We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
22
68
42
3
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
68
42
3
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 147 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

We had to attend a family wedding in Redhook, Brooklyn and they had to best price. We are pleased with friendly staff, quick check in, fantastic and free parking on the street. Our room was modern and clean with alarm clock, coffee and maker, refrigerator, safe, ironing board, pleased with clean bathroom. Large selection of free breakfast foods. The parking is on the streets t but traffic was almost zero, we always found a spot to park! We will put this one in our contacts for future use.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY391, Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Vishal Bodalia
General Manager
Comfort Inn, Brooklyn
718-369-7171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

I was happy they had free parking and wifi this was a plus. Also, it was close to a Diner that was rated an A. The negative is that there are not many on staff to help. When trying to contact the front desk it was hard to get someone to pick up. I'm also certain that the staff don't frequent the floors because although this is supposed to be a smoke free establishment, the floor I was on smelled of strong marijuana for all the days we stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY391, Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Vishal Bodalia
General Manager
Comfort Inn, Brooklyn
718-369-7171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Free parking, breakfast and wifi - what more could you ask from a budget hotel? Our room was quite comfortable, and the staff was extremely accommodating. The bed had two types of pillows, firm and soft, so we could each use what we like. Breakfast was more than adequate, with numerous choices, although the tables were close together. Wifi signal was OK even though we were near the top floor. Parking was only five spaces, but two of them were marked handicapped - very helpful for us. There is a subway stop only a couple of short blocks away.

The biggest downside was the neighborhood. To our midwestern eyes it looked rough, so we weren't comfortable walking around after dark, and the risk of losing our parking space made us not want to drive either.

Overall, the room and the service were great, and if we had fewer mobility issues, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If your door won't lock when you close it, lift up on the handle. Tell the staff - they will fix it.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YeOldeRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016

We recently spent one night at this hotel as we were participating in The Five Boros Tour and wanted somewhere close to The Staten Island Ferry.

The staff were extremely pleasant and quite happy for us to keep our bikes in our room, which was brilliant. Also, we arrived at 11.30 am but checking in early was no problem. Parking is free - a huge plus in NYC! The closest subway is a short walk away and it is possible to be in central Manhattan within twenty minutes.

This is a budget hotel and it is a good budget hotel, in my opinion. It is clean, our bathroom was spotless! Also, breakfast is included in the price and the choice is good - bear in mind that many hotels in NYC would charge extra for breakfast. There was nothing about our stay that I could be critical of.

Personally, if I was to stay here again, I would ask for a room that was away from the communal breakfast area. On the Saturday night we could hear people congregating and talking there but, in fairness, this certainly didn't last long and, apart from that, the hotel was quiet.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor, as this is where the communal dining area is.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StomWiltshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY391, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Vishal Bodalia
General Manager
Comfort Inn, Brooklyn
718-369-7171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

After a few issues with the booking, my wife and I were a bit sceptical about staying here. Customer services on the phone prior arrival were poor, and this is being nice. However on arrival we were greeted by Mike..Checkin was fine, smooth and were given a room on the 4th floor. The room was nice, practical and cleanliness was spot on, and this is coming from a Hotel Manager. Room with iron, coffee facilities, mini fridge and most important with a safe. Bed really comfortable and the pillows to die for !!! Bathroom also very clean, and plenty toiletries. Breakfast...dont know where to start with..when i say the breakfast area as big as my room is not an exageration. We were greeted by the breakfast lady.. she spent most of time chatting and gossiping to the spanish speaking customers... the tables were filty and sticky. When i kindly ask her to clean it with a cloth, she wasnt very happy, as I interrumpted her gossiping. She answered me that she would clean it as a favour with a wet napkin. Thank you Breakfast lady. Then a customer dropped a cup of coffee which again wrecked the woman's morning fresh gossips to the other customer ...she mumbeled " there is always an idiot dropping". She really put us off..not nice at all !! The other breakfast lady was also very laid back and telling everyone how proud she is in this country for the last 20 years after leaving her Puerto Rico. Location is great. Subway just 2 minutes from the hotel !!!Read a previous review from a person that said 15 minutes away...think he may been lost or wandering around Brooklyn. Housekeeping working until 23 pm..making bit of noise, but not a big deal... The only reason why i wouldnt mark 5 stars is because the breakfast staff. Would we come back?? Absolutely yes.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jordi-cr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY391, Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Vishal Bodalia
General Manager
Comfort Inn Sunset Park Brooklyn
718-369-7171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews