We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous as always”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
P1040957.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
P1040957.JPG
P1040954.JPG
Table opens to seat four.  Entrance to bathroom on right.
P1060078.JPG
Bedroom
Tiled shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
betty0504...
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous as always”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We've just come back from our 3rd stay at this fantastic apartment. It's by far the best place we've ever stayed in New York. There's great access to Manhattan and the rest of Brooklyn with loads to do in Greenpoint itself and Long Island City a short walk over the Pulaski Bridge (with amazing views of the Manhattan sky line as a bonus). You get all the excitement of New York but with a quiet night's sleep and pay a fraction of the cost of a hotel. I can't recommend it highly enough. I wouldn't stay anywhere else now. Jeanne is a great host - on hand if you need any help and deals with everything quickly, efficiently and very nicely.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 10 minutes away from Manhattan but coming home to a lovely quiet apartment every night.
Liked least: Nothing - it's all wonderful!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisualSpi...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in Brooklyn in June. The apartment is very clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay(the kitchen has all the pots/pans you need if you decide to prepare food). The subway is also within a walking distance and will take you straight to downtown New York(taking subway G by Manhattan Ave/India street seemed a bit more safer than walking over a Pulaski bridge at night by ourselves).

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: storage for clothes
Liked least: smell of trash can - but was enclosed in cabinet so only noticed when you opened it
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leslees13...
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
“Beautifully kept, nicely appointed”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Exactly as advertised, with new granite and tile appointments. Jeanne was very responsive and easy to work with. Quiet area for a busy neighborhood.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbmartin1...
Minneola, Florida
1 review
“Fabulous Location, Great Neighborhood!!!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time in NYC visiting family that live in Sunnyside and seeing all that NYC has to offer. The rental was very clean and nice. We will be back to visit our family and will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2014
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceyo19...
Townsville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Apartment located in quiet, safe area with easy access to Manhattan”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

George and Jeanne were quick to respond when organising accommodation. They were accommodating with our arrival arrangements. The apartment was clean, well appointed and well equipped. The location was well suited if you are looking for somewhere away from the hustle and bustle of Manhattan yet within easy reach of it. The apartment is located in a quiet street and we felt safe walking to and from the subway late at night. Above all the cost of the apartment is value for money for New York. Subway and reasonably priced restaurants are nearby.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagstaffC...
Caerphilly
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy and welcoming in good location for access to Manhattan, Brooklyn and Queens”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Jeanne and George were very helpful and welcoming. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated. It contained everything we needed -a real home from home. It's well located - about a 10-15 minute walk across the Pulaski Bridge to the 7 Metro line, and then it's just one stop to Grand Central. We visited the Mets baseball and US tennis Open during our stay and the 7 line took us straight there - couldn't have been more easy. We really enjoyed staying here and having the opportunity to experience Brooklyn, I think it gave us a much better feel for the city than if we had stayed in an impersonal hotel in the city with all the other tourists. Top tips? Do visit the PeterPan Bakery for the most delicious breakfast at least once during your stay and also the Farmacy for an old fashioned soda fountain experience - both of which are in Brooklyn. Also get a weekly metro card, which gives unlimited travel on the metro for a week. We used Carmel limos to take us back to JFK at 3:30am - the car was new, clean and the driver was courteous and most importantly of all, early!

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing