We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$252
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Jolie(Brooklyn)
$181
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$204
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$230
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NU Hotel(Brooklyn)
$212
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$332
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$229
$171
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveler rating
275
278
78
12
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
278
78
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong island railroadelevated traintrain noisefridge and microwavefree parkingnice hotelnew yorkcrown heightsbreakfast roomatlantic avenueparking is limitedsubway stationconvenient locationbed stuybrooklyn museumvisiting brooklyntwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 667 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We chose this hotel because of its easy access to Manhattan. And we were correct. You do have to walk a block or two in a questionable area but we always felt safe. The hotel itself was very nice, comfortable, clean, good breakfast and friendly staff. My only warning is that we took a cab from Laguardia to the hotel for around $33 and going back to the airport we used the cab contracted with the hotel and he charged $45. Pretty big difference and not much difference in traffic. I would get the fare quoted from the hotel desk before I used them again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Carol R,

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Arena Hotel. Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. These are important aspects of our service so Im glad to read they met your expectations. We are only a few blocks from the A/C Subway line which allows our guests to travel through Brooklyn into Manhattan and witness all our city has to offer.
Car services and yellow taxis are similar yet different. Yellow taxis can only be hailed on the street or picked up at designated taxi stands such as LGA, JFK, Penn Station. We are unable to call yellow taxis so since we are in the "outer boroughs" of NYC we rely heavily on taxi and Limosine Commissioned car services. They do not use meters rather have fixed or set fares which can be more than metered taxis. They account for traffic, waiting times when quoting a price and the $45 fee to the airport is not uncommon. Im sorry if you felt the price was a bit much.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
Gneral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a great hotel with a wonderful staff. Reasonably priced, close to where we needed to be, clean and comfortable, good breakfast. Shantile in particular was super friendly -- when we checked in and every time we walked through the lobby!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Christine M

Thank you for your candid review of your stay at the Best Western Arena Hotel. Im delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning Shantile's friendly service during check in and every time you walked through the lobby. As a manager I never get tired of hearing about my employees making guests feel welcomed. I have shared your comments with her and she is humbled you mentioned her.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is a great value. The area is the only cause for concern; however, the subway is three blocks away, so easy access to attractions. The staff - Shantile in particular - we cannot say enough about her helpfulness and generosity. She went above and beyond for us daily, mapping each days visit for us to help kept us unlist and giving hints and tips for visiting Manhattan. The rooms are great, clean, big for nyc. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices. But we would stay here again because Shantile has made us a loyal customer.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidandtjmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Davidandtjmac,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Arena Hotel. Judging by your comments we exceeded your expectations during your stay and one employee in particular made that happen. Thank you for mentioning Shantiles' willingness to go the extra mile to see to it that you had accurate travel information and that she was always helpful. Being a smaller hotel my staff can spend a few extra minutes with our guests and help create memorable experiences along the way. Im glad Shantile has made you a loyal customer.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

All in all we liked this place. It is not fancy but is certainly better than some of the other basic hotels in the area. Front office staff was warm and welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was certainly more substantial than the other local hotels. They have free parking on the premises which is a big plus. While we would probably go back to this hotel on our next trip to Brooklyn there are 2 minuses: housekeeping didn't check or clean the dresser after the previous occupants vacated so we found all their clothing and dirty laundry in the drawers (the front desk staff immediately remedied the situation); also this hotel has adopted the sad practice of shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner dispensers in the shower rather than providing individually wrapped/bottled amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan17584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Alan17584,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Arena Hotel. Being a Top Contributor on Tripadvisor people can trust your comments and expect a very accurate report. Im delighted to read you enjoyed the friendly staff and the better than expected breakfast. Although short on parking spaces it appears you were able to secure a spot during your visit. I am equally sad to read we did a poor job of inspecting your room prior to your arrival. On behalf of my staff please accept our sincere apologies for our lack of attention to details. I am also sorry you do not approve of our shower dispenser. This tool helps us cut down on using those plastic bottlesand by using PAYA organic bio-degradeable gels and shampoos though we were helping the environment by using this delivery method.

In closing we hope the good outweighed the bad and would welcome you to come stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My hat is off to LuLu, Cleo and Shantile. Everyone else were good too but these ladies went above and beyond. The hotel was fine for a mid priced hotel. The experience was good. However the area after dark was concerning. After dark we saw numerous rats on the street eating the trash and neighborhood felt dangerous, it was fine during the day just be smart. So if your not a night person this hotel would be good for you but the area needs serious help. Thanks ladies for making our stay comfortable, vic and cricket

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Charlotte V,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at the Best Western Arena Hotel. I truly appreciate you recognizing Lulu, Cleo and Shantile as employees who went out of their way to make you feel at home during your visit. Being a smaller hotel we can often take a few extra minutes with our guests and provide stellar service.
Im sorry the neighborhood took away from your overall experience. We strive to be a positive role model for businesses to follow and see that they can suceed by relocating into a changing environment. We have little control outside the hotel but inside we promised and delivered a wonderful experience.

Sincerely,

Richard J. Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews