We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
280
281
78
12
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
281
78
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong island railroadelevated traintrain noisefridge and microwavefree parkingnice hotelnew yorkcrown heightsbreakfast roomatlantic avenueparking is limitedsubway stationfree breakfastconvenient locationbed stuybrooklyn museumvisiting brooklyn
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 675 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Best Western Plus Arena Hotel at 1324 Atlantic Avenue in Brooklyn, NY-What we enjoy the most is the friendly service, great breakfast selections and very clean and cozy beds!
Maria W. and Genevieve W.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Maria W,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Arena Hotel. Im delighted to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, great breakfast and cozy beds. Please keep us in mind on future trips to Brooklyn.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We are a family of four on vacation, showing New York's finest attractions for the first time to our two boys. I booked this hotel through Best Western website well in advance with a great price for 5 nights. New York is a tricky city for hotels: rooms are always smaller and older and they charge you an arm and a leg. The room we had, two double beds, was small but nice. Comfortable beds, very clean everywhere, and three minutes walk to the subway. Free parking and breakfast are worth gold in NYC. Speaking of breakfast, we thought there was lot of choice, so everyone had something they liked. Coffee was bad, though. It is true that the neighborhood is a bit intimidating at first, but we got used to it and we never felt threatened: it was like walking in a NY 70's movie. The two best features of this hotel are the reasonable price and the staff who are extremely friendly and helpvul.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Volasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Volasi,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of your stay at the Best Western Plus Arena Hotel. As a senior reviewer fellow Tripadvisor readers trust and respect your reviews and Im glad to read you had a pleasent experience while staying at our hotel.
We appreciate you mentioning we provided you with free breakfast and parking which provided you with value. We are convenient to the subway and yes we are a little off the tourist area. I love your reference to the 70's movie set but you never felt unsafe which is a hugh plus.
We hope you enjoyed all the New York and Brooklyn had to offer, if not we look forward to seeing you on future trips back the the Best Western Arena Hotel.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is a good value by NYC standards. Convenient location to A,C trains and LIRR. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Facility itself is not up to prior BW Plus experiences. Rooms very small (but it's NYC after all), furnishings and carpeting worn. Fitness room is substandard. very minimal equipment, no towels or water or remote control for TV. Breakfast mediocre. But we enjoyed our weeklong stay at this hotel due to the wonderful staff and location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear 963patrickc,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western PLus Arena Hotel. We appreciate you mentioning the highlights of your trip were meeting our friendly staff and having a convenient location to public transportation. I am sorry we fell short in our room size including our fitness room and mediorce breakfast.

Based on the other Best Western properties you visited and reviewed I would say they have a space advantage over us. In New York we can only build up so we try and maximize our floor plan as best possible. Sorry you felt breakfast was mediorce too. Thats dissapointing since we provide a variety of freshly baked pastries, yogurts, oatmeal, pancakes and bacon egg cheese sandwiches which usually appeals to most guests. We always look to add new items to our breakfast menu and currently looking into breakfast burritos, specialty gourmet breads as an option.
We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western and would look forward to having your return on future visits to Brooklyn.

Sincerely,

Richard J. Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel has a very professional and helpful staff, in addition to a fabulous breakfast included of many choices of breads, bagels changing daily in addition to egg sandwiches along with banana and apples. Additionally, the beds and bedding is high quality and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Melody M,

Thank you for another great review of your stay at the Best Western Arena Hotel. I know its hard to make someone feel at home being here for so long, but Im glad to see we did our best to make you feel comfortable during your recooperation.
We do feature different breakfast items to offer variety to our guests. We wish you a speedy recovery.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

If you look up Bed-Stuy you will find it used to be a pretty rough neighbourhood. With a population made up of ethnic minorities, mostly African-American, it can be a little daunting for visitors not used to the vibe and flavor of the area. In order to sell this hotel, you need to sell the neighbourhood in which it's located. You will find all sorts of good reviews for the service, the breakfast, the cleanliness, the first-rate bathrooms, and not least of all the price and value received for the money, and they are all correct. What you don't read is what you learn from staying here as opposed to a Times Square central hotel: you find the backbone of America, the raw, everyday people unredacted and unfazed by the influx of tourists, who don't smile in your face because you are a tourist. They smile because they passed you on the street. Walking here I found genuine people who were only too happy to exchange a few friendly words, and did not expect a tip for it. I also found beautiful rows of treelined, meticulously maintained brownstones, while the main streets (Nostrand and Flatbush) were full of red brick buildings of another age. Would I stay here again? Absolutely. And if you want to see something other than commercial Manhattan, you should too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 200Esplanade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear 200Esplande,

Wow what a review. Being a senior reviewer it is clear you have traveled extensively and fellow readers respect your point of view. We appreciate the quick but accurate points about the hotel and our services. I am blown away with your perspective of the neighborhood. It certainly is changing for the better and young urban professionals move in looking for affordable housing (for NY standards that is) and they changing the feel of the neighborhood. The Nostrand Ave subway is a true melting pot of cultures which is what New York is all about. We have a long way to go in terms of commerical development but the Best Western will be the cornerstone of that development. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews