We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment! Lovely Neighborhood!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
P1040957.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
P1040957.JPG
P1040954.JPG
Table opens to seat four.  Entrance to bathroom on right.
P1060078.JPG
Bedroom
Tiled shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GinBlox
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment! Lovely Neighborhood!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this apartment for 4 nights during the New Years Holiday. It's a beautiful apartment located on a quiet street with plenty of space for myself and 2 teenagers. The neighborhood is filled with nice shops and eateries. We especially enjoyed the Triangolo Pizzeria. I will definitely book again on our return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickyhall...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great find, great apartment, great location!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in Greenpoint, such a great find. The apartment was clean and homely, it has everything you need for a really comfortable holiday. George and Jeanne were great, there if you wanted them, but not intrusive at all, in fact, we only bumped into Jeanne on the last day! They were very understanding when we missed the check out time of 10am, which we didn't realise until 12noon! The location is great, the neighbourhood is soooo quiet, it was hard to believe we were in New York! Manhattan was just a short trip on the 7 train, the subway station was a 10min walk over the Pulaski bridge, which has the great view of the Manhattan skyline, the subway to explore Brooklyn was a 5min walk on Manhattan Avenue.

Greenpoint has plenty of good restaurants and bars, we particularly liked the Lobster Joint, where the lobster rolls are huge (you have the choice of bread roll or bibb lettuce wrap) and the best fish and chips outside of the UK! The Mexican restaurant Papacitos was also really good, if a little noisy, we could have shared one fajitas between the two of us. There are loads more restaurants/bars, you can literally eat yourself around the world, there are restaurants that serve Polish, Thai, Peruvian, Colombian, Japanese, Chinese to name a very few! For beers we liked Mark Bar, good selection of beers and good alternative rock music.

Overall, if you are looking for a base to explore all that New York has to offer, then you can't go wrong in staying at George and Jeanne's place - it's a great apartment to come home to after the madness of Manhattan! Can not recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betty0504...
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience from start to finish”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from 7 nights staying in this amazing apartment in September 2012. It is refurbished to the hightest standards, everything you need is in there. It's on a really quiet street but with lots of cafes, diners, bars and restaurants in a 5 minute walk. It was very hot when we were there, but the air con cooled everything down in minutes. There are 2 subway lines in easy walking distance that take you either straight over to Manhattan or up through Queens and down through Brooklyn. The booking process was completely stress free and Jeanne made me feel completely at ease asking questions by email before we got there (and after we did as well!). I can't recommend this apartment or Greenpoint highly enough and I can't wait to come back. Many thanks to both Jeanne and George for your hospitality,we had an amazing time,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in a home away from home in wonderful Greenpoint.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't love about the whole experience.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bpaolucci...
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
“Loved our stay here!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed here for a full week in July and had a great experience from the moment we booked to the day we left. The owner was wonderful and very responsive to what little needs we had - the apartment truly had everything we needed! Not only fully equipped, but spotless - clean, clean, clean! The bed was comfortable, the AC unit worked great (it was really hot during our visit), the bedroom had a 6 drawer dresser (nice to be able to unpack) and a closet, bathroom had a good-sized cabinet to store all toiletries, kitchen was fully stocked with everything you needed to cook with (i.e. pots, pans, etc.) and had an iron and counter top ironing board. Location was great - a safe quiet little street. Up the block is one of the neighborhood's main streets (Manhattan Ave.) with restaurants, coffee shops (local ones, as well as a Starbucks), grocery stores, bars, laundromats, corner markets, etc. The laundromat we used had a drop-off same-day service as long as you dropped off before noon - decently priced and worth it. We worked out everyday at Otom Gym. They charged us $10 per day and was maybe a 6-7 block walk. Franklin Street is really cute too - trendy with more restaurants, shops, bars, etc. To catch the subway (7 Train) it's about a 10-15 minute walk. It's a nice walk with beautiful views of the city - especially at night! To catch the G Train, it's about a 5-7 minute walk. We walked to both of these trains quite a bit, during our stay, late at night and felt safe. We highly recommend this apartment if you're looking for a cool visit to NYC but of the hustle-n-bustle of the city - you'll love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallad
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous base for New York City and great village atmosphere”
Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My wife, sister and niece stayed at Jeanne's apartment in Greenpoint in June and used it as a home base for our first ever visit to New York City. The subway is only 10mins away on foot which allows access to all locations in New York for a minimal cost. It is a safe almost village like neighbourhood with lots of great local stores for supplies. The apartment is one large room containing dining, kitchen and lounge (where guests 3 and 4 can sleep), one bedroom and a bathroom. It is beautifully fitted out with high quality fixtures and appliances and themed in an antique fashion. It is extremely clean. Complementary wireless broadband is another bonus.

We loved staying there and would recommend it to groups of up to four people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: Low head room at entry door
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles California
Reviewed July 7, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing