We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value! Good location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value! Good location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Although you're in Brooklyn, it's only one stop away from Canal Street in lower Manhattan. This hotel is clean (!), affordable and has a great free breakfast! Don't miss the view of Lady Liberty from the roof top....

Room Tip: The higher the better - there's a lovely view if you're on the west side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank londonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    210
    50
    11
    13
See reviews for
185
110
21
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a decent, clean hotel for the price. We actually got a Living Social deal and it was such a great stay. The rooms are nice, the interior of the hotel is very modern. The rooftop view is great and the breakfast was pretty good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Park Slope. It is a short walk to great shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, NJ
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here last saturday night because we were going to see Paul McCartney at the Barclay Center that night. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff is extremely attentive and helpful. The hotel is less than a 10 minute walk and the area, Park Slope, is a wonder of shops, cafes and restaurants. Parking at the hotel was an additional $25 which I was glad to pay but frankly, there was quite a few on street spots to be found and given the neighborhood I would have felt very safe with my car on the street. The best part of this hotel is the rooftop deck. We hung out there before and after the show with a bottle of wine (which we bought at a gas station up the street!) and enjoyed the view of, among other things, the Statue of Liberty and The Freedom Tower which will soon be complete from the look of things.

Room Tip: THe higher up the further you are away from street noise but to be honest we were on the 5th floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very nice and clean with a nice lobby and breakfast room. The complimentary breakfast was very good with both hot and cold choices and fresh fruit. Rooms were small, but views were good. Especially the views from the roof top sitting area. Located in a strange location on a residential street a couple blocks from restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Only had the opportunity to stay at this hotel one night. I initially did not know what to expect since the hotel was in Brooklyn. When I arrived staff was very professional and welcoming. Hotel was only a few blocks from the metro . The hotel was very nice and extremely clean. It looked like a newer hotel. Free breakfast and wifi. The hotel is located at the tip of Brooklyn so the metro ride to locations such as Battery Park,Staten Island ferry, Statue of Liberty, And Time Square was a straight shot via the subway. Only downside is parking is very limited and the rooms were small but Hey it's New York. It comes with the territory.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and the service was exceptional. The rooftop deck was a very nice touch and a great place to unwind after a long day of activities. The front desk personnel were helpful in securing transportation when needed and were very precise in giving directions. The morning breakfast had a good variety of selections and the attendant was constantly making sure that there were refills. All in all we loved staying in this hotel and will make a return stay on our next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronckenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Started staying here about a month ago on the suggestion of a colleagued who is also staying at this property...and I have to say he was right on all accounts. The rooms are clean and modern, the free breakfast is amazing and it's only a short walk and then ride Manhattan. The staff really go out of their way to make their guest comfortable, a special thanks to Mike and Dennis who work most evenings, they really have the Marriott spirit - they go above and beyond. I have stayed in many Marriott properties and I can honestly say I have never felt so valued even at a JW property. Oh, and the Internet actually works well. If you are here on a Wednesday, they have free wine, beer an appetizers and against, those who work the event are so very friendly. Love this hotel!

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlatinumPremier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.6 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#6 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#17 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.7 mi away
The Brooklyn - A Hotel
The Brooklyn - A Hotel
#7 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Address: 181 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11217-3003
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Fairfield Inn And Suites New York Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing