We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$247
$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Jolie(Brooklyn)
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$208
$180
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$223
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NU Hotel(Brooklyn)
$278
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$205
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveler rating
275
278
78
12
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
278
78
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong island railroadelevated traintrain noisefridge and microwavefree parkingnice hotelnew yorkcrown heightsbreakfast roomatlantic avenueparking is limitedsubway stationconvenient locationbed stuybrooklyn museumvisiting brooklyntwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 667 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Free Breakfast in the morning. Staff was friendly. They were knowledgeable about the surrounding areas, and made spot on recommendations based on our needs. Room was comfortable and clean. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maestro_Alvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Maesto_Alvin,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Arena Hotel. As a business traveler Im glad everything from the room, our friendly staff and our free breakfast met your expectations. I'm delighted to read that our staff make some great recommendations which helped you enjoy your stay. Please keep us in mind if future travel plans include the Brooklyn area.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western PLUS Arena Hotel for 3 nights in June. The price was very good for a Brooklyn-area hotel, and the hotel is very convenient to the Nostrand Ave subway stop (A/C). It is still a bit of a walk to the Barclays Center. The room was comfortable and had everything I needed. I would recommend asking for a room away from Atlantic Ave and not on the first floor. Breakfast was included and surprisingly good. The coffee was decent and the pancake maker was...entertaining. Also, the variety of food, from muffins, to cereal, to Greek yogurt, was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Keith C,

Thank you very much for your positive review of your stay at the Best Western Arena Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed our complimentary breakast including our popular pancake machine and that your room was to your liking. We do offer good value especially when you include the free limited parking, breakfast and free wifi compared to Manhattan hotels. Please keep us in mind on future visits to the Brooklyn/NYC area.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights in June. The staff were all super friendly and helpful, I'm not sure how they managed to put together such an awesome team but they did and they are all a pleasure to deal with.
The daily breakfast was great! I love the pancake machine!! I'd never seen one before coming here but it made my breakfast even more enjoyable.
The room was perfect we had a room on the second floor and were looking out over the parking lot, it was always cleaned very well and the houskeeping staff were very polite and friendly.
The location is a little sketchy, but we never once felt threatened or uneasy. We went for a daily run in the neighborhood and never had any issues. The buildings and architecture are beautiful. I love history and seeing the buildings and areas down Nostrand St. made the trip more of an adventure.
We were a little apprehensive of the area when we first arrived, we took a Bus and Subway from La guardia to the world trade station and then caught a cab from there to the hotel ($18.00)because we weren't sure what to expect and we were arriving after dark. That was the last time we took a cab, the rest of the time we took the Subway into Manhattan and back to the hotel in the evening a 7 day pass is $30.00. One afternoon we were from the World Trade Station to our hotel in 18 minutes this includes walking up Nostrand to the hotel, you can't beat that!!!
When we left to return home we were flying out of JFK the night desk clerk said it would probably be $40.00-50.00 for a car service to JFK we decided on the Subway. We left the hotel at 4am and caught the subway to Howard beach and then the airtrain total cost $15.00 for the both of us.
I'm sold on this hotel and will definetly be back....I only hope it doesn't get too popular and have the prices go up!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suncoastbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Suncoastbiker,

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at the Best Western Arena Hotel. As a senior reviewer we appreciate your candid feedback for fellow Tripadvisor readers to relive your experience as our guest. Thank you very much for commenting on the friendliness of our staff. Several team members have been here since we opened 4 years ago and some are new yet both understand the concept of exceeding expecations so I'm delighted you experienced that. We too love the pancake machine which is easy to operate and less messy than the waffle station.

Its true the neighborhood may not resemble Park Ave or Broadway, yet it is a working class area where its population are the people that make this city run 24/7. With time it will continue to improve and as you described it take less than 20 minutes to reach lower Manhattan and 30 to midtown. We are an affordable option compared to pricey midtown New York City hotels.

We would love to have you come back to Brooklyn on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We chose this hotel because of its easy access to Manhattan. And we were correct. You do have to walk a block or two in a questionable area but we always felt safe. The hotel itself was very nice, comfortable, clean, good breakfast and friendly staff. My only warning is that we took a cab from Laguardia to the hotel for around $33 and going back to the airport we used the cab contracted with the hotel and he charged $45. Pretty big difference and not much difference in traffic. I would get the fare quoted from the hotel desk before I used them again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Carol R,

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Arena Hotel. Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. These are important aspects of our service so Im glad to read they met your expectations. We are only a few blocks from the A/C Subway line which allows our guests to travel through Brooklyn into Manhattan and witness all our city has to offer.
Car services and yellow taxis are similar yet different. Yellow taxis can only be hailed on the street or picked up at designated taxi stands such as LGA, JFK, Penn Station. We are unable to call yellow taxis so since we are in the "outer boroughs" of NYC we rely heavily on taxi and Limosine Commissioned car services. They do not use meters rather have fixed or set fares which can be more than metered taxis. They account for traffic, waiting times when quoting a price and the $45 fee to the airport is not uncommon. Im sorry if you felt the price was a bit much.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
Gneral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a great hotel with a wonderful staff. Reasonably priced, close to where we needed to be, clean and comfortable, good breakfast. Shantile in particular was super friendly -- when we checked in and every time we walked through the lobby!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Christine M

Thank you for your candid review of your stay at the Best Western Arena Hotel. Im delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning Shantile's friendly service during check in and every time you walked through the lobby. As a manager I never get tired of hearing about my employees making guests feel welcomed. I have shared your comments with her and she is humbled you mentioned her.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews