We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Even though my stay was short but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! Everything was great from front desk to breakfast to housekeeping! Everyone was efficient and there are some great restaurants in the area! Over all great hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drmms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 651 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here to be in close proximity to our son's place on Carroll St., 15 min. walk. Arrived Sat., they were very full. Had room next to ice machine & was awoken 3 times during the night. Asked to change room the next morning, they were very accommodating and moved our luggage when we were out for the day. Could have been a problem if it had been the weekend, but new room was great & larger than original. Rooms are small, it is New York! Area not beautiful, but easily walkable. King bed super comfortable! Wake-up call exactly when asked, car requested for airport run there 15 min. before appointed time. Staff super helpful, breakfast more than expected. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the ice machine on any floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atmerkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great place to stay Hotel staff met all of my needs and the breakfast was greati would rate this hotel ten out of tent he breakfast was great and quiet and very modern. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. In close proximity to activity

Room Tip: Read the reviews. Our room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

It was a short stay (Couple days) however everything went well! The room is very comfortable, big, the staff is nice, cleaning is just fine, breakfast is fair (Continental) check-in and check-out were pretty fast and the hotel looks new! I would definitely be back there again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Pros: Very convenient to get in and out of Manhattan, easy walk to the subway, at least in nice weather, approximately 5 blocks away. The rooftop terrace is fabulous! The parking is convenient, and nice that you dont have to wait for a valet to retrieve your car. The free breakfast is typical for a Marriott property, definitely adequate, muffins, eggs, juice, waffles, etc. The beds are very comfortable.

Cons: The front desk staff is not friendly. After a long trip, the last thing you want to encounter is unfriendly desk clerks. There was a male and female there when we checked in, and both had a bit of an attitude. Once they found out we were frequent guests, they became more friendly, however, you can never erase first impressions. Besides, all customers should be treated nicely, whether its the first time or a frequent guest.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allnatural99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just visited my Daughter and stayed on the 5th floor. Hotel is clean, staff are very helpful and the food is very good. I would recommend staying in a room that faces the parking lot. The noise factor is a problem. Other than that it is a great location and I would stay again.
Jack Mc

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie8734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Good evening from the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Brooklyn. Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to share your recent experience at our beautiful Brooklyn hotel. We sincerely appreciate your complimentary comments regarding the cleanliness, service and food quality of our award winning hotel. We are pleased to read that you found our location to be the perfect choice for your visit to Brooklyn and that you will again stay with us on your next visit.

I do completely agree with you that sometimes the downfall of heavily populated urban areas can be the excessive noise. Your recommendation for a room on the parking lot side is definitely a great option, as is a room on one of our higher floors. Even with quality sound proofing and triple pane windows, outside noises can create disruptions to the guest experience. For your next visit, we do offer complimentary sleep kits and ihome sound machines for our guests who need that little extra touch to ensure that they can take advantage of our upgraded luxury bedding and get a great night's sleep.

Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to your next vist.

Sincerely,

Darren Piercey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Groupon purchase for an overnight. Stayed Easter Sunday. Checkin was easy, service was good, bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel. The hotel was a little further from the subway than I thought (about a 15 minute walk) so I deduct one rating point. Restaurants not too close either.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.6 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
932 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.8 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#22 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#7 of 72 in Brooklyn
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#17 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn

Address: 181 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11217-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: $176 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Fairfield Inn And Suites New York Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing