We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was 4.5 of 5.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was nice and especially for NYC. Room was really clean. Breakfast was delicious. Location is great for the subway and into uptown Brooklyn and Manhattan. The staff was helpful and friendly when we checked in and also when asking information throughout the visit. I have already booked a staff again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladylikediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie A, General Manager at Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Ladylikediva,

Thank you for your favorable comments in your review. It is always appreciated when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing, and I am glad that we exceeded your expectations and have already booked your next stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you then!

Regards,

Charlie Alfano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

815 - 821 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. It is very convenient to the metro and was clean. The room is small as is typical for the area. There were some issues with breakfast on the 2nd morning. The juice machine didn't work and they were slow on refilling the scrambled eggs. There is a charge for parking but not too bad at $18/night.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 1st floor, I would pick a room higher up next time. 1st floor was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ckpetunia28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Herbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Octiavia O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

While our room was quite small (typical for the area), it was exceptionally clean, and nicely decorated. The complimentary breakfast included freshly made waffles, bacon, sausage, and scrambled eggs in addition to the usual bagels, muffins, toast, juice, coffee, etc. Our bed was comfortable. The staff was professional, and friendly. This hotel is an excellent choice for those wanting to escape the inflated NYC rates, but still be a subway ride away. Although there is a charge for parking, it is right next to the hotel, and less than $20 including tax.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TexasSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We often visit family in nearby Park Slope so we have stayed in this hotel many times.This time of year{winter} it is a great value but gets pricey in the Fall NYC tourist season.It was a much better value in the past ,now they are charging for nightly parking.
It does seem a popular location for foreign travelers.It is very close to the subway .About a half hour subway ride to Mid-Town Manhatten.
The staff is very efficient and friendly.Check in and check out is very easy.The breakfast is included but the breakfast room is badly planned .The food stations make for constant jockeying in a very small space.The eggs ,sausage and bacon are not very good.There is fruit and bagels ,rolls etc.There is a "Dunkin Donuts " across the street !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel was everything we look for when traveling and the staff were amazingly accomodating. Internet and full breakfast were complimentary. The subway is right in front of the hotel if you're interested in traveling into Manhattan. We were extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#17 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,069 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
2.8 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel)
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $136 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in late 2010, our centrally located 99 room hotel provides perfectly appointed accommodations with sweeping views of the Brooklyn and Manhattan skyline. With On-Site Parking (additional fee) you can park, relax and take advantage of the New York City Subway System literally right outside our door, within minutes you could be anywhere in NYC and surrounding boroughs. Start your day with a complimentary Full American Breakfast and end your day from Manhattan or Business in our Sauna. Come see why the Best Western Plus Prospect Park is the right choice for you, your business and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing