We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$187
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$234
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$165
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$175
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$192
$129
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveler rating
261
267
76
12
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
267
76
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong island railroadelevated traintrain noisenew yorkfridge and microwavefree parkingcrown heightsnice hotelbreakfast roomatlantic avenuefree breakfastsubway stationbed stuyconvenient locationflat screen tvbrooklyn museumvisiting brooklyn
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 640 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a nicer Best Western hotel and a newer property, walking distance to restaurants. clean with good service. Room was nice, clean bed and pillows were good for sleep. Large flat screen TV with a full selection of HD channels

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank b1xga8d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear B1gxa8d,

Thank you for posting your first Tripadvisor review about the Best Western Arena Hotel. Thank you for mentioning us being a nicer and newer Best Western. Im glad to read you liked the beds and pillows and that the room was clean. May 2014 we celebrate our 4th year anniversary so we appreciate the compliments. If future travel bring you back to Brooklyn we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here on a whim while in Brooklyn for a visit with my daughter. Was happy that the parking was included, although somewhat of a challenge fitting my SUV in the tiny space provided. We were, however, pleasantly surprised when we saw the room. It was immaculate, fairly spacious for NY standards, and had a fridge and microwave. The bed and pillows were to die for!!!! Breakfast the next morning was included and very good also.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear dee b,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with fellow Tripadvisor members about the Best Western Arena Hotel. Being a senior contributor I will let your review do the talking.
Immaculate, bed and pillows to die for and you got parking and breakfast. Glad we met your expectations.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed four nights, only three blocks to catch the subway and the train station is right across the street. A little nervous late at night as it is not in the best neighborhood but we did not have any problems at all. Breakfast was standard for a Best Western, nothing fancy but the area was kept nice and clean and well stocked.

Room Tip: Fifth floor was up and away from some of the noise on the street.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Lonnie S,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Best Western Arena Hotel. We appreciate you mentioning the breakfast room was clean and well stocked. We do offer pancakes, bacon,egg & cheese sandwiches, yogurts, fruits and a bunch of pastries to enjoy.
As several prior guests mentioned the neighborhood may not be upscale but you did not experience any problems.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The staff was great. The location near the subway and train was great. Didn't make it to breakfast so can't comment on it. Room was overlooking raised train platform, thought the noise would be an issue but after just a few hours didn't even notice it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank amandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Amandan,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow Tripadvisor members about the Best Western Arena Hotel. We absolutely appreciate you mentioning the staff being great. They are the one resource we rely on to help create a memorable experience for our guests. With the LIRR train near the hotel guests often say the same thing where they felt it was going to be too loud but it doesnt pass by that often and we have a double window system in place to reduce the exterior noise.

Regards,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Had a good 4-night stay here. Very clean rooms with all amenities; extremely friendly and courteous staff. Convenient breakfast. Prices inexpensive for NY; a bit high by standards of other cities. 2 easy blocks to subway. Wouldn't feel comfortable wandering in this area late at night, but no concerns during business hours with plenty of people about.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RonCoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear RonCoo,

Thank you for sharing your positive 4 day experience at the Best Western Arena with fellow Tripadvisor members. Im glad to read we provided you with a clean room with all the amenities you could use and that our staff was friendly.

The subway is only 2 blocks down Nostrand Ave and can have you in lower Manhattan in 15 minutes. I agree about walking around the neighborhood late at night, most businesses are closed and not much else to see around here. The good thing was you stayed with us 4 nights and encountered no problems coming and going into the hotel.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews