We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Deerfield, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Reasonable”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed there on an one night trip to Brooklyn. The room was small but clean. Even though my room was next to the elevator I was able to get a good night's sleep. It is very close to the R line so Time Square is only a half hour train ride away. I would recommended it for adults who are visiting New York on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22sleepinnmanagement, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a feedback about Our Hotel. Thanks for the Review.
Hope to see you Again .
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    109
    45
    5
    8
See reviews for
49
66
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I are New Yorkers and stayed here for one night on a very cold day when our window at home had broken. I have seen higher prices even further out in manhattan and was worried this place would be a flea bag but was relieved that it was not. We live in Williamsburg and the hotel by us is three times as much for a very similar experience. The rooms were comfortable and clean, with real blankets and cotton sheets. The internet strength was not very good which is frustrating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethLesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22sleepinnmanagement, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a feedback about Our Hotel. It is always pleasure to get positive Reviews about Our Hotel. Our Guest's Feedback always Helps us to Improve our Hotel Performance and Quality of Service we Provide.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
162 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We booked a room at 149$ a day for a week. You are very close to a subway station on 25th street. At the time we were there the R-line to Manhattan was closed, which made it a bit more difficult to reach Manhattan. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. You do get a lot of noise from the Queens Expressway, but it is bearable. The neighborhood looks a bit dodgy but we never felt unsafe. The personnel is friendly. Breakfast is very basic but it's free. For us it was the perfect base for visiting NYC. In the end you only need your room to sleep when you are visiting a city like NY.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22sleepinnmanagement, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a feedback about Our Hotel. It is always pleasure to get positive Reviews about Our Hotel. Our Guest's Feedback always Helps us to Improve our Hotel Performance and Quality of Service we Provide.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are small yet functional. Near train stop and friendly staff. Be careful with the car service tgey provide. It is doble the price. It would be better to call any local company and not the one featured on the welcome binder in the room. If you're not from NY they will try to rip you off. We tried to go to the city whuch is $20. The driver quoted $50. We quickly go out and called eastern and paid $20. We are born and raised in Brooklyn. Felt sorry for the tourist that are getting ripped off. Be careful! Other than that if you need a place to sleep this is it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tatyana85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The rooms have been completely redone. The bed was comfortable, WIFI worked well, bathroom was very nice, modern furnishings with flat screen TV. The room was small, but adequate. The hotel sits just above the Gowanus expressway, which made me wonder how noisy it would be, but I needn't have worried because the building is well sound insulated and I couldn't here the highway at all. My brother's room was overlooking the highway and he reported that it was just a slight whisper of a sound and he is a poor sleeper.

The hotel staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. My stay was a very happy experience.

Room Tip: I stayed in Rm. 301 which looked away from the highway and was very quiet except for some noisy love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22sleepinnmanagement, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a feedback about Our Hotel. It is always pleasure to get positive Reviews about Our Hotel. Thanks for staying with us and Hope to see you again.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Location rather close to subway, price rather high for provided standards. I found it ok, but not particularly nice. Pro: new bathroom, mostly clean, convenient location. Con: poor WiFi, changing people at front desk, one not helpful, slight smell in room, room too narrow (or too much furniture) to properly walk to window.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Markus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very good hotel for money paid.clean rooms, decent breakfast in morning. And helpful staff. Hotel is just 3 to 4 block from subway for manhatta. Rooms are small but have big size bed. It is very comfortable. I recommend it to everyone. Nice hotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bala266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22sleepinnmanagement, General Manager at Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Bala,

Thank you so much for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.2 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#12 of 71 in Brooklyn
1,043 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Property: Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Address: 134 22nd St, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown Hotel Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing