We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The garden suite is very cozy and comfortable...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Amy R
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The garden suite is very cozy and comfortable. Everything we wanted!”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at the Lefferts Garden Suite. Frauline welcomed us like an old friend. The apartment is clean, well located and has everything you can think of possibly needing. The first night we stayed there it was raining outside, and we hadn't brought our umbrellas, but there were enough umbrellas in the apartment to keep us all dry.

We will be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2015
We would like to thank you for selecting our home for your vacation. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PokerMD
Lake Forest, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BookingBrooklyn at Leffers Gardens”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

To start the Owner couldn't of ,been more helpful. She even got up in the middle of the night to let me in after I forgot a key. Waiting for me was fresh bread, coffee milk and sweetner, and snacks. The apartment was clean, comfy and cozy. Bed was great and the couch was too.
If there were any cons, first night parking was rediculious , but had no issues the rest of the week.
Shopping and the were very close too.
So an overall rating of "Dynomite!

Stay and enjoy.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that selected our home for your vacation. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan O
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Prospect Park Rental”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed a week at this apartment recently. 5 mins walk from subway, excellent choice of diverse restaurants reflecting the cultural diversity in the area. Owners could not have been more helpful. Would certainly recommend to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2015
We would like to thank you for the great review and selecting our home for your vacation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiftytrav...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious and well equipped oasis”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was an excellent place to stay in Brooklyn in a great location. The apartment was lovely (just as in the photos) and Fraulein had very generously stocked the fridge with eggs, bacon, juice, bread, milk etc - plus the cupboards had a great supply of condiments, oil, tea, coffee - everything that a normal home has! This made it very easy to cook at home after long days exploring and to really relax.
Prospect Park was an interesting suburb with a good subway line - we were pleased to discover the actual park was only down the road and spent several hours exploring this lovely space. WIFI was strong and reliable as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenity in the apartment and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah00...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Second time; still great!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

It was the second time we stayed at John and Fraulein's apartement. It was a lovely time again. We arrived late in the evening and Fraulein was there to welcome us. She had left some bagels, croissants, juice, jam etc. for us which was very nice.
Since our last stay 2 years ago, the couple has done some paintings and Fraulein told us there are even more improvements to come. :-)
We will definitely be back again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleaness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaG2701
Ipswich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home from home.”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a first class rental. Situated in a quiet street in brooklyn.It is just a short walk to the metro and then just 15 minutes to manhattan.On arrival, we discovered Fraulein had left for us a variety of breakfast essentials, including coffee and croissants. She really couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant during our stay, while at the same time respecting our privacy. The apartment was extremely clean and comfortable. The kitchen was the most well stocked I've ever known in a holiday rental. We thought the quiet, private garden was a perfect place to rest after a long day in the city. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this rental to our friends and would definitely stay here next time we are in New York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitasta
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our Brooklyn stay”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am very thankful to John and Fraulein for making our stay so special. The accommodation was like a home away from home. Fraulein is a very detailed woman and took care of all thinkable needs that a family would need to stay for 10 days. She stocked up the fridge for breakfast and had organized means ( even umbrellas for a family of four) to ensure we are comfortable and stress free. The apartment was clean and had a good stock of towels, bed clothing and name it, you had there. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone who is travelling with young family or otherwise. I wish the Carella family the very best and once again very thankful for the accomodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you had a great time exploring Brooklyn. It has been a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. Please keep us in mind on your next holiday to our great city. Enjoy the rest of your summer.


All the best,
Fraulein and John Carella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing