stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowbound21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear snowbound21,

Well thank you for you for your nice comments about the Hotel. The service as always mentioned is my top priority to all of our guests.

We will continue to stay on top of perfection when it comes to service, too many have lost sight of that but we have not. Our location is about 2 miles from downtown but as you mentioned the Subway which is a big hit is literally just steps away from the front door.

I am please to hear that overall you did enjoy your stay and thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This small hotel continues to be a winner. Service is excellent, and location is very good for our visits to family in the area. Breakfast has improved in the last month. Fresh fruit is now served, and the eggs were a better quality. Rooms are small, but space is efficiently planned.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Joseph S,

Thank you for the kind comments. I personally read and try my hardest to work on items that do make a difference from all of our guests.

We are so glad that you have kept us on your top choice in hotels in Brooklyn. Service is truly our middle name. Staff is always eager to help in any way they can and as stated before they truly love what they do. Thank you again and hope to continue to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 74 in Brooklyn
620 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
#44 of 74 in Brooklyn
775 reviews
2.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 74 in Brooklyn
370 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 764 4th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel)
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $102 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in late 2010, our centrally located 99 room hotel provides perfectly appointed accommodations with sweeping views of the Brooklyn and Manhattan skyline. With On-Site Parking (additional fee) you can park, relax and take advantage of the New York City Subway System literally right outside our door, within minutes you could be anywhere in NYC and surrounding boroughs. Start your day with a complimentary Full American Breakfast and end your day from Manhattan or Business in our Sauna. Come see why the Best Western Plus Prospect Park is the right choice for you, your business and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing