We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$245
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$218
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Jolie(Brooklyn)
$199
$155
Hotel Le Jolie
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NU Hotel(Brooklyn)
$212
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$229
$171
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveler rating
275
278
78
12
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
278
78
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong island railroadelevated traintrain noisefridge and microwavefree parkingnice hotelnew yorkcrown heightsbreakfast roomatlantic avenueparking is limitedsubway stationconvenient locationbed stuybrooklyn museumvisiting brooklyntwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 667 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is a good value by NYC standards. Convenient location to A,C trains and LIRR. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Facility itself is not up to prior BW Plus experiences. Rooms very small (but it's NYC after all), furnishings and carpeting worn. Fitness room is substandard. very minimal equipment, no towels or water or remote control for TV. Breakfast mediocre. But we enjoyed our weeklong stay at this hotel due to the wonderful staff and location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear 963patrickc,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western PLus Arena Hotel. We appreciate you mentioning the highlights of your trip were meeting our friendly staff and having a convenient location to public transportation. I am sorry we fell short in our room size including our fitness room and mediorce breakfast.

Based on the other Best Western properties you visited and reviewed I would say they have a space advantage over us. In New York we can only build up so we try and maximize our floor plan as best possible. Sorry you felt breakfast was mediorce too. Thats dissapointing since we provide a variety of freshly baked pastries, yogurts, oatmeal, pancakes and bacon egg cheese sandwiches which usually appeals to most guests. We always look to add new items to our breakfast menu and currently looking into breakfast burritos, specialty gourmet breads as an option.
We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western and would look forward to having your return on future visits to Brooklyn.

Sincerely,

Richard J. Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel has a very professional and helpful staff, in addition to a fabulous breakfast included of many choices of breads, bagels changing daily in addition to egg sandwiches along with banana and apples. Additionally, the beds and bedding is high quality and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Melody M,

Thank you for another great review of your stay at the Best Western Arena Hotel. I know its hard to make someone feel at home being here for so long, but Im glad to see we did our best to make you feel comfortable during your recooperation.
We do feature different breakfast items to offer variety to our guests. We wish you a speedy recovery.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

If you look up Bed-Stuy you will find it used to be a pretty rough neighbourhood. With a population made up of ethnic minorities, mostly African-American, it can be a little daunting for visitors not used to the vibe and flavor of the area. In order to sell this hotel, you need to sell the neighbourhood in which it's located. You will find all sorts of good reviews for the service, the breakfast, the cleanliness, the first-rate bathrooms, and not least of all the price and value received for the money, and they are all correct. What you don't read is what you learn from staying here as opposed to a Times Square central hotel: you find the backbone of America, the raw, everyday people unredacted and unfazed by the influx of tourists, who don't smile in your face because you are a tourist. They smile because they passed you on the street. Walking here I found genuine people who were only too happy to exchange a few friendly words, and did not expect a tip for it. I also found beautiful rows of treelined, meticulously maintained brownstones, while the main streets (Nostrand and Flatbush) were full of red brick buildings of another age. Would I stay here again? Absolutely. And if you want to see something other than commercial Manhattan, you should too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 200Esplanade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear 200Esplande,

Wow what a review. Being a senior reviewer it is clear you have traveled extensively and fellow readers respect your point of view. We appreciate the quick but accurate points about the hotel and our services. I am blown away with your perspective of the neighborhood. It certainly is changing for the better and young urban professionals move in looking for affordable housing (for NY standards that is) and they changing the feel of the neighborhood. The Nostrand Ave subway is a true melting pot of cultures which is what New York is all about. We have a long way to go in terms of commerical development but the Best Western will be the cornerstone of that development. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

considering that NYC is expensive for everything We found good value here and were able to park without extra charges Our son lives 2 blocks away so we walked to the brooklyn flea market and botanical gardens Subway was across from his apartment for going further Our room was across from the train station but we were so tired we it never woke us We have a king size bed at home so there is no comparison It just takes some adjusting

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 975philips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear 975philips,

Thank you for your excellent review about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Arena Hotel. Im happy to read we offered you good value while staying close to your sons apartment and you even got free parking. I hope you will consider staying with us on furture trips into the Brooklyn area. Feel free to contact us directly for the best rates.

Sincerely,

Richard J. Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

i stay sure agaın if i recome to newyork,the hotel is near to subway and in half an hour you may reach to times square also has a delicious breakfast,very good price if i compare to other hotels in newyork

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ahmet U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Ahmet U,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Arena Hotel. We are happy to read that the price was better than most hotels and we offered you a delicious breakfast each morning. Yes we are close to the metro and you can be at most NYC tourist locations within 30 minutes or less. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and be happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Brooklyn.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews