We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent place to stay!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I tend to visit New York often for business and consulting. Typically I stay with friends but they were away during the time of my visit so I stopped at Super 8. I was more than happy with my choice. Right from the start at the desk, Christine was so helpful and inviting. She made me feel comfortable and helped with any questions and accommodations I needed. Her friendly etiquette made me feel welcome, I would definitely recommend her for a managers position. I stayed for the weekend and was able to get around with no issues and the room made me feel comfortable being away from home. Everything was clean and my room was taken care of in a respectful manner when I was away, which I enjoy makes the trip that much easier to not have to worry about the little things. I would recommend anyone staying in the area to check out this spot. You definitely get more than you pay for. Thank you again.

Room Tip: Just make sure you tell them the details of what you want they are very flexible and willing to acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    258
    105
    29
    19
See reviews for
164
222
68
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gambier, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I can't describe my feelings for my stay at Super 8. I wasn't quite sure what to expect - particularly since I didn't know much about the area. I was delighted with the professionalism and mannerism of the staff, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. I honestly wouldn't have wanted to go anywhere else, especially given the price!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hotel is located in Brooklyn one of the best things is that it has parking and it is well lighted at night and has surveillance cameras. The neighborhood was not all that bad and the hotel is located just 2 blocks from 5th Avenue in Park Slope that has a lot of restaurants. The room was small but clean and for the money it was well worth it. I normally stay in Manhattan at $300+ a night and not much of a larger room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed in the basement in room C7 . The noise from a fellow guest in the next room screaming until 230am. And then was awakened around 730am. by the loud banging of the mop bucket and housekeeping. I don't necessarily blame housekieeping they are trying to do their job but there was no noise buffer in these rooms. I stayed purposely to get a good nights sleep from a very long day and it was horrible

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
0.1 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#43 of 71 in Brooklyn
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#15 of 71 in Brooklyn
1,042 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel

Property: Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel
Address: 267 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Brooklyn is a brand new hotel located on the Park Slope area of Brooklyn. This hotel offers convenient access to a variety of local restaurants and shopping within the surrounding resort-style neighborhood. Each of the 57 well-appointed loft guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO and free wired/wireless high speed internet access. Guests staying at the Super 8 Brooklyn will find an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free newspaper and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing