We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Brooklyn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The Sheraton Brooklyn was a good hotel, location and price. Conveniently surrounded by shopping, food, and nightlife. It was also a plus the train was close. Construction is currently going on which can be a nuisance for transportation getting in and out of street. The staff was very friend and helpful. Only thing was I declined room service to be Eco friendly and to get extra points or $5 off bill. They did not apply and I have to go through hassle with dealing with calling in.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank According2Kilbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experiences with the public.

See you soon
Denise Luna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Clean, modern, and friendly. Not nearly as noisy as I anticipated it could be. Beware that there is no Yellow Cab stand at this hotel, and staff will direct you to Town Car Service that charges you whatever they think they can get away with. . .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank athena689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had to stay here twice within 3 weeks. Each time the staff was very helpful to me during a very difficult time. Parking is expensive and provided by an independent nearby lot. Since I spent most of the time visiting a sick relative, I didn't use the parking. I parked on the street but you shouldn't rely on doing the same since parking is very limited.
Rooms are not very big but they are comfortable. Bathrooms are nicely decorated and very clean. Never had a chance to visit the pool or the fitness club so I can't comment on that.
The biggest negative tho is NOT the parking situation but that horrible overpriced buffet! I have honestly never had a breakfast that was so awful (and so expensive). I believe I was told that the buffet was $20 for adults and $10 for kids. The only decent things were the potatoes and the bacon. The scrambled eggs were just awful. My son, who loves eggs more that any other food, just would not eat them. The bread was very hard (not covered whatsoever). No omelets, waffles, nothing. I heard someone else complaining about this very same fact. Save yourself some money and eat outside for breakfast or just order off the menu!
I would definitely stay here again if I got a good rate!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacksonzMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location for this hotel. Went to see a concert at Barclay. Within walking distance to Barclay's. Nice hotel with roomy rooms (tough to find in NY), with some seriously comfortable beds. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halsey25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experiences with the public.

See you soon
Denise Luna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The positives: Clean, comfortable option in a good central location in Brooklyn, walking distance to the Brooklyn Bridge and many of Brooklyn's great neighborhoods, and very close to several subway lines.

The negatives: Getting a taxi in Brooklyn is much harder than Manhattan. Even the hotel will not get you a yellow cab. Instead they will get you a Lincoln Town Car that costs about $20 to go 1 mile. We had Sheraton Club Room access which was great to get waters and sodas, but the cooked food was not great and fruit not very fresh. (Not a huge deal with so many great food options in Brooklyn). The lobby/reception area is not huge so be prepared to wait longer than normal for getting your car back from the valet or your luggage out of storage. The hotel staff seemed stressed and annoyed. We checked in at 4PM but our room was still not ready, even though 3PM is the regular check in time.

Overall, the negatives are fairly minor annoyances that probably wouldn't deter me from staying there again. If you can get a room for under $200, it's not a bad option.

Room Tip: Request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheWorldIsMyOyster82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A quick express subway ride from JFK, alight at J Street stop for elevator. Three blocks from subway stop. Our was a quick check in, room on the 17th floor, CLEAN, QUIET, AND ESPECIALLY COMFY BED!! Short walk to excellent restaurants. Breakfast in hotel, for us cereal, fruit, and coffee, a bargain. Quick check out. Nothing but good luck for us here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalinCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experiences with the public.

See you soon
Denise Luna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This Sheraton has a lots going for it. It has a workout room and restaurant (which I didn't use) and a lounge and room service (which I did use). It is nice to have all these amenities if you need them. The location is a bit hard to find but if it is near you need to be that is fine. It is near subways to Manhattan. Overall I really like this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.0 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#22 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,044 reviews
0.3 mi away
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#28 of 72 in Brooklyn
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brooklyn New York
Hilton Brooklyn New York
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#11 of 72 in Brooklyn
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Address: 228 Duffield Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $159 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, the area's newest full-service hotel, is 1 MTA stop from Manhattan near MetroTech Ctr, Bklyn Heights, and BAM. We have 4,300sq ft of meeting space and a rooftop deck. Pool Hours: Mon- Fri 5pm-10pm Sat- Sun 10am- 10pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Starwood, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing