We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
285
282
78
12
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
282
78
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long island railroad elevated train train noise fridge and microwave free parking nice hotel new york crown heights breakfast room atlantic avenue parking is limited subway station free breakfast convenient location bed stuy brooklyn museum visiting brooklyn
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed there on business and after not being helped by the manager on duty during the day, Zuli saved us when we arrived in the evening with assisting in finding some needed work space for us, plus with a great attitude that continued with our stay. Angelica was helpful as well booking the conference room for us and always being welcoming! Overall, the rooms were nice and although the lobby and entrance area is small, and the neighborhood isn't the nicest, that's NYC for you!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 003angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

003angela,
Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like family and make you feel at home and giving me the opportunity to recognize their hard work. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Normally i don't write reviews about hotels but since i was treated so super good i am going to.
The room was clean and had everything i needed including a coffeemaker and a good choice of Tv Channels.
The people at the hotel were super(Shoutout to Rose(Always smiling) and her college's) nice giving me directions on paper:) and offering me something to drink when i came in.
At night there was a nice security man who made me feel super safe.
Breakfast was a joy:)The only thing i didn't get was why turkey bacon:-):-). I love regular bacon.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Peter,
Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. I'm glad that you found our location convenient at a reasonable cost. We hope you were able to explore the area! We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

The staff is one of the best there is! Helpful, friendly, charming. The hotel was clean and the breakfast wonderful; plenty of danish type choices, big fluffy hot eggs and hot turkey bacon. Cool pancake maker for perfect pancakes. Excellent variety of food choices. Really a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kristinabT5946NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

kristinabT5946NZ,
We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I were placed in a very difficult situation when an AirBnB booking failed us. It was very late, very distressing. We turned up unannounced after a local recommendation and a quick search which confirmed room availablility. Check in was confirmed and very sensitively and professionally taken care of by Jacob. This is a really friendly hotel providing exceptional service and brilliant value. A great team with customer care at the heart of what they do. Thanks everyone.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Jackie,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality so highly. We appreciate your sharing how we met your expectations with our friendly service, and to know the clean accommodations and convenient location also worked well for you. We are thrilled your experience was so pleasant and we hope to serve you again the next time your travel plans bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The double room was quite spacious, clean and comfortable with huge king-size bed. The hotel vicinity was rather gloomy, but it was safe. The staff was really helpful, especially Jessica and Rose. Thank you for nice stay!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main street can be noisy, we stayed in a quiet room at the back of hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaasiaa2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

kaasiaa2016,
Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like family and make you feel at home and giving me the opportunity to recognize their hard work. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews