We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean facility and reasonable rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Brooklyn
EDGEWOOD,NM
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean facility and reasonable rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We picked this location because it had reasonable rates and was convenient to the R subway at Union St.. Note that the subway stop has no elevator, so we used a cab when we dealt with luggage. The room was small but clean, and the breakfast adequate when we weren't going elsewhere for breakfast. We were a little suprised by the charge for printing boarding passes at the business center; I was not well advertised at the terminal, and cost $2 per page, which seemed outrageous. Otherwise had a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank BRAD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    257
    103
    29
    19
See reviews for
164
220
68
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel was a great deal. It is located in the Park Slope area in Brooklyn. It is a 2 block walk from 5th ave shops and restaurants. It is also a 5 min walk from Union St subway station which takes you to Manhattan. The rooms were clean and They serve free breakfast. It is located in an industrial area. I felt very safrom in the area and walked from the subway at night with No problems.The staff was very helpful. I will stay again next time I visit NYC!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed three nights for the New Years weekend. The room was a nice size and clean. Very comfortable bed with nice linen. The bathrooom had a tub\shower, very hot water and granite countertop. Plenty of room heat. Very polite staff. We had a room on the third floor facing 3rd Ave. Our room was next to the elevator but we did not hear any related noises. The only negative was the very thin walls. You could very clearly hear the tenants in the adjoining room. The man next door starting singing (shouting) at the top of his lungs at 6:30 am on New Year's eve. But one expects thin walls in a budget hotel.

The hotel is in a working class industrial neighborhod. We felt very safe in this neighborhood . We ate breakfast in the neighborhood restaurants instead of the hotel's continental breakfast. The R subway line is one block away on Union Street. The D & N trains service the station during late night hours. There is a 24 hours store with fresh fruits on the corner of 4th Ave and Presidents Street.

Once you cross 4th Ave (two blocks away) you are in the very fine Park Slope neighborhood. 5th and 7th Avenues are the main commercial streets with shops and restaurants. The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk to Prospect Park.

We plan on making this hotel our Brooklyn headquaters.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was conveniently located on the subway and just one block to the hotel. Sketchy looking neighbourhood but actually very safe.
Redtaurants are located 2 blocks up on 5th ave, grocery stores really close though. Breakfast was completely adequate and plenty available.
Some of the reception staff could be better, one looked annoyed we had interupted a personal phone call. Ask for a room away from lifts as these will be noisy. Would not hesitate to stay agsin!

Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingSpex
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

What a great little place, not just for the price but the whole package, location, local facilites, local people, had an amazing time and would've stayed for the duration if I hadn't already booked somewhere else in Manhatten.

The room was small but clean, quiet and comfotable, if you're on vacation you only tend to sleep there- this certainly ticked the box.

Breakfast- the breakfast room is small but it wasn't too much of a problem and the breakfast is more than adequate, the waffle machine is a geat idea.

The location- 2 minute walk to the subway with regular services everywhere, less than 10 minutes to 5th Ave or Smith street. The Canal Bar across the road is pretty lively and full of locals who're friendly.

Also check out Littleneck, a seafood restaurant 1 block up.

I have to say that I fell in love with Brooklyn, the Super 8, whilst not the Ritz, certainly went a long way to help- a real gem.

Room Tip: Don't worry about the area, it's as safe as houses, not matter what you may hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#12 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
0.2 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#46 of 68 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel

Property: Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel
Address: 267 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#18 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Brooklyn is a brand new hotel located on the Park Slope area of Brooklyn. This hotel offers convenient access to a variety of local restaurants and shopping within the surrounding resort-style neighborhood. Each of the 57 well-appointed loft guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO and free wired/wireless high speed internet access. Guests staying at the Super 8 Brooklyn will find an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free newspaper and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing