We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just the girls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed July 22, 2014

great hotel...close to shopping and subway...away from the hussle of the busy city..had fresh cookies in the lobby..they served Starbucks in the lobby and had Starbuck products in room...would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank klp31573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have really liked this hotel. It is so close to Downtown Manhattan (just one stop with the sub) and some interesting areas in Brooklyn, like Brooklyn Heights and Prospect Park. The place was much cheaper than most Manhattan hotels and still offered the standard you are expecting from Sheraton. I would absolutely go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MXiaoXiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Overall this was a good experience for the wedding party and myself. The only hiccup was that the terrace after party that was promised was not available. That was disappointing and a little embarrassing.

Room Tip: I would recommend a higher floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11october
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We were very disappointed in this hotel there were no views from the hotel the beautiful rooftop terrace on the website is actually not a part of the hotel. It was crowded and chaotic and I found the staff to be a bit unconcerned and rude. They ended up giving us two free breakfasts due to all the complications that breakfast was actually quite good would not stay here again

Stayed: July 2014
Thank TMG_Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Booked via spg for 149$a night, CAA rate. Check in was friendly and classic, helpful, top class.

The room provided was big for NYC standard, with king bed, LCD TV, plenty of HDTV options, decent bathroom with shower, free bottled water and Wi-Fi for spg members.

The pool area was quite nice, with a hot jacuzzi, a nice outside terrasse. The gym is bigger and well appointed, with 3 each treadmill, elliptical and recumbent bike, weights, well equipped.

Did not use restaurants on premise, plenty of dining options in the area, but prices seemed fair. Used the luggage storage for a few hours.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was just okay but be mindful that the Elevator is super slow and takes about 10-20 minutes going up or downstairs. So if you call a taxi - beware of that additional time unless you take the stairs down:).

The shower makes a loud screeching noise when running the hot water, there is no complimentary wi-fi access but you can use the lobby computers for 45 minutes before being charged for additional time.

Note: the staff was very friendly: Sherwan and Miguel particularly were helpful in navigating the area. Also, the hotel is in a GREAT location and there is everything to do - shopping, eating and entertainment.

Room Tip: Select lower level floors due to slow elevators in case you have to walk downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LadyKosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Let me first say this hotel is a nice hotel. The location is excellent! It's very central to everything, Manhattan, Barclays, shopping and restaurants. But what I do not appreciate was the horrible elevator experience! There were supp o see to be 4 elevators working, but it seems that there were only 2. I waited up to 20 minutes for an elevator and when it did show up, we were crammed up like sardines and had to share elevator with the housekeeping with their crates etc. I would understand if it was one night, but my stay there was for 4 days and it happened every day and night. Sunday I got so frustrated that I had to walk down 19 flights of stairs after waiting 15 minutes! They really have to get this situation worked out. This is not my first visit to this hotel and not my first time experiencing this but this time was ridiculous!!!! Please Sheraton fix this situation immediately!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank Deeca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.0 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#22 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,051 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 73 in Brooklyn
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brooklyn New York
Hilton Brooklyn New York
#11 of 73 in Brooklyn
319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Address: 228 Duffield Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $148 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, the area's newest full-service hotel, is 1 MTA stop from Manhattan near MetroTech Ctr, Bklyn Heights, and BAM. We have 4,300sq ft of meeting space and a rooftop deck. Pool Hours: Mon- Fri 5pm-10pm Sat- Sun 10am- 10pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing