We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unwelcome surprise in room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel
Ranked #32 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8bk, General Manager at Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 587 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Clean and comfortable room, though it's a bit small. Covenient as it is about 5 min walk to subway station. Easy to park your car in the hotel carpark just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Iangoh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The room is a bit small, but it's fair for the good price. Also the room is very clean and comfortable, and the staff at the reception is quite friendly.
It's indeed very close to the union street metro station, however, the connection of the metro to manhattan is not very convenient during the late night...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a great stay at Super 8. The king room was small, but very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I highly recommend the hotel for couples, but probably not so much for a family (unless there are larger rooms). Quick walk to the subway which is a definite plus as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JUDY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is one of the best Super 8's we've stayed at. Rooms were clean and well looked after; comfortable bed; good service; continental bkfst. provided. Great value for the cost.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I took my mom to NY, we we were nice and close to the subway to take us into Manhattan, there was a great continental breakfast and we really ended up liking the Park Slope area. The room was a little stinky like cigarettes, but other than that it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CAROL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We chose this hotel as a base for visiting manhatton as the price was good. The location is also good as the subway is about a 5 minute walk (Union Street) which gets you to the centre of Manhattan in about 20/25 minutes on the R line. There are also a number of good restraurants about a 10 minute walk away on 5th Avenue. As for the hotel itself the room we had was fine,if a little small, with comfortable bed, good shower, flat screen TV etc. Breakfast was the usual 8 style, but you may need to wait for a table. Please be aware that the rooms at the front of the hotel are noisy, and as the air con was abit noisy also with the windows shut this could be an issue. The Canal Bar across the street offer a good choice of beers and conversation with the locals.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are best. Avoid 112 as this is next to the breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gezalerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#46 of 72 in Brooklyn
402 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#17 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel

Address: 267 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: $184 - $869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Brooklyn is a brand new hotel located on the Park Slope area of Brooklyn. This hotel offers convenient access to a variety of local restaurants and shopping within the surrounding resort-style neighborhood. Each of the 57 well-appointed loft guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO and free wired/wireless high speed internet access. Guests staying at the Super 8 Brooklyn will find an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free newspaper and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brooklyn / Park Slope Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing