We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Cool Hotel, Nice Staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is truly a gem. It is in a great location, away from the hustle & bustle. Walkable to many restaurants, Barclay Center, Atlantic Terminal & many train lines. There was free breakfast which is the same every morning, pretty much. No restaurant in the hotel. The hotel decor is very retro-ish. The rooms were small but hey it's NYC so its expected. Who comes to a hotel & to NYC to stay glued to your hotel room anyway. The staff were very pleasant to deal with. They were really helpful. The parking situation is eek...$25 .. no thanks! There is plenty of street parking, so park on the street just read the signs. Last but not least...The Rooftop to top it off. You can be on top of Brooklyn! Very nice on a nice night. This hotel is definitely a good one...I will return!

Room Tip: High Floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventuredude718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 642 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Brooklyn is truly a wonderful gem amongst the treasures of Brooklyn. I am a frequent guest there and I find myself loving the location, the atmosphere, the design, and certainly the staff more and more each week. One of its greatest amenities is the amazing rooftop. The rooftop is very contemporary, and the view is absolutely amazing. I looked to my left and saw the Statue of Liberty....and began to smile. This was a beautiful New York experience. I tell everyone coming into NYC about the Fairfield Inn , Brooklyn!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles H. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel had great parking, not that expensive for NYC. The location was in close proximity to prospect park and good dining. Awesome rooftop terrace. Great views. Wonderful staff and the hotel is close to Barclay Center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed for business last week and it was a great value. The hotel is new and very clean. Great coffee and breakfast in the morning. Elexi McFarlane was knowledgeable and very helpful at the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Having just returned from a weeks holiday visiting daughter nearby, and visited on 3 previous occasions, this hotel by far exudes both from the staff and its facilities better value than any that we have either used or seen in the whole of Brooklyn.
Cleanliness is second to none,helpfulness is there 24/7,and choice of rooms is superb.
Whilst our daughter lived only 3 blocks away but now has moved more than 3 miles, we will continue to book this hotel, and whilst the location is not the most attractive in New York you are within minutes of the main subway, rail and bus route terminals to visit both Manhattan, and the historical sites of Brooklyn
Their manager Darren and his superb back up team add those finishing touches that prove to exemplify why this particular hotel is now proving so popular, long may it continue !!
Cant wait to return.
TM &MJ Matthews

Room Tip: Request room above 3rd floor and possibly at side or rear, like most hotels adjacent to busy road ca...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I have been traveling weekly for over 13yrs and have to say that the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Brooklyn is by far the best hotel I've come across. It starts with their GM Darren and his world class staff around him. They are attentive to your needs, have a unique eye for detail, and being a Southerner myself exemplify hospitality in all they do.

The rooms are spotless, and the location is second to none, within walking distance to the Barclay Center or over the bridge to Manhattan.

As a Senior Manager with a consulting firm, we have over 20 business traveler staying at the Fairfield, and we will continue to for the foreseeable future.

Thank you Darren and team for doing what you do!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in an awful location. Staff are helpful, rooms are clean and the breakfast is ok. It is a lot of money for a hotel in the projects. I don't think I would stay there again if I am honest but if you need access to the Barclays centre it's close.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akitasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.6 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#13 of 72 in Brooklyn
924 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#7 of 72 in Brooklyn
299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#23 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,040 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#18 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn

Address: 181 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11217-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: $184 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Fairfield Inn And Suites New York Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing