We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel
Ranked #32 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here in September 2012. Very clean, comfortable for 4 nights. Checked in with no problem and had no other reason to deal with the staff until check out. Reliable free wifi and good free breakfast. If you don't fancy this theres also a good restaurant around the corner. No more than 5 minutes walk from the subway that will take you to Times Square in around 20/30 minutes. Definitely cheaper than staying in the centre of Manhattan. Only complaint was that the water pressure in the shower wasn't great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 587 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I'd stayed in the hotel before, so I knew the basics of this place. After that check-out, they charged my card an extra $20. I called, and they said it was because of a broken coffeemaker carafe, but kindly reversed the charge when I told them I hadn't even used it. Because the manager was pleasant and resolved that problem, I decided to stay here again, because of its location. NEVER AGAIN. This time: Front desk woman was unfriendly; first room had a malfunctioning deadbolt; second room had a loose showerhead, several used tissues behind the nighttable, and hairs all over the hairdryer. Will not be going here again, and will be telling friends to stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank RK112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank NANCY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank robbesser1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

this hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful in getting transportation or recommending local restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BEVERLY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel really serves its guests. We arrived early after flying on a red eye and early morning flights but the hotel graciously offered us a room to change, shower and freshen up. They secured our bags while we went out for awhile to scout the neighbourhood. The location is great as it's only a block from the Metro and at the end of the street, an excellent diner. Wld definitely stay here again- was nice not having to listen to the noise of Manhattan. My only suggestion is to enlarge the breakfast eating area as it's very, very small and gets quite crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bienfait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#46 of 72 in Brooklyn
402 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#17 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel

Address: 267 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: $184 - $869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Brooklyn is a brand new hotel located on the Park Slope area of Brooklyn. This hotel offers convenient access to a variety of local restaurants and shopping within the surrounding resort-style neighborhood. Each of the 57 well-appointed loft guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO and free wired/wireless high speed internet access. Guests staying at the Super 8 Brooklyn will find an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free newspaper and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing