We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel for a reasonable price in New York City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel
Ranked #32 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised with this newer hotel in Brooklyn near subway stop; After hours of searching for reasonably priced hotels in New York City found this place; Simple, clean
rooms in Brooklyn (where we had friends) at a reasonable price; For a queen-size bed,
rates were around $120 per night-less than 1/2 of most Manhatten hotels and 50% of nearby Holiday Inn Express; No large lobby, simple complimentary breakfast, but clean,
comfortable hotel; 1 block to subway; Perfect for those spending long hours in NYC and just want a comfortable bed near Manhatten; (15-minute subway ride)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshuaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 588 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2010

We needed a reasonably priced place in Brooklyn close to our daughter's apartment, and the Brooklyn Super 8 fit the bill perfectly. It is within a few blocks of Brooklyn's restaurants, shopping and night life (such as it is). It is just a block away from the subway, which can take you to downtown Manhattan in about 20 minutes. The bed was more comfortable than what we have at home and the building was almost new. The neighborhood has a mixed residential and industrial feel too it, but we felt safe walking through it at night. The complementary breakfast was adequate, but most mornings we treated ourselves to breakfast at one of the many diners and coffee shops nearby. It was certainly not fancy, but met our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakerpadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

The hotel is a block from the subway and a block or so from Park Slope. It is not an "upscale blocK" and you pass a few auto shops, but we walked back and forth to the subway or the shops and cafes on 5th ave without any concerns. The hotel is new and clean, with comfortable beds, free wifi, and coffee and cereal , included for about $100.night. There is a small parking lot behind the hotel and parking was easy to find ont he street as well. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrBagels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We were in Brooklyn for one night to visit family and since we only needed a place to sleep we decided to give this place a try. We found a very good price on Orbitz. This is a small hotel in an okay section of Brooklyn and for one night it suited our purpose quite nicely. Arrived at 3pm and check-in was quick and easy. We were upgraded to a room with a king-sized bed. The room was small as we have found most hotel rooms in Brooklyn are, but the place has just opened, so everything in the room was new, and sparkling clean. The bed, bedding and pillows were all very comfortable. Also in the room were two night stands each with a lamp, a desk and chair, armoire, a wall-mounted flat screen tv, small coffee maker with everything needed brew a pot of coffee. The bathroom was also small, but again everything new and immaculately clean. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom and a small bottle of shampoo, conditioner and two kinds of soap were provided. The bath towels were not very big, but served the purpose. We checked out the tiny breakfast room on the first floor before checking out, but by 9 am there was nothing left to eat, and the coffee was all gone as well. So, if you intend to have breakfast there, go early. There is a very small parking lot behind the building, and another across the street. Despite the fact that we did not arrive back at the hotel until after midnight, we were able to get the last space in the lot behind the hotel. Parking is free which is a huge plus! We will definitely stay at the Super 8 again if it is only for 1 or 2 nights and recommend it for anyone looking for an inexpensive, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNTIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: è su una avenue, quindi piani alti uguale meno rumore
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Antonio9407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#47 of 72 in Brooklyn
402 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#17 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel

Address: 267 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: $185 - $870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Brooklyn is a brand new hotel located on the Park Slope area of Brooklyn. This hotel offers convenient access to a variety of local restaurants and shopping within the surrounding resort-style neighborhood. Each of the 57 well-appointed loft guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO and free wired/wireless high speed internet access. Guests staying at the Super 8 Brooklyn will find an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free newspaper and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing